Tibarn Posted November 29, 2016 Posted November 29, 2016 http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Nagrota-terror-attack-7-Army-personnel-martyred-16-rescued-in-hostage-like-situation/articleshow/55689170.cms? Quote Terrorists forced their entry into the officers mess complex by throwing grenades and firing at the sentries The terrorists then entered two buildings which were occupied by officers, families and men This led to a hostage-like situation, which was very quickly contained
Muloghonto Posted November 29, 2016 Posted November 29, 2016 Seems like just about anyone can walk into an army base these days...
Muloghonto Posted November 30, 2016 Posted November 30, 2016 13 minutes ago, Deucalion said: sorry but i think one "surgical strike" isnt enough. you people should do more these kind of "surgical strikes" daily everyday and night. because you are now capable of doing such kind of "surgical strike". Don't worry. This is exactly what we want: a war of attrition with your inferior army-terrorism complex. randomGuy 1
Mariyam Posted November 30, 2016 Posted November 30, 2016 RIP to our shaheeds. Just read about this. The 'brave' terrorists tried to take children hostage but were prevented by quick thing army wives.
Mariyam Posted November 30, 2016 Posted November 30, 2016 2 hours ago, Muloghonto said: Don't worry. This is exactly what we want: a war of attrition with your inferior army-terrorism complex. Right now our war of attrition is with their terrorists. We have to take the war of attrition to their army. randomGuy, sandeep and gattaca 3
beetle Posted November 30, 2016 Posted November 30, 2016 Bloody @#$%^ cowards ...fighting a war with wives and children of soldier. What can we expect from these people! RIP soldiers.
sandeep Posted November 30, 2016 Posted November 30, 2016 This is the Pak response to the surgical strike. They *had* to respond else their credibility was at stake. Let's see what the Indian response is over the next few weeks. The new "consequences" doctrine under Modi is being stress-tested. I wonder what a war-game scenario would reveal, if India targets terrorist camps located deeper in Pakistan using a properly targeted missile, we don't have any weaponized drones AFAIK. As long as the target area is not Pak-Mil, would Pak feel forced to escalate? How would the international community react?
Deucalion Posted November 30, 2016 Posted November 30, 2016 On 11/29/2016 at 6:06 PM, Muloghonto said: Don't worry. This is exactly what we want: a war of attrition with your inferior army-terrorism complex. 16 hours ago, sandeep said: This is the Pak response to the surgical strike. They *had* to respond else their credibility was at stake. Let's see what the Indian response is over the next few weeks. The new "consequences" doctrine under Modi is being stress-tested. I wonder what a war-game scenario would reveal, if India targets terrorist camps located deeper in Pakistan using a properly targeted missile, we don't have any weaponized drones AFAIK. As long as the target area is not Pak-Mil, would Pak feel forced to escalate? How would the international community react? well, if you can do it once, you can do it twice or thrice or dozens of times. you can do surgical strikes as much as you want and pak army will deny it. i see the Win-Win situation for both countries.
jalebi_bhai Posted November 30, 2016 Posted November 30, 2016 These guys are in for some serious pain. Sometime next year, CPEC will be scrapped. POK will play a part in this.
sandeep Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 They got in through a tunnel. "Mujahideen" can't do this on their own. Not without help from PakMil. randomGuy and jalebi_bhai 2
randomGuy Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 35 minutes ago, kabbirann said: RIP ,too many Army men dying. Bro.... won't you blame Modi for this too.
mishra Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 This is a very calculated Pakistani move to bring back manufactured Kashmir freedom struggle agenda after LoC retaliation and surgical strike , lack of terrorist funds didnt bring any Kashmiri out for stone pelting protest. It would have been some frustration for Pakistani planners if our army would have confiscated that Afzal Guru hanging avenge note and not let the story out in media.
kabbirann Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 8 hours ago, randomGuy said: Bro.... won't you blame Modi for this too. Blame usko jiss se umeed ho. BJP winning elections means Indians living in India happy with Modi,then sannu ki? Just want to pay respect to the brave Indian army men who work in such difficult circumstances For all of us jaan hai to jahan hai but these young men have made the supreme sacrifice and it is disheartening to see so many lives being lost.