Misbah bans biriyani, including oily, sweet and red meat dishes

Following the announcement, a member of the catering team, managing food plans for the players in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, said, "No more Biryani or oil-rich red meat meals or sweet dishes for the players now."

Moreover, Misbah has issued orders for barbecue items and pasta, along with lots of fruits, while the same diet chart would be followed for both domestic and national camps.

Fitness logbook to be maintained for every player

Meanwhile, a source was also quoted as saying Pakistan players have the tendency to eat "junk food and rich oily dishes", especially when they are not playing, and all that would change hereon.

"Misbah has told every player that a logbook will be maintained on their fitness and diet plans, and anyone found lacking would be shown the door," added the source.

Misbah appointed Pakistan head coach to bring in revolutionary change

Earlier this month, Misbah was unanimously appointed as Pakistan's head coach and the national selector by their five-member panel.

Misbah had vowed to bring in strong changes in the squad, as he wants to make sure that the players who 'don the star on their chests' deliver, since it is a 'performance-oriented world'.

Under his recommendation, Waqar Younis was appointed as their bowling coach.

Link- https://www.newsbytesapp.com/timeline/Sports/51703/237756/misbah-ul-haq-bans-biriyani-for-pakistan-players?fbclid=IwAR2R_3O013RWtxE-BPbvrX1AIAL-XxHd-00R-3e703OHZyOO0yd38ipkYRo

1 hour ago, Khota said:

Once again when you are practising and playing matches Biryani is a good thing to eat. It is during offseason it is a problem. This is all a PR stunt by Misbah wth zero coaching experience.

even having biryani in playing days will only burns those calories but these guys need to burn extra which they have build over the years. 

Whats PR in this ? This is the very basic step that anyone wud do if they are given Pak coaching job .....

What coaching Exp did gary kirsten had ?

4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

even having biryani in playing days will only burns those calories but these guys need to burn extra which they have build over the years. 

Whats PR in this ? This is the very basic step that anyone wud do if they are given Pak coaching job .....

What coaching Exp did gary kirsten had ?

So you will let someone perform a surgery on you with no experience?

6 hours ago, Khota said:

Once again when you are practising and playing matches Biryani is a good thing to eat. It is during offseason it is a problem. This is all a PR stunt by Misbah wth zero coaching experience.

No it's not. Yes carbs are good for athletes but not the Oil,grease etc that makes up a Biryani a Biryani. where did you get this info from?

4 hours ago, Pandya_Power said:

PR stunt. Fitness logs will be cooked the same way PSL books were cooked. This is just a PR stunt to make Misbah look good. Going by folks he has decided to invite tot he training camps..Pak batting will be stuck in the last decade for the foreseeable future.

See if the logs are fudged it will be seen on the field.

Misbah was a fit player. Certainly better than the likes of Inzi

5 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

doesnt everyone perform their 1st surgery at some point

also diff btw surgery n coaching is huge

Gary kirsten had no exp in coaching n we won WC under him

To perform first surgery many steps are involved. Go to med school for 4 to 6 years. Do residency for 5 years. learn and assist for multiple years before you can do your own. 

5 hours ago, maniac said:

No it's not. Yes carbs are good for athletes but not the Oil,grease etc that makes up a Biryani a Biryani. where did you get this info from?

Biryani is both carbs and proteins. So nothing wrong. I don't know how you cook yours but I use the Iranian technique of "dum". That way very little oil is involved. It is sort of pasta and proteins. Good stuff. But my favorite food is beans and rice.

Edited by Khota
10 hours ago, Khota said:

To perform first surgery many steps are involved. Go to med school for 4 to 6 years. Do residency for 5 years. learn and assist for multiple years before you can do your own. 

Matalb faltu ki bakwas kra lo......cricket men baseball aur surgery ki baat krwa lo lekin cricket ki nhin

Jo gary kirsten bina exp ....wc jeeta gaya wo gadha tha

surgery important hai 

Coaching is about few things-

1. Man management.....the guy has been captain in Pak setup for years surely he wud have that 

2 . sharing experience in bad times- which he can

3. A bit of technical advise.....he played enough cricket to do that . U can change much of technique at this level

4. Planning- again he was a captain he has done it 

5. Encouragement- that i cant comment if he can or not

Whats the big fuzz about coaching....most failures in coaching happens only due to failure in Man management like chappell n kumble .