Khota Posted May 29, 2018 Posted May 29, 2018 I do not understand the dislike for Raydu on ICF. He was always a good player, never great but not bad either as they make him look on ICF. He has worked hard and is firing on all cylinders. If that kind of performance is not rewarded you send a bad message. I hope he excels and proves all haters wrong.
Straight Drive Posted May 29, 2018 Posted May 29, 2018 Rishabh Pant is a much better T20 batsman than Dhoni. I don't think Dhoni even has a IPL hundred. Rishabh has 1, doesn't he. He scored the 100 batting at No. 4. Great innings. The other plus about Rishabh is that he scores big overs even early in innings. Dhoni attempts to score big overs only after he is well settled. I like the approach of Rishabh. He dominates the bowlers early in innings. This is the approach that has produced some T20i greats. Mosher, asterix, Laaloo and 2 others 2 3
Lala Posted May 29, 2018 Posted May 29, 2018 Pick always experience players because they know how to handle situations well than young inexperience. Laaloo 1
Suhaan Posted May 29, 2018 Posted May 29, 2018 7 hours ago, Lala said: Pick always experience players because they know how to handle situations well than young inexperience. Then enlighten us with the way through which one can gain experience ,if not given chance for the sake of your rotten logic express bowling 1
Laaloo Posted May 29, 2018 Posted May 29, 2018 8 hours ago, Lala said: Pick always experience players because they know how to handle situations well than young inexperience. Agar tujhe experience nahi hai toh tu troll kyu kar raha hai? Lala and express bowling 1 1
rkt.india Posted May 30, 2018 Posted May 30, 2018 On 5/29/2018 at 10:30 AM, Straight Drive said: Rishabh Pant is a much better T20 batsman than Dhoni. I don't think Dhoni even has a IPL hundred. Rishabh has 1, doesn't he. He scored the 100 batting at No. 4. Great innings. The other plus about Rishabh is that he scores big overs even early in innings. Dhoni attempts to score big overs only after he is well settled. I like the approach of Rishabh. He dominates the bowlers early in innings. This is the approach that has produced some T20i greats. And Rishab Pant also had a 97 last year, also scored one 85 this year and one 70 plus as well. Dhoni's T20 top score is 79 after 11 years of T20 cricket. Laaloo, Suhaan and Mosher 3
raki05 Posted May 30, 2018 Posted May 30, 2018 On 5/29/2018 at 1:53 AM, Khota said: Depends on their form. Last year Dhoni was a liability. This year karthick was a direct threat to him so picked his game up. Only in ipl, let's wait for England series.we 'll see who is what.
Khota Posted May 30, 2018 Posted May 30, 2018 4 hours ago, raki05 said: Only in ipl, let's wait for England series.we 'll see who is what. Agreed. Karthick should be given the same latitude as Dhoni if you want a fair competition. No more juggling the batting order so that Dhoni can come and score a meaningless six. If Dhoni does well more power to him. raki05 and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
velu Posted May 30, 2018 Author Posted May 30, 2018 4 minutes ago, Khota said: Agreed. Karthick should be given the same latitude as Dhoni if you want a fair competition. No more juggling the batting order so that Dhoni can come and score a meaningless six. If Dhoni does well more power to him. DK can never come closer to dhoni DK was on fire , but in the KO game he got KOed vs
Khota Posted May 30, 2018 Posted May 30, 2018 21 minutes ago, velu said: DK can never come closer to dhoni DK was on fire , but in the KO game he got KOed vs Anyone can have a bad day. You need to look at the body of work. I agree Dk can never be close to Dhoni. He is so far ahead of him. raki05, adi B, Pollack and 1 other 1 3
Moochad Posted May 30, 2018 Posted May 30, 2018 Balance of both is needed, too much of one or the other makes the whole thing spoiled Khota and Ankit_sharma03 2