We are only side who can beat England in England - Ravindra Jadeja

7 minutes ago, UnknownGenius said:

Loving that winning mentalit

We have loser fans and players who give up even before series started

Jadeja is example of difference with ssromr who has won a major tournament recently and k ows how to win vs others who are there for vacation 

Dhawan also a player with winning mentality having won a major tournament in 2016 :yay:.

5 minutes ago, UnknownGenius said:

Speak English. What are you saying?

I said nehra was dumb before his stint with CSK and being under MS and the rest he developed tactical nous and knowledge and has become better analyst than someone like agarkar or Tendulkar who clearly lack knowledge about cricket 

We don’t want tactical nous where we get hammered overseas 0-4,1-3,0-1,0-1,0-4,01.

6 hours ago, UnknownGenius said:

Loving that winning mentalit

We have loser fans and players who give up even before series started

Jadeja is example of difference with ssromr who has won a major tournament recently and k ows how to win vs others who are there for vacation 

Bhai winning ka to pta nhi, mental zarur Ho gya hai ye 

3 hours ago, R!TTER said:

Yes the point being Jadeja has not had 3 tests after Lords to prove himself, Ashwin has had 7 and has done exactly jack in them.

Nope Ashwin performed well in SA. Did well in the 1st test and picked 5 wickets in 2nd test but if you cared to watch the match you would know that 6 catches were dropped off his bowling there, something that has probably never happened to any other bowler in the world. Maharaj has been outbowled at home by only 1 visiting spinner in the last 20 months and it wasn't Lyon/Herath or the NZ spinners. 

Apart from that he outbowled Lyon in the 3 tests they went H2H in 2014-15 and was MOS in WI. Even in the 2 tests he played in England after Lord's he did decently (with limited chances) as an A/R.

10 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Nope Ashwin performed well in SA. Did well in the 1st test and picked 5 wickets in 2nd test but if you cared to watch the match you would know that 6 catches were dropped off his bowling there, something that has probably never happened to any other bowler in the world. Maharaj has been outbowled at home by only 1 visiting spinner in the last 20 months and it wasn't Lyon/Herath or the NZ spinners. 

Apart from that he outbowled Lyon in the 3 tests they went H2H in 2014-15 and was MOS in WI. Even in the 2 tests he played in England after Lord's he did decently (with limited chances) as an A/R.

Did well? He picked up tailenders in the first innings, even there the Maharaj partnership made a difference as we lost the test due to first innings.

I did watch the game, Jadeja on a similar track in Durban took a 6fer, against better in form batsmen :winky:

Six, why not twelve? He did very little in the first innings, that is where he could've had more impact.

You must've missed the home season season as well, since Jadeja had as many catches dropped of him in the last 2 years, if not more.

Edited by R!TTER
14 hours ago, Gollum said:

Kise pata Kohli ke dimaag mein kya chal raha hai :dontknow:..personally I think we should play only 1 spinner and that has to be Kuldeep.

i believe Jaddu is the best option for us overseas. Dont see Kuldeep doing much due to his inconsistency. but England have too many lefties, so, its Ashwin who should play.

Edited by rkt.india
49 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Did well? He picked up tailenders in the first innings, even there the Maharaj partnership made a difference as we lost the test due to first innings.

I did watch the game, Jadeja on a similar track in Durban took a 6fer, against better in form batsmen :winky:

Six, why not twelve? He did very little in the first innings, that is where he could've had more impact.

You must've missed the home season season as well, since Jadeja had as many catches dropped of him in the last 2 years, if not more.

I respect Jadeja the test player a lot. Many catches were dropped in our home cycle but it is tougher to recover from drops in SENA countries. Baz was put down by Kohli when he was under 10 and went on to score 290+ chanceless runs more (Jaddu btw played in that match). 

My post was to clear up the fact that in those 7 odd tests (7? WI too seriously?) Ashwin has done pretty well. Focusing on SA he did what was expected in Cape Town, Kohli gave him very few overs. In Centurion he was plain unlucky with all those dropped catches...Faf was dropped under 10 in both innings off his bowling and went on to score twin 50s + vital partnerships. He thoroughly outbowled SA's greatest test spinner Maharaj there, Jadeja didn't outbowl inferior SA spinners quite so convincingly in Durban. 

SA 1st innings:

Ashwin to Amla, no run, great effort by Pandya and he has failed to hang on at short mid. Amla gets a life. Short of the driving length and it turned, brought the thick inside edge into play, Amla got a thick edge, Pandya flying to his left, one-handed failed to clasp it. Would've been a blinder. And despite that fine effort, Kohli isn't happy

Ashwin to Rabada, 2 runs, Kohli drops a chance at slip. You must have read this before. Ashwin squares Rabada on back foot with the spin, the ball hits Kohli's fingers and scoots away to his right. Needed to be more alert. He had his CG too low there and that curbed his weight transfer from right foot to left. That can hurt India

Ashwin to Rabada, 1 run, India have dropped Rabada twice in two balls! Madness.He comes running down the track, Ashwin shortens the length and all Rabada's swat yields is a leading edge. That was Pandya's catch at point but Shami comes rushing across from short third man, blinding the former and Pandya drops it. Wow. India will live to rue this

Ashwin to du Plessis, no run, dropped by Parthiv Patel. Clear edge and Patel makes a meal of it. Was the slider outside off, du Plessis was trying to push off the back foot and was a thick edge as well. In and out. Patel tried to grab that on the second attempt, but it went away from him pretty quickly

SA 2nd innings:

Ashwin to du Plessis, no run, dropped! The ball dipped in and the batsman tickled the ball away for the man at leg slip to fling his right arm. The ball popped out as Rahul tried to gobble it up. The ball went really quick and was past him and that I guess made it tougher for the ball to stick to his hand

Plus there was another one where Jadeja lost sight of the ball...that would have been a regulation catch otherwise.

5 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I respect Jadeja the test player a lot. Many catches were dropped in our home cycle but it is tougher to recover from drops in SENA countries. Baz was put down by Kohli when he was under 10 and went on to score 290+ chanceless runs more (Jaddu btw played in that match). 

My post was to clear up the fact that in those 7 odd tests (7? WI too seriously?) Ashwin has done pretty well. Focusing on SA he did what was expected in Cape Town, Kohli gave him very few overs. In Centurion he was plain unlucky with all those dropped catches...Faf was dropped under 10 in both innings off his bowling and went on to score twin 50s + vital partnerships. He thoroughly outbowled SA's greatest test spinner Maharaj there, Jadeja didn't outbowl inferior SA spinners quite so convincingly in Durban. 

SA 1st innings:

Ashwin to Amla, no run, great effort by Pandya and he has failed to hang on at short mid. Amla gets a life. Short of the driving length and it turned, brought the thick inside edge into play, Amla got a thick edge, Pandya flying to his left, one-handed failed to clasp it. Would've been a blinder. And despite that fine effort, Kohli isn't happy

Ashwin to Rabada, 2 runs, Kohli drops a chance at slip. You must have read this before. Ashwin squares Rabada on back foot with the spin, the ball hits Kohli's fingers and scoots away to his right. Needed to be more alert. He had his CG too low there and that curbed his weight transfer from right foot to left. That can hurt India

Ashwin to Rabada, 1 run, India have dropped Rabada twice in two balls! Madness.He comes running down the track, Ashwin shortens the length and all Rabada's swat yields is a leading edge. That was Pandya's catch at point but Shami comes rushing across from short third man, blinding the former and Pandya drops it. Wow. India will live to rue this

Ashwin to du Plessis, no run, dropped by Parthiv Patel. Clear edge and Patel makes a meal of it. Was the slider outside off, du Plessis was trying to push off the back foot and was a thick edge as well. In and out. Patel tried to grab that on the second attempt, but it went away from him pretty quickly

SA 2nd innings:

Ashwin to du Plessis, no run, dropped! The ball dipped in and the batsman tickled the ball away for the man at leg slip to fling his right arm. The ball popped out as Rahul tried to gobble it up. The ball went really quick and was past him and that I guess made it tougher for the ball to stick to his hand

Plus there was another one where Jadeja lost sight of the ball...that would have been a regulation catch otherwise.

Leave it bhai. He is convinced. Let him be.

58 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Factually untrue but its ok. 

Ashwin had as many as 8 new batsmen dropped off his bowling in Eng series. Umesh came second i think. 

If our catching was good, Ashwin would hav been averaging low 20s in England series and teens in SA away series.

Edited by sensible-indian