mishra Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 He saw her at the airport. And immediately fell in love(infatuation or whatsoever). But it was immediate. Only on later date he came to know she was a Medical Professional. --As per Sachins autobiography
Pollack Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 Hate for Sachin is mind boggling. Usual suspects. Certain 'Fans'. Had their idol been so better they wouldn't feel constant need to belittle Sachin out of insecurity. On a serious note, its none of anyone's business whom Sachin married and why. sandeep, Laaloo and CG 3
Rasgulla Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 From those comments we can conclude how real citizens of India feel about that guy... salute india walo Should return all awards for acting he got... before it was taken away from him.. Turned out to be a fraud
Khota Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 11 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: That's the wrong interpretation. When he married, he was already a national star and one of the most eligible bachelors in India. No money. Once again let us stick to the facts Ferrari, Pay me now.
Shunya Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 12 hours ago, Gambit said: ICC test rankings on 1st January 1995 (http://www.relianceiccrankings.com/datespecific/test/?stattype=batting&day=01&month=01&year=1995): Yup, I give up, before this gets in Sachin vs Dhoni as some chapadganjus are already itching as seen in few posts above. Sachin was the best batsman in the world and Jimmy Adams was the 2nd best batsman. All Hail to those legendary players.
NameGoesHere Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 13 hours ago, Shunya said: Sachin was the best batsman in the world and Jimmy Adams was the 2nd best batsman. All Hail to those legendary players. There's Boon, Lara, the Waugh brothers, Gooch, Crowe and Azhar in that list too. And Adams when he started trailblazed some incredible numbers (he never could duplicate his form of his early years though) for his forst 2 years. 14 hours ago, Khota said: No money. Once again let us stick to the facts Ferrari, Pay me now. Since you are talking of facts, where is the proof to support your assertion that Quote When he married the doctor he was not sure where his career was heading. That was a financial security aspect. One a general note I'm not into the SRT versus Dhoni versus anyone mode. I admire both men in their own way, SRT as a genius batsman and Dhoni as a fine cricketer and leader. I would agree that SRT's Rajya Sabha stint has done him no credit. But it's amazing how much history can be reinterpreted to denigrate or support a particular hero. `I grew up watching Sachin play was first hand witness to the mayhem surrounding him. It is true that SRT's move into the world of the really big time money came after he signed a deal with Mark Mascarenhas (in 1995/96 Rs 25-30 crore for 5 years, in 2000-01 upped to 100 crore). Incidentally the Rs 100 crore sum was mind boggling because Mark had paid Rs 50 crore for the entire world cup (!) a decade ago. Bu to say that he was in any way not sure where his career was going and link it to some personal aspect of his life is ridiculous. By 1995 SRT was comfortably a superstar. As for his wealth, he would obviously nowhere near what he would earn (not even remotely close) but by then he was already a very highly paid Indian cricketers, if not the most highly paid, right up alongside with Kapil Dev and Azharuddin (in financial terms he uld overshadow both very quickly). For example, he had signed a famous deal with Pepsi. Just one one of his ad contracts gave him Rs 16 lakh per year (a lot of money back then, when a Citi mid level exec salary was around Rs 30,000 per month). Asto his cricketing accomplishments, while this is not definitive 'proof' here is BBC Sports listing 6 of his greatest innings, article written in 2013. http://www.bbc.com/sport/cricket/22150593 3 are before 1995. So let's not go overboard on his personal choices or in denigrating his cricketing achievements or status back in the day. Edited June 13, 2017 by NameGoesHere Gambit 1
Khota Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 3 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: There's Boon, Lara, the Waugh brothers, Gooch, Crowe and Azhar in that list too. And Adams when he started trailblazed some incredible numbers (he never could duplicate his form of his early years though) for his forst 2 years. Since you are talking of facts, where is the proof to support your assertion that One a general note I'm not into the SRT versus Dhoni versus anyone mode. I admire both men in their own way, SRT as a genius batsman and Dhoni as a fine cricketer and leader. I would agree that SRT's Rajya Sabha stint has done him no credit. But it's amazing how much history can be reinterpreted to denigrate or support a particular hero. `I grew up watching Sachin play was first hand witness to the mayhem surrounding him. It is true that SRT's move into the world of the really big time money came after he signed a deal with Mark Mascarenhas (in 1995/96 Rs 25-30 crore for 5 years, in 2000-01 upped to 100 crore). Incidentally the Rs 100 crore sum was mind boggling because Mark had paid Rs 50 crore for the entire world cup (!) a decade ago. Bu to say that he was in any way not sure where his career was going and link it to some personal aspect of his life is ridiculous. By 1995 SRT was comfortably a superstar. As for his wealth, he would obviously nowhere near what he would earn (not even remotely close) but by then he was already a very highly paid Indian cricketers, if not the most highly paid, right up alongside with Kapil Dev and Azharuddin (in financial terms he uld overshadow both very quickly). For example, he had signed a famous deal with Pepsi. Just one one of his ad contracts gave him Rs 16 lakh per year (a lot of money back then, when a Citi mid level exec salary was around Rs 30,000 per month). Asto his cricketing accomplishments, while this is not definitive 'proof' here is BBC Sports listing 6 of his greatest innings, article written in 2013. http://www.bbc.com/sport/cricket/22150593 3 are before 1995. So let's not go overboard on his personal choices or in denigrating his cricketing achievements or status back in the day. Google is your friend.
NameGoesHere Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 56 minutes ago, Khota said: Google is your friend. One liners and snide comments cannot substitute points of view. The evidence of your posts shows that thus there's not much else going, well maybe be some passive aggressive refusal to actually engage. So I'll bid you goodbye and move on.
mishra Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 6 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said: One liners and snide comments cannot substitute points of view. The evidence of your posts shows that thus there's not much else going, well maybe be some passive aggressive refusal to actually engage. So I'll bid you goodbye and move on. Ferrari saga was something probably Sachin wasnt actually well aware of as to what was involved. Lets not always assume that Sachin a cricketer is also Sachin a accountant. Fiat gave Ferrari as "gift". IIRC Gifts and awards were non taxable and Fiat tried to make use of this tax loophole hence GoI couldn't technically charge the import duty. IIRC despite Sachin being a star, He could have afforded to pay the tax but that would have been substantial sum of his earning at the time. Fiat should have paid the duty in first place and it rightly did. EOD there.
NameGoesHere Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 11 minutes ago, mishra said: Ferrari saga was something probably Sachin wasnt actually well aware of as to what was involved. Lets not always assume that Sachin a cricketer is also Sachin a accountant. Fiat gave Ferrari as "gift". IIRC Gifts and awards were non taxable and Fiat tried to make use of this tax loophole hence GoI couldn't technically charge the import duty. IIRC despite Sachin being a star, He could have afforded to pay the tax but that would have been substantial sum of his earning at the time. Fiat should have paid the duty in first place and it rightly did. EOD there. Your post is bang on, but I am not sure about the bolded part. In fact by 2003, when he got the Ferrari, Tendulkar was earning more than Rs 20 crore per year, and the Rs 1.2 crore odd duty wasn't that much given his earning, IMO. From my memory of the event SRT came for a lot of stick back in the day also. FWIW I recall myself not being too impressed because IMO the duty waiver would have smacked of favouritism (and even at that time it was alleged that SRT was being shown favouritism over other sportsmen). Fiat ended up paying for it. Is Sachin selfish? Likely- I think all great sportsmen are at some level. But I doubt it's evidence to sully him as a mean, greedy, badddd man person, someone who married for money, no less (which is getting very personal). As you said, possibly no one thought of it, Fiat or Sachin, there was an Oh Crap moment, and Fiat ended up paying. On a separate note, IIRC in 1985 when Ravi Shastri won his Audi in Australia, he too ended up not paying duty. But he won his vehicle in a tournament fair and square, whereas Sachin was gifted one.
mishra Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 ^ Not sure but His earnings were doing quantum jump YoY. So previous yearm, his earning might have been few crores only. Second point is not all earning come in form of cash. Coming from a humble background, He would have thought why do i need to 1.2 crore to take a gift which in all honesty he wont use. Not everyone is Mallya and used to spend that amount on Luxury. Most Indians are generally inherently investors
PBN Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 big deal even if true. In a professional setup,the committee of advisors should get paid which further makes them accountable. G_B_ and Yoda-esque 2
Shunya Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 1 hour ago, NameGoesHere said: Is Sachin selfish? Likely- I think all great sportsmen are at some level. But I doubt it's evidence to sully him as a mean, greedy, badddd man person, someone who married for money, no less (which is getting very personal). As you said, possibly no one thought of it, Fiat or Sachin, there was an Oh Crap moment, and Fiat ended up paying. Are bhai, let it go. Sachin married a doctor because of her status or money is just random bullsheeet by some pyscho fan. Dont pay much heed to such accusations. People love to throw mud at players here to win an argument and they even stoop to denigrating personal lives of cricketers even when they dont know **** about it. Edited June 13, 2017 by Shunya sandeep, Gollum and Ultimate_Game 3
Khota Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 4 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: One liners and snide comments cannot substitute points of view. The evidence of your posts shows that thus there's not much else going, well maybe be some passive aggressive refusal to actually engage. So I'll bid you goodbye and move on. Type Ferrari szchin taxes and google will help. Look at the date of incorporation of charities, Once he was roundly critisied he did it. He claims he saw a random woman and fell in love. Please stop it. Everytime there is money involved he is not shown in good light. I agree he deserves to be paid and nothing wrong with it. They should pay him. My contentionit he should have donated time. I can go n and on and on.
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 34 minutes ago, Khota said: Type Ferrari szchin taxes and google will help. Look at the date of incorporation of charities, Once he was roundly critisied he did it. He claims he saw a random woman and fell in love. Please stop it. Everytime there is money involved he is not shown in good light. I agree he deserves to be paid and nothing wrong with it. They should pay him. My contentionit he should have donated time. I can go n and on and on. Please don't. Your baseless rantings are guttering up the forum. Shunya 1
Khota Posted June 14, 2017 Posted June 14, 2017 6 hours ago, sandeep said: Please don't. Your baseless rantings are guttering up the forum. Your bad mouthing me is not helping either. One question and let us let go of the past. Why did he ask for money? I would not have. I am Sachin fan too.
BeautifulGame Posted June 14, 2017 Posted June 14, 2017 Sachin personal life and his love marriage life are noone's business What the hell ?This isn't TOI comments section. Stick to the topic pls.