Trichromatic Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I thought I won't cry, but couldn't stop that one drop of tear trickling down my left eye
goose Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 It wouldn't take much to for the floodgates to open, but these commentators, this camera work, and the broadcast in general just isn't cutting it. Romanticism quotient very low.
King Tendulkar Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 When he got his 50 and pointed his bat in trademark I am on a misssion style, then tears came. Classic Sachin
rageaddict Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I'm just very depressed and feeling very low. I feel that I have lost a very close one in my life forever. Can burst into a few tears anytime but I'm holding on. Am still hopeful that Sachin would get to bat for 1 more time, fingers crossed.
Lord Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I'm just very depressed and feeling very low. I feel that I have lost a very close one in my life forever. Can burst into a few tears anytime but I'm holding on. Am still hopeful that Sachin would get to bat for 1 more time, fingers crossed. this
asterix Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 Dhoni should declare the innings ASAP... India should look to win the match by batting in second innings...Sachin will bat once more..
suraj Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I did - he is a hero of my generation and it made me feel empty when he walked back
coffee_rules Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I did too...Maybe the scotch in me...but man...what a player...best memories...End of an Era...
coffee_rules Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 The Age of Goddy is over. Cricket just became a game of mere mortals. this...I am gutted now.
vayuu1 Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I thought I won't cry but me and my pals were inconsolable ,it was a burst of tears ,sorry but couldn't control my emotions,those who watched in the streets were sobbing,an uncle asked us kya hua,Kuch ho gya kya,I said ha uncle sachin out ho gya,there would be run makers in game ,exceptional players,but there won't be another tendulkar,Ek khalipan sa aa gya hai cricket me,never will we see the time stoping in India ,thank you sir thanks for all those memories,good bye.:(( :whine:.
KFC_Zinger Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 Have watched him for last two and a half decades... watching cricket won't be the same again.... thanks Sachin for a wonderful time ( tears in eyes)
nballa Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I watched sachin from his ranji days. I used to shout to my mom 'mom sachin hit another four' when he was playing his last ranji game. I did cry after the 99 Chennai test. however indian cricket interests me nomore. im a baseball fan now. go red sox.
randomGuy Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 It wouldn't take much to for the floodgates to open' date='[b'] but these commentators, this camera work, and the broadcast in general just isn't cutting it. Romanticism quotient very low. Add to that the crowd and the media. But even then, crying state would have been far too distant for me i guess...I was hoping that sachin gets out for low score (best case scenario being a duck) so the crowd, the commies etc get a non-event out of the whole farewell affair...
Laaloo Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 It wouldn't take much to for the floodgates to open' date=' but these commentators, this camera work, and the broadcast in general just isn't cutting it. Romanticism quotient very low.[/quote'] Same here. The coverage just wasn't cutting it for me for some reason. Too many times they kept showing celebrities. I understand if you want to show sachin's mom, wife and kids. But seriously amir khan and nita ambani? What's up with that?