Texy Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 Source The Pakistan Cricket Board is mulling to play its home series against Bangladesh in Sri Lanka, instead of the United Arab Emirates, this year. Chairman PCB Shahryar Khan confirmed that Sri Lanka is being considered as an option to host Pakistan’s home series against Bangladesh after a tri-party meeting in Sri Lanka, which also involved representatives from BCB and SLC. “We could play either in Bangladesh or in a third country, which is acceptable to both sides, or we could even do it in Sri Lanka,” said Shahryar Khan while confirming that Bangladesh is not ready to send their national team to Pakistan due to security fears. ss25 1
Adi_91 Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 These folks have no self respect. Instead of acting on terror that is leading to them not playing in their own country, they are busy organizing shifting their home venue. Btw, what happened to their "adopted home" UAE? Are they kicked out? Sachinism and Ironhide 1 1
Stuge Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 1 minute ago, Adi_91 said: These folks have no self respect. Instead of acting on terror that is leading to them not playing in their own country, they are busy organizing shifting their home venue. Btw, what happened to their "adopted home" UAE? Are they kicked out? what will cricket board do to act against terror ? kuch bhi matlab . sandeep, Iconoclast and mishra 3
Adi_91 Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 Just now, Stuge said: what will cricket board do to act against terror ? kuch bhi matlab . Force their government (if there is one) to act strongly against terrorists as it is affecting PCB's pocket. Simple logic.
Stuge Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Adi_91 said: Force their government (if there is one) to act strongly against terrorists as it is affecting PCB's pocket. Simple logic. easier said and done ...Its a cricket entity not an anti terrorist squad . Edited April 3, 2017 by Stuge
Adi_91 Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 Just now, Stuge said: easier said and done ...Its a cricket entity not a anti terrorist squad . It is run by their government though, unlike the BCCI in India. So, their government is plain indifferent to their own coffers being affected.
Ultimate_Game Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Adi_91 said: Force their government (if there is one) to act strongly against terrorists as it is affecting PCB's pocket. Simple logic. Arrey bhai koyle ki dalali mein haath to kaale hote hi hain. Pakistan bred and supported terrorists to use them against them India. it had to happen one day and look at their situation now. Those who dig pits for others, tend to fall in them themselves. Edited April 3, 2017 by Ultimate_Game rahulrulezz, Adi_91, Ironhide and 1 other 4
Adi_91 Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said: Arrey bhai koyle ki dalali mein haath to kaale to hote hi hain. Pakistan bred and supported terrorists to use them against them India. it had to happen one day and look at their situation now. Those who dig pits for others, tend to fall in them themselves. Exactly. They themselves are responsible for this pitiable state that they find themselves in.
Ultimate_Game Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 1 minute ago, Adi_91 said: Exactly. They themselves are responsible for this pitiable state that they find themselves in. And they haven't learned a thing. They are continuing down the same path and TBH I have no sympathy for them. I want BCCI not to schedule a bilateral series with them and stay away. Ironhide, Adi_91 and sscomp32 3
kira Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 @Asim bhai kab tak pakistan ki team homeless rahegi? Kab tak doosron ke ghar mein pade rho ge? The Islamic nuclear powa, the saviour of the umma, the destroyer of israel can't even hold international matches at home #howpathetic Adi_91, Ironhide, Iconoclast and 1 other 3 1
Lala Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 Lets have a bilateral series between Pak Vs Ind in SL. It would be great to watch. Even BCCI will allow players to tour in SL. Misbah 1
Sachinism Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 7 hours ago, Adi_91 said: These folks have no self respect. Instead of acting on terror that is leading to them not playing in their own country, they are busy organizing shifting their home venue. Btw, what happened to their "adopted home" UAE? Are they kicked out? The cricket board should be acting on terror? You expect Shahryar Khan to go out there with a assault rifle and take out the Taliban? sandeep 1
kira Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 1 hour ago, Lala said: Lets have a bilateral series between Pak Vs Ind in SL. It would be great to watch. Even BCCI will allow players to tour in SL. What would be so great about the no. 1 Test team in the world spanking the no. 6th team and putting it in its rightful place? Indians don't enjoy bashing minnows that much TheWall and LordPrabhzy 2
cric_fan Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 These folks have no self respect. Instead of acting on terror that is leading to them not playing in their own country, they are busy organizing shifting their home venue. Btw, what happened to their "adopted home" UAE? Are they kicked out? Awesome logic sandeep 1
Asim Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 10 hours ago, Texy said: Source The Pakistan Cricket Board is mulling to play its home series against Bangladesh in Sri Lanka, instead of the United Arab Emirates, this year. Chairman PCB Shahryar Khan confirmed that Sri Lanka is being considered as an option to host Pakistan’s home series against Bangladesh after a tri-party meeting in Sri Lanka, which also involved representatives from BCB and SLC. “We could play either in Bangladesh or in a third country, which is acceptable to both sides, or we could even do it in Sri Lanka,” said Shahryar Khan while confirming that Bangladesh is not ready to send their national team to Pakistan due to security fears. 3 hours ago, kira said: @Asim bhai kab tak pakistan ki team homeless rahegi? Kab tak doosron ke ghar mein pade rho ge? The Islamic nuclear powa, the saviour of the umma, the destroyer of israel can't even hold international matches at home #howpathetic ok so following YOUR logic: "Pakistan" thinking of "Sri Lanka" instead of "UAE" to play with "Bangladesh" what exactly india/indians got to do with this?
kira Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 2 minutes ago, Asim said: ok so following YOUR logic: "Pakistan" thinking of "Sri Lanka" instead of "UAE" to play with "Bangladesh" what exactly india/indians got to do with this? What kind of question is that @Asim bhai? By your logic, this is an Indian forum what exactly do pakistanis got to do with this? See how stupid this sounds @Asim bhai? Look beyond the nationalities @Asim bhai I am asking this as an amused observer, how come you guys are so ghamandi about your nuclear powa when you can't even host matches at home? How long will we have to wait for cricket to be back in pakistan? Why don't you guys eliminate the terrorists on your land? How long will you continue to support those cretins and continue shooting yourself in the foot? Your situation reminds me of my favorite line :- Zindagi jhand hai phir bhi ghamand hai TheWall 1
Asim Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 (edited) 46 minutes ago, kira said: What kind of question is that @Asim bhai? By your logic, this is an Indian forum what exactly do pakistanis got to do with this? See how stupid this sounds @Asim bhai? Look beyond the nationalities @Asim bhai I am asking this as an amused observer, how come you guys are so ghamandi about your nuclear powa when you can't even host matches at home? How long will we have to wait for cricket to be back in pakistan? Why don't you guys eliminate the terrorists on your land? How long will you continue to support those cretins and continue shooting yourself in the foot? Your situation reminds me of my favorite line :- Zindagi jhand hai phir bhi ghamand hai the thing is I 'personally' don't have any issue whatsoever for u to discuss anything anywhere but its YOUR LOGIC which I find everywhere in this site whether its cricket, BCCI, politics, religion, social issues or ANYTHING, always see the response: Why its an issue or concern for any Pakistani and how a Pakistani can even discuss this indian issue... so following exactly the Same Logic, Question remains there, how a news that Pakistan playing with BD in SL instead of UAE, can be an issue or anything to discuss for indians? @Texan @Adi_91 @Malcolm Merlyn Pak aur BD janay, UAE janay ya SL janay... Edited April 3, 2017 by Asim
sandeep Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 SL would be cheaper to host than UAE, and SL would make some money as well. A smart move by PCB for a change, instead of its usual rude and threatening tactics. PCB is under pressure to do some severe cost cutting, since they signed a legally binding contract (Note: not MOU) with their TV rights that takes a 'haircut' of $50million or more if there are no 'home' India Series. That's why all the tamasha and belligerence vs India, and this desperate drive to restore home cricket and bring the hosting costs under control. If PCB spends all its money paying rent for UAE stadiums, hotels for its own players and visiting teams (which is responsibility of home board), then how will it afford spending millions for the PCB officials "expenses"? Hence the need for the board official to make public-pleasing statements often - to make sure that in a tightening budget, they don't come under too much pressure. MechEng 1
Lala Posted April 3, 2017 Posted April 3, 2017 3 hours ago, kira said: What would be so great about the no. 1 Test team in the world spanking the no. 6th team and putting it in its rightful place? Indians don't enjoy bashing minnows that much So Come out side and show us. We have never seen that India winning out side home. Winning at home doesn't exactly mean they should be the No1. Misbah and TheWall 1 1