Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

4 hours ago, Adamant said:

Kahan hain Shane Bond, Curtly Ambrose, Waqar Younis? 

If you have someone with their level potential, point him out please. 

This is exactly what I am saying, don't know why you needed to reiterate. 

Pace along with skills and control is very rare and we don't have anyone of that sort apart from the ones we already know (Bumraj, Siraj) 

Umran, tyagi, Sen, Mohsin, prasidh all have ability, did you watch Sen and umran in the irani trophy march Vs saurashtra? Sen got bounce and looked a threat with his pace, umran was to good for the batters in the first inning, control can be taught all the advice pacers mentioned have control, it's inconsistency in length is what the issue is, killer instinct to pick up wickets is missing.

3 hours ago, Ravi_Shastri said:

Need more left-arm orthodox spinners. More so if they can bat

:canabis:

Shahbaz, mulani, sai Kishore, abishek Sharma, Sindhu, quite a few to choose from.

5 hours ago, Adamant said:

Kahan hain Shane Bond, Curtly Ambrose, Waqar Younis? 

If you have someone with their level potential, point him out please. 

This is exactly what I am saying, don't know why you needed to reiterate. 

Pace along with skills and control is very rare and we don't have anyone of that sort apart from the ones we already know (Bumraj, Siraj) 

Such players don't hang on trees, from where you can just pick them up and use them.

Again, if a bowler has the ability to bowl fast and has the other skills only lacking in execution. One need to bring them under the wings as execution can be improved.

Pat Cummins is a prime example of that, Australia marked him as one for the future since 2012 when he was just 18 yrs old and completely raw...now Pat Cummins is a star performer in 2/3 formats and a useful player in T20.

A raw Umran caused havoc in IPL just under limited guidance of Steyn...imagine what he could do if he get longer support.

A raw Tyagi can fire Yorkers after Yorkers against Pooran, Markram, Hooda and Allen defending 4 in the over..people talk about Bhuvi saving some runs in last over but no one talks about encouraging him despite being inexperienced.

Kuldeep shown his skills in Irani Trophy when he was extracting bounce and movement with the old ball as well...while Trundlers Mukesh Kumar was just looking like a pedestrian once the ball lost its shine.

What these bowlers lack is a guidance in execution, they have all the skills. Once they get that guidance, they can join themselves in the list above. 

Funnily, about Siraj there were jokes when he got smashed in early T20's...now everyone is jumping on Siraj's bandwagon coz he has shown what he can do once he get the execution right.

Edited by singhvivek141
12 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Australia marked him as one for the future since 2012 when he was just 18 yrs old and completely raw...now Pat Cummins is a star performer in 2/3 formats and a useful player in T20.

Since 2010 ,there was a buzz about him even in 2010 Champions League

Later played Johannesburg test in 2011,also picked 6 wickets one of them was Kallis in second innings

8 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Since 2010 ,there was a buzz about him even in 2010 Champions League

Later played Johannesburg test in 2011,also picked 6 wickets one of them was Kallis in second innings

Thanks, totally forgot about that test...Australia actually touted both him and Pattinson as one for the future.

Pattinson sadly couldn't go much ahead due to his fitness, but Cummins did.

Just now, singhvivek141 said:

Thanks, totally forgot about that test...Australia actually touted both him and Pattinson as one for the future.

Pattinson was also quite good ,played against us in that 11/12 tour to Aus

Also in 2013 when they visited us

Bowled Sehwag with an 150k full pitched delivery in scorching Chepauk

Then got injured and was never the same,huge potential

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Readymade milega kya?

Jee Haan.
Freak talents like those are ready made, thoda bahut match khilao aur dikh jaata hai ki unka level hi alag hai.

As Sheamus says ->
It's written in the face

19 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

crunch player hai crunch time pe usko bhi layenge ,crunch games tak pahuch to jaane do 

very tough for him unless someone is injured.

Didnt do well in warmups too.

18 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Oh yeah Pattinson was more talked about then Cummins I think.. What a loss

37 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Such players don't hang on trees, from where you can just pick them up and use them.

Again, if a bowler has the ability to bowl fast and has the other skills only lacking in execution. One need to bring them under the wings as execution can be improved.

Pat Cummins is a prime example of that, Australia marked him as one for the future since 2012 when he was just 18 yrs old and completely raw...now Pat Cummins is a star performer in 2/3 formats and a useful player in T20.

Pat Cummins was'nt just a guy who can bowl fast, please fool someone else. Billy Stanlake is a guy who bowls just fast. Now tell me how his career is going?
That's what experts here don't possess, they don't have the ability to differentiate between a young Pat Cummins and a young Billy Stanlake.

No, not all who can bowl fast have the ability to become great, there's things like seam position, the nip they obtain,action, the bounce they get, whether they bowl a heavy ball or not, how much swing they obtain, do they have the ability to hit the seam and obtain movement.
All these things can't just be taught, it depends a lot on the overall mechanics of the individual’s body.

Thomson was insanely fast , Lillee was slower than him, why did'nt Thomson learn everything from Lillee and become as good as him? considering he had all the pace in the world.

We have our own examples in Yadav and Aaron, kyu nahi seeekh paaye ye kuch? pace to tha. Because they could never become great bowlers as their bowling was never threatening and had very little control. 

We have many floaters -> those who bowl 140+ but the ball just comes on to the bat very nicely, there's no extra bounce or seam movement they obtain after ball hits the ground, their ball's trajectory can be carted just by looking at their hand position when they deliver the ball, such bowlers are dime a dozen and we have plenty of them 

37 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

A raw Umran caused havoc in IPL just under limited guidance of Steyn...imagine what he could do if he get longer support.

A raw Tyagi can fire Yorkers after Yorkers against Pooran, Markram, Hooda and Allen defending 4 in the over..people talk about Bhuvi saving some runs in last over but no one talks about encouraging him despite being inexperienced.

I have always said that there are three bowling talents in India apart from those we already play for us ->
Karthik Tyagi
Umran
Prasidh Krishna

It's just that two of them are raw and need more work, which they are getting in IPL and domestics.
While Prasidh plays for India in ODIs and is in test squad also. He is not suited for t20s as of now, why do you expect TM to pick him when he gets thrashed in t20s?

All others are pretender- (I haven't seen much of Mohsin , so won;t talk about him here)

27 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Pattinson was also quite good ,played against us in that 11/12 tour to Aus

Also in 2013 when they visited us

Bowled Sehwag with an 150k full pitched delivery in scorching Chepauk

Then got injured and was never the same,huge potential

31 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Please learn to differentiate  between Pat Cummins (or Pattinson) and Billy Stanlake.

All those who have pace can't become good bowlers and no, they can't be taught everything else.

That is a total bogus logic.

3 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Pat Cummins was'nt just a guy who can bowl fast, please fool someone else. Billy Stanlake is a guy who bowls just fast. Now tell me how his career is going?
That's what experts here don't possess, they don't have the ability to differentiate between a young Pat Cummins and a young Billy Stanlake.

No, not all who can bowl fast have the ability to become great, there's things like seam position, the nip they obtain,action, the bounce they get, whether they bowl a heavy ball or not, how much swing they obtain, do they have the ability to hit the seam and obtain movement.
All these things can't just be taught, it depends a lot on the overall mechanics of the individual’s body.

Thomson was insanely fast , Lillee was slower than him, why did'nt Thomson learn everything from Lillee and become as good as him? considering he had all the pace in the world.

We have our own examples in Yadav and Aaron, kyu nahi seeekh paaye ye kuch? pace to tha. Because they could never become great bowlers as their bowling was never threatening and had very little control. 

We have many floaters -> those who bowl 140+ but the ball just comes on to the bat very nicely, there's no extra bounce or seam movement they obtain after ball hits the ground, their ball's trajectory can be carted just by looking at their hand position when they deliver the ball, such bowlers are dime a dozen and we have plenty of them 

I have always said that there are three bowling talents in India apart from those we already play for us ->
Karthik Tyagi
Umran
Prasidh Krishna

It's just that two of them are raw and need more work, which they are getting in IPL and domestics.
While Prasidh plays for India in ODIs and is in test squad also. He is not suited for t20s as of now, why do you expect TM to pick him when he gets thrashed in t20s?

All others are pretender- (I haven't seen much of Mohsin , so won;t talk about him here)

Itna bada post to explain which everyone already know about

Trundling without control or pace without control are bad

1 minute ago, the don said:

147 kph yorker from Wasim jr cleans up the dutch batter, why the eff did they now play him against India at MCG.

because it is Kohli and not some accountant Pringle facing up :p: