4th Test, India Vs England at Southampton on 30th August 2018 at 3.30pm IST.

tweaker

Predict India's 1st innings lead  

44 members have voted

1. 1. 4th Test : Who much will India's 1st innings lead be?

• <0
    • 0-100
    • 101-150
    • 151-200
    • 250+

This poll is closed to new votes

If Rahane goes, please send Ishant or Shami in ahead of all the others. I want to try @Gollum's reversed batting order strategy here. It looks like it eases out over time, so maybe Pant/Pandya/Ashwin can survive better later vs the older ball

21 minutes ago, mishra said:

Yes, He is best aming three. Isi ka to ronaa hai mere bhai :((

if openers dont perform, whole balance of batting lineup is in jeopardy

Fins a replacement and get rid of them. There isn't any for Dhawan right now.

5 minutes ago, nagraj85 said:

Indian men are much better looking than indian women

all real good looking female cricketers are goris and firangis

what's to watch in women sports apart from seeing some hot firang girls. indian women r ugly.

Firang girls love indian men. so u must be jealous. lol

WTF. 

Indian Men are worst looking species of men in the world. 

2 minutes ago, Tibarn said:

That's the advantage overseas spinners have. They grow up on unhelpful pitches, so they learn to actually extract from the pitch through revs/flight , while some of our spinners just "place" balls on the pitch and the pitch does the work.

Lets not go overboard with Moen bhai. I supported his inclusion ahead of Rashid bhai. But most of his wickets comes when batsmen try to play attacking shot to him

9 minutes ago, mishra said:

Ishant Sharma digging the hole. :whack: how did captain let him do it?

Kaptaan thought that rough would help our world class spinner but it dug a whole for ourselves lol 

1 minute ago, UrmiSinhaRay said:

WTF. 

Indian Men are worst looking species of men in the world. 

Lol, don't you feel ashamed of the way you look? Look in the mirror, and compare it to beautiful Norwegian girls I see here everyday. You are very funny :D

Swann Ali and Lyon put more revs since they grew up playing in unresponsive pitches. Our finger spinners rely more on flight and turn. Exactly why Swann and panesar knocked us out in 2012 tour

But it is more about sticking to own strength. Ashwin was trying to copy Ali trying to increase speed but it was not natural

7 minutes ago, Shunya said:

Yaar...shant ho jao... Kohli and Rahane are our top 2 batsmen.... Target is not huge... they just have to scrap through... play 15-20 overs more and it will become easier...

Lo bas is post ne ab kabada kardiya ,watch one of them getting out soon 

2 minutes ago, lamellavig said:

Lol, don't you feel ashamed of the way you look? Look in the mirror, and compare it to beautiful Norwegian girls I see here everyday. You are very funny :D

Indian women are very pretty - whether from inside or outside. 

2 minutes ago, mishra said:

Lets not go overboard with Moen bhai. I supported his inclusion ahead of Rashid bhai. But most of his wickets comes when batsmen try to play attacking shot to him

Oh I don't think Moeen is good or anything, but he has outclassed Ashwin completely this match...

I was more thinking about spinners like Swann and Lyon. 

I think Kuldeep would have been a good choice on this pitch, or even Jadeja who would more accurately target the footholes which Ashwin avoided like the plague