Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul suspended pending inquiry for their comments in Koffee with Karan

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

As long as money launderers of the IPL exists, these prima donnas will continue to exist.

IPL guys will never get this spotlight, these guys play for India and I am sorry but it does come with some responsbility both on and off the field.I am quite liberal myself but who talks like that in front of their parents.

4 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Those movies come with age limit sensor ,does the show also came with that rating...I watch porn also it doesn't mean I go on to national tv show and tell " hey listen folks every time I watch porn I inform my parents abt it or after having sex lets go and anounce it on national channel". There are place for everything. And if what you say is right than if someone masterbate in front of gate way of india or have sex in front of parliament no one shall be offended right?.

But what they show in those movies has way more impact than what a person just says. Also i  don't think he used any gaalis or obscene words in the show or made some obscene gestures.

The episode was shot after WI series Promos of this show have been on air for over a month. BCCI jokers saying they were not aware players were appearing on it is complete BS. 

The players messed up but you don’t hang them for this. 1-2 match suspension and a fine was enough. The incompetent CoA jokers have been leaking mails after mails and fighting publicly on every issue. First they should suspend themselves before calling out others for code of conduct violation.

BCCI lacks common sense and tries to ape west: 

• Sachin Tendulkar was caught on tape for ball tampering. Sachin supporters started to cry. We know the stand BCCI took to fight for Sachin, who was handed out a 1 match ban 
  • Cricket Australia bans two of its key players for 1 year for bringing the game to disrepute 
  • Pandya and KL give their opinion on a show where ppl are expected to give funny responses. They also talk about how they deal with women  
  • Sachin supporters start crying. Vigilantes strike as if pedophiles were caught red handed 
  • BCCI which wants to be seen as a body like Cricket Australia and apes west (never a leader) use this episode to hand out bans to these cricketers
  • Cricketers who have actually been accused of rape or misbehaving against women are a part of IPL. Not even a notice is sent to these guys asking for clarification. For e.g.  see the link in this post
  • Those who argue against Hardik and KL, will actually support ball tampering of Sachin and try to fight against his ban
  • Known match fixers were are allowed to continue
  • Guys like Salman and Sanjay Dutt, actual culprits, continue to find support
  • Will watch movies of known sexual offenders 
  • Known criminals and corrupt (and wayward) politicians win elections in India 

After Arjuna Ranatunga, Sri Lanka pacer Lasith Malinga accused of sexual assault

Sri Lanka fast bowler Lasith Malinga has been accused of sexually assaulting a woman at a Mumbai hotel.

Link

So India sacrifices relatively weak individuals to sound tough (and this is seen in other spheres as well such as will not take China on for Tibet but take on Pak for BD, while neglecting Kashmir). Decisions are based on how the mob makes noise. And which is why it is difficult to take India seriously. At some point, how cricketers are seen in India and how things are handled will become a laughing stock in the world  

1 minute ago, slogger said:

But what they show in those movies has way more impact than what a person just says. Also i  don't think he used any gaalis or obscene words in the show or made some obscene gestures.

He said after having sex he tells his parents mom dad kar k aaya hun and accorfing to him his parents feel happy abt it. Even in modern society do u think anyone take this kind of nonsense, he said lot of other thing abt cheerleaders which was quite disgusting. 

1 hour ago, slogger said:

arey bhai freedom of speech sabke liye hai sirf bollywood aur minorities ke liye hi nahi. Have you seen the movies bollywood is making nowadays and so many short sex films on youtube made by indians. If you critisize these film walas, they say " if you don't like then don't watch" then why not the same principle here. " if you don't like to hear it, close your ears"

well said ... unfortunately our nation is full of such double standard hypocracies.  female Porn stars can act in bollywood films , beauty contestant women(even married)  can show their bikini clad bodies in the name of freedom, but if Pandya speaks his mind that becomes a serious offense. For that edulji, she has no problem with those girls in the story, but has serious problems against Pandya.

Edited by beetle
3 minutes ago, raki05 said:

He said after having sex he tells his parents mom dad kar k aaya hun and accorfing to him his parents feel happy abt it. Even in modern society do u think anyone take this kind of nonsense, he said lot of other thing abt cheerleaders which was quite disgusting. 

Maybe his family is some ultra-liberal and they are ok with it. How can you dispute it ? Don't watch the show if it boils your blood,  shouldn't be too hard to ignore. 

5 minutes ago, zen said:

BCCI lacks common sense and tries to ape west: 

• Sachin Tendulkar was caught on tape for ball tampering. Sachin supporters started to cry. We know the stand BCCI took to fight for Sachin, who was handed out a 1 match ban 
  • Cricket Australia bans two of its key players for 1 year for bringing the game to disrepute 
  • Pandya and KL give their opinion on a show where ppl are expected to give funny responses. They talk about how they deal with women  
  • Sachin supporters start crying. Vigilantes strike as if pedophiles were caught red handed 
  • BCCI which wants to be seen as a body like Cricket Australia and apes west (never a leader) use this episode to hand out bans to these cricketers
  • Cricketers who have actually been accused of rape or misbehaving against women are a part of IPL. Note even a notice is sent to these guys asking for clarification. For e.g.  
  • Those who argue against Hardik and KL, will actually support ball tampering of Sachin and try to fight against his ban
  • Known match fixers were are allowed to continue
  • Guys like Salman and Sanjay Dutt, actual culprits, continue to find support

After Arjuna Ranatunga, Sri Lanka pacer Lasith Malinga accused of sexual assault

Sri Lanka fast bowler Lasith Malinga has been accused of sexually assaulting a woman at a Mumbai hotel.

Link

So India sacrifices relatively weak individuals. And which is why it is difficult to take India seriously. At some point, how cricketers are seen in India and how things are handled will become a laughing stock in the world  

I don't support their ban but I don't support pandya chichodagiri as well... No body cares abt sachin ball tampering, dhoni match fixing or symonds racism but doing chichodagiri being an international cricket would definitely draw criticism.  BTW y criticise others when u urelf support freedom of speech everyone also have right to criticize him for his chichodapani.

2 minutes ago, rtmohanlal said:

well said ... unfortunately our nation is full of such double standard hypocracies.  female Porn stars can act in bollywood films , beauty contestant women(even married)  can show their bikini clad bodies in the name of freedom, but if Pandya speaks his mind that becomes a serious offense. For that pig edulji, she has no problem with those girls in the story, but has serious problems against Pandya.

porn women acting in bollywood ( though these actresses are also glorified sophisticated porn stars), homosexuality decriminalized, rising feminazism, rising communists etc.

this country is going down fast since last 10 years. It's just no longer fun to live in this country.

either be fully westernized and leave all your values or have pride in your culture and practice it.

4 minutes ago, rageaddict said:

Maybe his family is some ultra-liberal and they are ok with it. How can you dispute it ? Don't watch the show if it boils your blood,  shouldn't be too hard to ignore. 

Aah than y dint his father came and endorse his comments y he was covering up for it. BTW kisi ko sapna aaya tha ki ye bakchodi karega wo. The question which I asked u dint answer...if someone masterbate in front of ur house what would u do close ur eyes and go.

12 minutes ago, raki05 said:

I don't support their ban but I don't support pandya chichodagiri as well... No body cares abt sachin ball tampering, dhoni match fixing or symonds racism but doing chichodagiri being an international cricket would definitely draw criticism.  BTW y criticise others when u urelf support freedom of speech everyone also have right to criticize him for his chichodapani.

No one supports indecent behavior but it is a show where even Saif, a royal, said that "give me money and I will give you my daughter (something to that order)" so it is NOT to be taken at face value (as common sense dictates that he is not going to do that) .... i would not throw stones at a porn star for acting in a porn movie, where presumably everyone is consenting, while praising a known pedophile for example because he happens to be someone useful

Note that I am one of the biggest supporter for women (also animal, children, old ppl, environment, etc) rights and fight for their cause. I donate money for various causes. You can even see multiple threads started by me even on this forum on such subjects

One should be shameful for using terms such as rape, gangbanged, BC, MC, etc. (you will never find me using such words), esp. if they care about being indecent and in a country where women are at peril .... I do not think Pandya used such words. He only did satire on him and his family on a shady platform 

These two are lucky. If this was some western country then some females would have turned up in media and said they had relation with her and would have demanded huge amount to withdraw a case or shut up. Tiger Woods? 

If few women now turn up against these two boys then their careers will be screwed totally.  

Edited by Straight Drive
3 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

These two are lucky. If this was some western country then some females would have turned up in media and said they had relation with her and would have demanded huge amount to withdraw a case or shut up. Tiger Woods? 

If few women now turn up against these two boys then their careers will be screwed totally.  

I would not be surprised if they did. After all women here copy the west.