vvvslaxman Posted May 25, 2019 Posted May 25, 2019 Based on my interaction with so of my friends at the office, there is a huge reception for South Movies in states like Maharashtra, Assam even Nepal, Pakistan. There are dedicated youtube channels that have dubbed versions of these movies. Goldmines is one. For instance the movie IRUMBU THIRAI (A slick IT thriller) has 1 million view in Tamil. In hindi dubbed version 75 million views !!
vvvslaxman Posted May 25, 2019 Author Posted May 25, 2019 This is by one of the top directory Mysskin. It is such a stylized Indian version of SHerlock Holmes. Original movie Thupparivalan
Jimmy Cliff Posted May 27, 2019 Posted May 27, 2019 My Southie recommendations as a non-Southie: Shiva (I am guessing most people have seen the Hindi version) Iruvar Visaranai Angamaly Diaries Vada Chennai
I6MTW Posted May 28, 2019 Posted May 28, 2019 Sankarabharanam Mayabazar Nayagan Vikram Vedha Ratchasan To name a few.
sandeep Posted May 28, 2019 Posted May 28, 2019 16 hours ago, Jimmy Cliff said: Vada Chennai Heard that this is really good - is it on netflix or elsewhere online? Would like to check it out.
Jimmy Cliff Posted May 28, 2019 Posted May 28, 2019 31 minutes ago, sandeep said: Heard that this is really good - is it on netflix or elsewhere online? Would like to check it out. It's up on Hotstar in India. Not sure if they also have it overseas.
Mariyam Posted May 28, 2019 Posted May 28, 2019 I have seen Iruvar. Not very impressed. Typical masala movie. Bahubali: Again, not a fan of the technology/vfx driven fantasy genre. Suggest something which is like a romantic drama or a light comedy (situation based, not based on word play for obvious reasons).
FischerTal Posted May 28, 2019 Posted May 28, 2019 15 minutes ago, Mariyam said: I have seen Iruvar. Not very impressed. Typical masala movie. Bahubali: Again, not a fan of the technology/vfx driven fantasy genre. Suggest something which is like a romantic drama or a light comedy (situation based, not based on word play for obvious reasons). Bommarillu. Light hearted movie. Mariyam 1
vayuu1 Posted May 29, 2019 Posted May 29, 2019 (edited) Aaj ka Naya kameena Aaj ka Naya kutta Aaj ka Naya hara..m jyada Don no 1 Mass Time story Heart attack Janta garage Businessman Naya wanted My boss bajranbali Diler the darling Super khiladi 2 Rajmahal 1,2 Vedalam Katmaraydu Sarainodu Dj Shivam Mahaveer no 1 Muruthu Bahubali Rebel Theri Kgf I am big fan of ram pothini, Nitin, prabhas, ajith, Mahesh babu, Vijay, ntr, Ravi teja, gopichand, Vishal, chirenjeevi, nagarjuna, rajni, venektesh, dulqeer Salman,mohanlal,mamoothy, ,arya, suriya sivakumar, allu Arjun,allari naresh, Vijay Anthony, tovino Thomas, jeeva, Nani, Rana, upendra, darshan,yash,adivi shesh and unni mukundan. in heroines, Regina Cassandra, nivetha Thomas, anu Emmanuel, ragini khanna, Trisha krishnan. Edited May 29, 2019 by vayuu1 Singh bling and AuxiliA 2
Jimmy Cliff Posted May 29, 2019 Posted May 29, 2019 18 hours ago, Mariyam said: I have seen Iruvar. Not very impressed. Typical masala movie. You must have seen a different Iruvar then. Mani Ratnam's Iruvar is nothing like a typical masala movie.
Jimmy Cliff Posted May 29, 2019 Posted May 29, 2019 On 5/28/2019 at 6:04 PM, sandeep said: Heard that this is really good - is it on netflix or elsewhere online? Would like to check it out. Fwiw it is available on Amazon Prime Video in the US.
vvvslaxman Posted May 29, 2019 Author Posted May 29, 2019 I caught some low budget telugu horror comedy movies on Amazon. Decent time pass :) Another top movie
sandeep Posted May 29, 2019 Posted May 29, 2019 1 hour ago, Jimmy Cliff said: Fwiw it is available on Amazon Prime Video in the US. Thanks. I will be able to check it out then. Jimmy Cliff 1
vayuu1 Posted May 29, 2019 Posted May 29, 2019 1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said: I caught some low budget telugu horror comedy movies on Amazon. Decent time pass :) Another top movie Forgot to add Vijay sethupati and r madhavan
velu Posted May 29, 2019 Posted May 29, 2019 21 hours ago, Mariyam said: I have seen Iruvar. Not very impressed. Typical masala movie. Bahubali: Again, not a fan of the technology/vfx driven fantasy genre. Suggest something which is like a romantic drama or a light comedy (situation based, not based on word play for obvious reasons). comedy film with little romance .. mostly situation based comedy i mostly watch only comedy films in tamil and that too after getting multiple reviews from youtbe review channels Mariyam 1
I6MTW Posted May 29, 2019 Posted May 29, 2019 3 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I caught some low budget telugu horror comedy movies on Amazon. Decent time pass :) Another top movie Usually the dubbing of South Indian Movies are awful, cringe-worthu and just funny to listen. I recommend just watching the movie in it's original language with subtitles.