StriKe Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 http://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/pay-us-to-pick-coach-say-sachin-tendulkar-sourav-ganguly-v-v-s-laxman-4698230/ tweaker and Jatboy 2
StriKe Posted June 11, 2017 Author Posted June 11, 2017 Don't forget to read comments on the news article Rasgulla and velu 2
Popular Post NareshK Posted June 11, 2017 Popular Post Posted June 11, 2017 (edited) This seems like an ugly spat between BCCI babus and others. They are trying to slander anyone who dont fall in line with their decisions. They wanted to get rid of Kumble for siding with CoA but because trio want him to continue as coach, they are trying to throw some mud at them. I would trust Kumble, Sachin, Saurav, VVS over any BCCI babu to be honest. They will have the best interest of Indian cricket at heart over BCCI mafia who dont think beyond extending their influence. Former cricketers made Indian cricket what it is and not Sharad Pawar, Dalmiya, Srinivasan etc. Edited June 11, 2017 by NareshK GoldenSun, King Tendulkar, sandeep and 16 others 19
King Tendulkar Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 5 minutes ago, NareshK said: This seems like an ugly spat between BCCI babus and others. They are trying to slander anyone who dont fall in line with their decisions. They wanted to get rid of Kumble for siding with CoA but because trio want him to continue as coach, they are trying to throw some mud at them. I would trust Kumble, Sachin, Saurav, VVS over any BCCI babu to be honest. They will have the best interest of Indian cricket at heart over BCCI mafia who dont think beyond extending their influence. Former cricketers made Indian cricket what it is and not Sharad Pawar, Dalmiya, Srinivasan etc. So true but on icf many will back power greedy politicians lol GoldenSun, Under_Score, New guy and 2 others 4 1
BeautifulGame Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Good .Let this be a professional set up. Why shouldn't they demand salary .They are fully right in asking for salary for the job they do. Pay them a proper salary and be a professional set up and that will also ensure they are accountable for their decisions . These honory posts are rubbish. Under_Score, express bowling, sarcastic and 6 others 9
BeautifulGame Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Don't forget to read comments on the news article Epic comments
WC2011INDIA Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 These guys have made enough money especially Sachin. So STFU. Rightarmfast, JaFanatic, AK007 and 3 others 4 2
Lannister Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Its about time someone grows a pair and put these babus in their rightful place. They think cricket fans pay to watch their crooked face. New guy, sandeep and GoldenSun 3
beetle Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Tendulkar getting the stick in the comments section . Double standards in Rajyasabha and selection commitee. Waisay..I think all three of the same generation overlooking selection of coach from their own times is not a good idea. They should one older player who has no bhai chara with the applicant.Someone who can keep emotions out of it. Rasgulla and AK007 2
Khota Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 It really pains to write what I am doing but Sachin comes across a money hungry individual. First he marries a doctor. We all know why. Then he does not want to pay taxes for ferrari. It is all about money all the time with him. Please Sachin give something back to the country that gave you so much. WC2011INDIA, Rightarmfast, AK007 and 4 others 4 3
WC2011INDIA Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 2 minutes ago, Khota said: It really pains to write what I am doing but Sachin comes across a money hungry individual. First he marries a doctor. We all know why. Then he does not want to pay taxes for ferrari. It is all about money all the time with him. Please Sachin give something back to the country that gave you so much. And he didn't do anything productive as a RS member. AK007, New guy and cricbuz 2 1
bleaf27 Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 10 minutes ago, Khota said: It really pains to write what I am doing but Sachin comes across a money hungry individual. First he marries a doctor. We all know why. Then he does not want to pay taxes for ferrari. It is all about money all the time with him. Please Sachin give something back to the country that gave you so much. Mate that's quite low. Him marrying a doctor is seen as a money move for you ? You reckon that is because tendulkar was confident to earn a living higher than his wife or wanted to coast on his wife in case he couldn't make money ? That's terrible. In essence then any married couple where a Husband makes less than his wife is a marriage of convenience for the husband I reckon ? As for Sachin's charity work I came across this - He sponsors education for as many as 200 underprivileged children. Sachin was once offered Rs 26 crores to endorse an alcohol brand and $4 million to do a cigarette advertisement. He rejected both on the grounds of principle Sachin is a regular donor to the Cancer cause. Did you know a campaign led by him and on which he tweeted, made Rs 1.025 crores which has helped a lot of cancer patients in many ways. When floods devastated the state of Uttarakhand in 2013, Sachin made a donation of Rs 51 lakhs to help people in the state. In 2011, the government approached Sachin to participate in an advertisement to create awareness for the census which was been done that year. He spent nine successive hours doing the work without a single buck in exchange https://www.sportskeeda.com/vote/sachin-tendulkars-charity-work AK007, JaFanatic and New guy 2 1
Rasgulla Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Hahahaba one of the comment says I have lost all respect for Sachin Tendulkar. You want to be paid for your work that's fair however what happened to your principles when you collected Rajya Sabha high pay checks (paid by us tax payers) and perks while not visiting Rajya Sabha at all!!!!! Your FB page shamelessly is used for adverts AK007 1
Temujin Khaghan Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 first make Saurav Ganguly as BCCI chief ... there should be a rule that only ex Indian test captains can be BCCI chiefs..
Rasgulla Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 More GOLD from comments More prudence is needed for awarding "BHARAT RATNA". Sachin a Brarat Ratna or "Greedy Ratna He is already over compensated in rajya sabha where he is non existent. tellectually as well as physically....not even uttered Aila till date.... Take back "Bharat Ratna from Sachin Sachin should stand in the hajiali signal with a begging bowl in hands. Matathis are begger by nature n sachin is the example! If tendulkar is not paid for the work he does, he will be on the streets begging for a meal. Kindly see that he is paid... Sachin Tendulkar is poorest among the three. He needs a remuneration. I suppose he is en led to a pension after he ceases to be Member of the Rajya Sabha with ZERO contribution. Shameful. and on and on and on He is getting danda by Ind citizens AK007 1
Rasgulla Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 7 hours ago, StriKe said: Don't forget to read comments on the news article Tendu getting roasted by indian citizens
nevada Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Cricketers have limited shelf life and their earnings stop after their playing days are over. BCCI babus have no cricketing talent whatsoever but keep looting money for as long as they please. They should have no right whatsoever to ask people to work for free. AK007, sandeep and New guy 2 1
Yoda-esque Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Agree,this job comes with seriohs responsibilities Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk New guy 1
Captain Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Ok, so where's the controversy? Of course, they should be paid if the BCCI wants to use their expertise. The comments on the article are so funny. New guy 1
Rightarmfast Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 Anyone defending Tendulkar here must be crazy. I mean how money hungry can you get? The guy is a selfish, money hungry spineless prick. Did anybody notice that this guy has never taken any controversial stances in support of the public? He wants to remain controversy free, its all about this prick! Captain, New guy, AK007 and 1 other 3 1