There is no one matching Hardik Pandya’s abilities in India: MSK Prasad

44 minutes ago, sandeep said:

First time he got the new ball in ODIs, he picked up 3 wickets and a MoM.  

Not claiming Pandya is good enough to hold a full-time bowling spot, but he's more than good enough to hold down a 6/7 batting spot in ODIs and be a very competent 5th bowler.  Heck he's well ahead of the likes of Mitch Marsh and look how long a rope that guy is getting with the Aus team.  

You are clearly and firmly stuck on the anti-Pandya bandwagon for whatever reason, whether its something to do with Zen or not.  But you are doing yourself a disservice carrying such a massive blindspot.

Looking at the whole picture with eyes wide open. Miles and miles of crap with no end in sight.

43 minutes ago, sandeep said:

First time he got the new ball in ODIs, he picked up 3 wickets and a MoM.  

Not claiming Pandya is good enough to hold a full-time bowling spot, but he's more than good enough to hold down a 6/7 batting spot in ODIs and be a very competent 5th bowler.  Heck he's well ahead of the likes of Mitch Marsh and look how long a rope that guy is getting with the Aus team.  

You are clearly and firmly stuck on the anti-Pandya bandwagon for whatever reason, whether its something to do with Zen or not.  But you are doing yourself a disservice carrying such a massive blindspot.

Unbiased analysis of Pandya 

Pandya is tailor made for T20 However his stats in that format is a little underwhelming in internationals.

He is a must for ODIs always maintained that. With Kedar getting in a few overs makes him even more valuable as he doesn’t always have the pressure of completing his 10.

However in tests the problem is

With the bat he is ok in SC and is capable of scoring on his day pretty much like Ashwin or Jadeja or even Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. However his bowling in SC is useless in tests and it is unfair if he occupies a batting slot over all the other domestic batsmen who have been toiling away for a shot at a test cap.

With the ball he is good support overseas especially in Eng or even Nzl. Not sure if he will be effective in Australia. Anyways he is a good support bowler but his batting is not good enough there to make him occupy a slot. That messes up the team combo overseas rather than adding balance

1 hour ago, Global.Baba said:

Unbiased analysis of Pandya 

Pandya is tailor made for T20 However his stats in that format is a little underwhelming in internationals.

He is a must for ODIs always maintained that. With Kedar getting in a few overs makes him even more valuable as he doesn’t always have the pressure of completing his 10.

However in tests the problem is

With the bat he is ok in SC and is capable of scoring on his day pretty much like Ashwin or Jadeja or even Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. However his bowling in SC is useless in tests and it is unfair if he occupies a batting slot over all the other domestic batsmen who have been toiling away for a shot at a test cap.

With the ball he is good support overseas especially in Eng or even Nzl. Not sure if he will be effective in Australia. Anyways he is a good support bowler but his batting is not good enough there to make him occupy a slot. That messes up the team combo overseas rather than adding balance

Superb post, pretty much summed up Pandya the cricketer. I would add he needs to backed as potential no. 5 in LOIs. 

4 hours ago, Khota said:

You do understand that even if he gets the new ball he may not be able to do much. Also you do understand that while batting he is getting tired bowlers.

How ????

In test he plays overseas where we plays 3 fast bowlers so high chances he will get the only after 15 overs....how is that a same ball as new

about batting, u do understand he comes at spot most times when 2nd new ball will be taken

or in overseas in most cases where collapses have happen time n again, why wud opposition bowler get tired of picking wkts 

The point I am making it is that this so called allrounder cannot be reliably expected to take wkts or score runs.

he is a youngster and most youngsters dnt become reliable till a length of time 

Rarely ull get a bumrah or a kohli who will start at top 

Oh btw u find umesh reliable ???

Or Rohit , dhawan in test reliable??

2 hours ago, UnknownGenius said:

And Stu bunny once took 5 wickets whren given the new ball

Doesn't mean crap

Such weak logic

SMH

Binny picked a 6fer on a damp we wkt, where both teams were struggling to score 100

Pandya picked wkts on a good pitch against a side who plays fast bowling every day

ur logic is wrong 

2 hours ago, Khota said:

Don't give them facts. It confuses them.

ill give u a fact my frend the game he is ref to his binny 6 fer where umsh was struggling to bowl right on a such a bowling frendly pitch , a bowler whose name u jst took under reliabilty 

6 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

How ????

In test he plays overseas where we plays 3 fast bowlers so high chances he will get the only after 15 overs....how is that a same ball as new

about batting, u do understand he comes at spot most times when 2nd new ball will be taken

or in overseas in most cases where collapses have happen time n again, why wud opposition bowler get tired of picking wkts 

he is a youngster and most youngsters dnt become reliable till a length of time 

Rarely ull get a bumrah or a kohli who will start at top 

Oh btw u find umesh reliable ???

Or Rohit , dhawan in test reliable??

Even if the ball is new the bowlers may have bowled dozens of over by that time. They are tired.

I will take Umesh over Pandya in bowling and Rohit and Dhawan over him in batting in a heartbeat.

Edited by Khota
6 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Binny picked a 6fer on a damp we wkt, where both teams were struggling to score 100

Pandya picked wkts on a good pitch against a side who plays fast bowling every day

ur logic is wrong 

ill give u a fact my frend the game he is ref to his binny 6 fer where umsh was struggling to bowl right on a such a bowling frendly pitch , a bowler whose name u jst took under reliabilty 

And where is Binny today? Dont even compare him to Umesh.

Binny is a prime example of lucky sperm. He would be toiling in Ranji if his last name was not Binny.

3 minutes ago, Khota said:

Even if the ball is new the bowlers may have bowled dozens of over by that time. They are tired.

I will take Umesh over Pandya in bowling and Rohit and Dhawan over him in batting in a heartbeat.

yea u wud but 

thats ur confusion he plays as cushion to both not as 2 players, u expect him to do 2 jobs at best .....halwa hai kya

Rohit dhawan cnt play as all rounder neither can pandya

1 minute ago, Khota said:

And where is Binny today? Dont even compare him to Umesh.

Binny is a prime example of lucky sperm. He would be toiling in Ranji if his last name was not Binny.

n where is umesh , gets dropped after every 2nd game

doesnt even a have permanent spot in any format 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

yea u wud but 

thats ur confusion he plays as cushion to both not as 2 players, u expect him to do 2 jobs at best .....halwa hai kya

Rohit dhawan cnt play as all rounder neither can pandya

n where is umesh , gets dropped after every 2nd game

doesnt even a have permanent spot in any format 

I don't want anyone to do two jobs. I just want him to do one job real good.

As far as Umesh is concerned going by your logic atleast he is getting picked every second game.

Just now, Khota said:

I don't want anyone to do two jobs. I just want him to do one job real good.

Cricket is played by humans not robots , wnt happen all of suddden

take most gr8 all rounder record in early games they took a lot of time......most wu have poorer stats then pandya 

Players take time to mature, whats important is what he brings to the team

On 10/28/2018 at 10:29 AM, prasen82 said:

what are the pandya alternatives. big striker who can bowl decent medium pace?

No real alternatives IMO .... Pandya too is a work in progress as far as tests are concerned. Still a series or two away from becoming a finished product .... Playing test cricket helps you to become a better cricketer, so the experience will help Pandya be more effective in LOIs too 

10 hours ago, Khota said:

Looking at the whole picture with eyes wide open. Miles and miles of crap with no end in sight.

Based on what you are saying you aren't looking at the whole picture, more like 'hole' picture.  You are either ignorantly or willfully ignoring his quality ODI batting performances against Aus, NZ, Pakistan.  Evaluate him as a batting allrounder who can give you 6-7 overs in an ODI.  By that standard, he is quality.  Given that our team lacks power-hitting outside of Rohit and Dhawan, his value increases even more.  

But you can cling to your close-mindedness.  Btw, your handle translates to 'wrong' in gujju:p: