Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 35 minutes ago, New guy said: Saha could have closed his eyes, showed the bowler his behind, reach out from under his legs and still taken those catches. Same way he hits the balls. Rasgulla 1
Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 26 minutes ago, adi B said: What's the proof saha doesn't score a ton here ? No proof at all. What is the proof that Patel doest'nt score a ton in the last match? No proof once again. All we know as a matter of fact is Patel can easily score more runs than Saha. Rasgulla 1
abc Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 5 minutes ago, Khota said: Saha would have never scored 19 under these conditions. Two things wrong with your post: - compared to the 1st test, this is a road. The scores of batsmen on both teams is proof enough. - re Parthiv's score, the relevant number is not 19, but -33. Saha scored more in tougher conditions (namely in the 1st test)
New guy Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 1 minute ago, Khota said: Same way he hits the balls. He hits the ball fairly well as seen by his two amazing hundreds when India was in trouble on difficult pitches. One match doesn't change that maniac, Gollum and express bowling 3
Rasgulla Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 8 minutes ago, Khota said: Saha would have never scored 19 under these conditions. I would be surprised if he got into double digits.. 19 is too much. Khota 1
maniac Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Khota said: No proof at all. What is the proof that Patel doest'nt score a ton in the last match? No proof once again. All we know as a matter of fact is Patel can easily score more runs than Saha. The role itself is called “wicket keeper”....if Bumrah is as good a bat as Kohli but bowls worse than Kohli he should be competing for the batsman spot not the bowlers spot...isn’t that simple enough? didnt you say allrounders are like unicorns? Patel might be marginally better batbthan Saha-debatable but he doesn’t deserve to be ahead of Saha in the keeper role-period!!! Edited January 14, 2018 by maniac Rasgulla 1
Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 4 minutes ago, abc said: Two things wrong with your post: - compared to the 1st test, this is a road. The scores of batsmen on both teams is proof enough. - re Parthiv's score, the relevant number is not 19, but -33. Saha scored more in tougher conditions (namely in the 1st test) This is a easier wkt but Saha could have been consistent and be out for duck just like first innings. You think taking runs away from catches is so cute. No one knows if Saha would have taken that catch.
BeautifulGame Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 2 minutes ago, Khota said: This is a easier wkt but Saha could have been consistent and be out for duck just like first innings. You think taking runs away from catches is so cute. No one knows if Saha would have taken that catch. Everyone apart from yourself and @Rasgulla knows Saha would have taken those catches. So you leave us all out that Nobody claim. abc 1
Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 9 minutes ago, maniac said: The role itself is called “wicket keeper”....if Bumrah is as good a bat as Kohli but bowls worse than Kohli he should be competing for the batsman spot not the bowlers spot...isn’t that simple enough? didnt you say allrounders are like unicorns? Patel might be marginally better batbthan Saha-debatable but he doesn’t deserve to be ahead of Saha in the keeper role-period!!! It is a role of wkt kpr but to be competitive you have to score runs. If you cant you are already a batsman down. I still maintain that all rounders are like unicorns. I still have not seen one. I expect runs from a wkt kpr and I am not so sure that Saha is an upgrade. Rasgulla 1
lamellavig Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 Just now, Khota said: It is a role of wkt kpr but to be competitive you have to score runs. If you cant you are already a batsman down. I still maintain that all rounders are like unicorns. I still have not seen one. I expect runs from a wkt kpr and I am not so sure that Saha is an upgrade. Agreed, to be a great team you need at least good batsman in WK. Look for Pant over Parthiv in future. beetle 1
beetle Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 The two guys with potty mouths.....you are not kohli, you won't get away with it.consider this a warning. Rasgulla, Shunya, Gollum and 2 others 4 1
Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 17 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: Everyone apart from yourself and @Rasgulla knows Saha would have taken those catches. So you leave us all out that Nobody claim. You must have some supernaturals powers that you know that catch would have been taken. Rasgulla 1
Gollum Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 56 minutes ago, Straight Drive said: I remember 1. Amla being dropped on 30. Which were other 2 and what was the batsmans score then. http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-match-highlights/19158/rsa-vs-ind-2nd-test-india-tour-of-south-africa-2017-18 The drop by Kohli actually got deflected by the moron Parthiv Patel, so he too was at fault there.
Gollum Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 6 minutes ago, beetle said: The two guys with potty mouths.....you are not kohli, you won't get away with it.consider this a warning. Sorry @beetle ji, agli baar galti nahi karunga. Already blocked that troll. beetle, Laaloo and Mosher 1 2
Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 18 minutes ago, lamellavig said: Agreed, to be a great team you need at least good batsman in WK. Look for Pant over Parthiv in future. Sensible post. I would have Karthick over all these guys but I get hate for that also. The Dark Horse 1
Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 9 minutes ago, beetle said: The two guys with potty mouths.....you are not kohli, you won't get away with it.consider this a warning. I hope you are not pointing at me. I categorically dislike this kind of language but it is a cultural thing in Delhi. As a matter of fact this was mild. You will never find me using this language. Never ever.
beetle Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: Sorry @beetle ji, agli baar galti nahi karunga. Already blocked that troll. Good....think about us . We can't even block any one. Hum ko to sab padna padta hai. Khota, Laaloo, Mosher and 1 other 4
beetle Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 1 minute ago, Khota said: I hope you are not pointing at me. I categorically dislike this kind of language but it is a cultural thing in Delhi. As a matter of fact this was mild. You will never find me using this language. Never ever. Rasgulla and gollum Rasgulla 1
Khota Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 5 minutes ago, beetle said: Rasgulla and gollum They are good people. In the heat of the moment people get carried away so you need to look the other way. you are a nice person too. We all are flawed in our ways. Rasgulla 1
beetle Posted January 14, 2018 Posted January 14, 2018 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Khota said: They are good people. In the heat of the moment people get carried away so you need to look the other way. you are a nice person too. We all are flawed in our ways. Mods have to look and do something or soon icf will be like u tube comments section. Edited January 14, 2018 by beetle GoldenSun 1