rkt.india Posted November 25, 2022 Posted November 25, 2022 1 hour ago, express bowling said: My 6 for tests and ODIs .. Bumrah Siraj Prasidh Sen Umran Shami ( only for tests ) Chahar ( only for ODIs ) Develop Tyagi to replace an aging Shami in all 3 formats. Chahar is just a T20 bowler. He is very similar to Arshdeep.
rkt.india Posted November 25, 2022 Posted November 25, 2022 20 minutes ago, Sandz said: Not sure about Prasiddh, last time I saw him play he showed no josh, jazba, junoon or aggression, necessary ingredients for a fast bowler. He doesn't need to do all that but bowl to his strength. He had a great start to his ODI career.
rkt.india Posted November 25, 2022 Posted November 25, 2022 5 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: Bumrah,prasidh are injured and shami is getting on but still is available atm.Chahar can't be in our top 6 .At best he can be 7/8 and play as a 4th pacer in helpful conditions. We need more options as they can get injured or out of rhythm or form.There should be 6 guys available at any point of time. Add Khaleel, Kartik and Mavi
vishalvirsingh Posted November 25, 2022 Posted November 25, 2022 1 hour ago, express bowling said: My 6 for tests and ODIs .. Bumrah Siraj Prasidh Sen Umran Shami ( only for tests ) Chahar ( only for ODIs ) Develop Tyagi to replace an aging Shami in all 3 formats. Selectors dont need to be rigid or fixed about fast bowlers , i mean that these are our 5 top fast bowlers for tests and these 5 are top for ODI's. why bcos- fast bowling is all about rhythm and extreme fitness. I will give an example of ZAK , he was our top fast bowler but in his last days , he used to get injured and few tests he bowled only in the first innings. Point i want to make is selectors have to be very watchful about the rhythm of a fast bowler - is he having a fluid , easy repeatable nice action , is he running well, does he have the stamina to bowl 20 overs in a day in tests and 10 overs at FULL Throttle in ODI's. Some one who is recovering should not be picked straight in 11 like boom was picked straight. someone should sign off that the fitness is great and his rhythm and form is looking good only then that fast bowler should be picked. Had Siraj and Umran played together , India would have won today. Shardul flopped in his last spell, he bowled well in first spell. Arshdeep will bounce back big time as He has the talent and pace both. UMran had nearly got williamsonout too today just that the snick went and there was no spinner. Umran looked good today.
express bowling Posted November 25, 2022 Author Posted November 25, 2022 36 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: Bumrah,prasidh are injured and shami is getting on but still is available atm.Chahar can't be in our top 6 .At best he can be 7/8 and play as a 4th pacer in helpful conditions. We need more options as they can get injured or out of rhythm or form.There should be 6 guys available at any point of time. 52 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Chahar is just a T20 bowler. He is very similar to Arshdeep. I have included Chahar because they will invariably play a pace bowling allrounder at 8 and Chahar looks the best among the trundler allronders. Mosher 1
express bowling Posted November 25, 2022 Author Posted November 25, 2022 3 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: Selectors dont need to be rigid or fixed about fast bowlers , i mean that these are our 5 top fast bowlers for tests and these 5 are top for ODI's. why bcos- fast bowling is all about rhythm and extreme fitness. I will give an example of ZAK , he was our top fast bowler but in his last days , he used to get injured and few tests he bowled only in the first innings. Point i want to make is selectors have to be very watchful about the rhythm of a fast bowler - is he having a fluid , easy repeatable nice action , is he running well, does he have the stamina to bowl 20 overs in a day in tests and 10 overs at FULL Throttle in ODI's. Some one who is recovering should not be picked straight in 11 like boom was picked straight. someone should sign off that the fitness is great and his rhythm and form is looking good only then that fast bowler should be picked. Had Siraj and Umran played together , India would have won today. Shardul flopped in his last spell, he bowled well in first spell. Arshdeep will bounce back big time as He has the talent and pace both. UMran had nearly got williamsonout too today just that the snick went and there was no spinner. Umran looked good today. I have considered all these factors while stating my top 6 Mosher 1
express bowling Posted November 25, 2022 Author Posted November 25, 2022 (edited) 10 hours ago, MultiB48 said: Should we give the new ball to medium pacers, specially in 50 overs? It's an Achilles heel we are developing.If our quick pacers can't bowl with the new ball then we will always need a couple of medium pacers in the 11.All great quicks could bowl with the new ball. Hit the nail on the head. And I think we have a few quicks who can bowl with the new ball but TM want slow swing bowlers so that they don't feel threatened while watching from far away. Edited November 26, 2022 by express bowling Mosher 1
Vilander Posted November 25, 2022 Posted November 25, 2022 (edited) I am waiting for the day Bumrah Siraj Umran Sen bowl in tandem. May be Tyagi replacing one of them if injured or out of form. Edited November 25, 2022 by Vilander raki05, express bowling and Vk1 1 2
Vilander Posted November 25, 2022 Posted November 25, 2022 10 hours ago, express bowling said: What I am saying is that ... some other pacers might have matched him for pace if they did not have to play most games in all 3 formats. Wood is not all that. I felt lockie nortje The pakstani dude forgot his name and Umran are equally fast.
vayuu1 Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 5 hours ago, MultiB48 said: Should we give the new ball to medium pacers, specially in 50 overs? It's an Achilles heel we are developing.If our quick pacers can't bowl with the new ball then we will always need a couple of medium pacers in the 11.All great quicks could bowl with the new ball. It should be a fast medium pacer from one end and quick from another as swing guy is most likely to take advantage of new ball so if i was tm I'd go with an attack of Chahar sen first up Then siraj umran Let chahar bowl a longer spell of say 6-7 overs if condition is ideal for swing and use ur lively to genuine quicks from other end Sundar will be lone spinner in seam friendly or flat pitches
vayuu1 Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 3 hours ago, Vilander said: I am waiting for the day Bumrah Siraj Umran Sen bowl in tandem. May be Tyagi replacing one of them if injured or out of form. I feel Tyagi has higher ceiling, a 6'3 quick bowler who can crank 150 and above younger can swing the ball both ways can reverse it plus has a very good yorker on top of that is at u all the time,not to forget an excellent fielder and no mug with bat same with hangergekar though hangergekar is raw ATM but he should be the one we also need to take care of considering he can also tonk it big something our lower order is lacking,the success of our future teams also depends upon how soon our multi facet player's are developed and inducted, guy's like parag, jeetesh verma, hangergekar,bawa, Abhishek Sharma,iyer,badoni,plus spinners like Bishnoi and otswal these are the guys that gives u stability and depth Mosher, Vijy, Vilander and 4 others 1 6
Number Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 (edited) Realistically we are missing Prasidh Krishna in this series. He is one of our brightest prospects for one day cricket. Pitches here would have suited him with his high arm action and his ability to hit hard length. Him in place of Arshdeep would have made big difference. Edited November 26, 2022 by Number singhvivek141, express bowling, Vk1 and 2 others 5
singhvivek141 Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 7 hours ago, rkt.india said: Add Khaleel, Kartik and Mavi Bhai isko nahi, Mohsin is better than him. He give me Munaf Patel vibes, poor in field, poor with bat...after playing 1-2 series he will start trundling at 125k.
singhvivek141 Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 14 minutes ago, Number said: Realistically we are missing Prasidh Krishna in this series. He is one of our brightest prospects for one day cricket. Pitches here would have suited him with his high arm action and his ability to hit hard length. Him in place of Arshdeep would have made big difference. Prasidh is extremely talented, but at times it seems that he is not giving his 100% effort, he can't afford to do so considering there are likes of Kuldeep Sen, Mohsin and Kartik Tyagi who all generate awkward bounce from good length. Number, vishalvirsingh, Mosher and 1 other 4
Suhaan Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 7 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: Selectors dont need to be rigid or fixed about fast bowlers , i mean that these are our 5 top fast bowlers for tests and these 5 are top for ODI's. why bcos- fast bowling is all about rhythm and extreme fitness. I will give an example of ZAK , he was our top fast bowler but in his last days , he used to get injured and few tests he bowled only in the first innings. Point i want to make is selectors have to be very watchful about the rhythm of a fast bowler - is he having a fluid , easy repeatable nice action , is he running well, does he have the stamina to bowl 20 overs in a day in tests and 10 overs at FULL Throttle in ODI's. Some one who is recovering should not be picked straight in 11 like boom was picked straight. someone should sign off that the fitness is great and his rhythm and form is looking good only then that fast bowler should be picked. Had Siraj and Umran played together , India would have won today. Shardul flopped in his last spell, he bowled well in first spell. Arshdeep will bounce back big time as He has the talent and pace both. UMran had nearly got williamsonout too today just that the snick went and there was no spinner. Umran looked good today. You think they have that much sense? Indian selectors offlate have been grade A+ morons and borderline mentally unstable They are at best apt for dehadi mazduri job,just program them to do specific tasks,they don't have their own common sense Vijy, Mosher and express bowling 3
Suhaan Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 26 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhai isko nahi, Mohsin is better than him. He give me Munaf Patel vibes, poor in field, poor with bat...after playing 1-2 series he will start trundling at 125k. Khaleel is extremely skilled and has one of the best stike rates in IPL,one of the best left armers in India express bowling, Lone Wolf, vishalvirsingh and 1 other 4
Suhaan Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 5 hours ago, Vilander said: I am waiting for the day Bumrah Siraj Umran Sen bowl in tandem. May be Tyagi replacing one of them if injured or out of form. Im sorry ,you are expecting the Sun to rise from West Vilander, Vijy and Need4Speed 3
Vijy Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 6 hours ago, Vilander said: I am waiting for the day Bumrah Siraj Umran Sen bowl in tandem. May be Tyagi replacing one of them if injured or out of form. you will get to see boobi harshal Lord and deepak (chahar) bowl. trundle quartet of 125-130 kph "pacer" @express bowling's favourite quartet of all time.. or maybe it should also have dhawal and unadcutter as ARs Vilander, express bowling, Suhaan and 1 other 4
vishalvirsingh Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 8 hours ago, express bowling said: I have considered all these factors while stating my top 6 these pointers are mainly for SELECTORS, I am hoping that any of the BCCI Selectors or folks associated with the selectors are seeing my post in here and they should know " How to select India Fast bowlers " if they cant do this JOb efficiently , they can hand over this JOB to express , RKT and Myself- I can GUARANTEE India will be no 1 in TESTS,ODI and T20 with hardly any competetion. Extremme fitness and FULL rhythm/ flow is to be checked and normally as a standard rule fast bowler is bowling at his peak speed when he is in form and is extremely fit. like umran bowled a few balls @153K which is his Max Speed now a days and then trying to be too alert he bowled between 140 to 153K indicates he was in form yesterday but was a bit Scared which is natural as if he gets hit badly, he could be dumped. latham could handle him yesterday elseno other batsman played him well. even latham got hit. among Arshdeep, shardul and Umran- umran outrightly beat the other 2 pacers. I will expect that umran gets to play all 3 odi's. tweaker and express bowling 2
Vijy Posted November 26, 2022 Posted November 26, 2022 (edited) 11 hours ago, express bowling said: My 6 for tests and ODIs .. Bumrah Siraj Prasidh Sen Umran Shami ( only for tests ) Chahar ( only for ODIs ) Develop Tyagi to replace an aging Shami in all 3 formats. no chahar. grade A trundler. if we need pace bowling AR, pandu is better than him. we should play 3 genuine pacers + 3 ARs (pandu + 2 spin ARs). Edited November 26, 2022 by Vijy Suhaan 1