Stan AF Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 1 hour ago, sergio04 said: Useless record if highest runngetter don't win wc. Gospel. Historically only 2 guys with this record went on to win the cup.
Bigg Brother Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 Sachin had already predicted in 2012 that Virat/Rohit will break his many records. God for a reason, What a great man !! sergio04, Laaloo, Scar and 4 others 4 3
Austin 3:!6 Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 Yes facing Wasim, Waqar, Akhtar, Mcgrath, Lee, Ambrose, Walsh, Warne, Saqlain, Murali, Donald, Pollock etc and scoring so many runs is similar to the garbage bowlers modern batsmen face. I think most posters here didn't watch Sachin bat in his prime or just bitter for some odd reason. Like of Shakib, Bairstow, Roy, Rohit etc. is not fit to tie shoe laces of Sachin. Its a shame that we degrade our own legend who is universally accepted as the greatest batsman since Sir Don. And calling him selfish and minnow basher is so out of context that its hilarious. Btw, I am no Sachinista. Nonbeliever, Adi BB, Scarface and 5 others 1 6 1
sergio04 Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: Sachin had already predicted in 2012 that Virat/Rohit will break his many records. God for a reason, What a great man !! Dhoni would have scored 1000 runs in a single wc if he did not sacrifice his opening position for team greater cause. Edited July 5, 2019 by sergio04 typo Stan AF and Rasgulla 1 1
sergio04 Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 1 minute ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Yes facing Wasim, Waqar, Akhtar, Mcgrath, Lee, Ambrose, Walsh, Warne, Saqlain, Murali, Donald, Pollock etc and scoring so many runs is similar to the garbage bowlers modern batsmen face. I think most posters here didn't watch Sachin bat in his prime or just bitter for some odd reason. Like of Shakib, Bairstow, Roy, Rohit etc. is not fit to tie shoe laces of Sachin. Its a shame that we degrade our own legend who is universally accepted as the greatest batsman since Sir Don. And calling him selfish and minnow basher is so out of context that its hilarious. Btw, I am no Sachinista. Bhaai tu to majak ko serious le gyaa Austin 3:!6 and Switchblade 1 1
Bigg Brother Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 Caddick said something about Sachin smashing Namibia in press conference before their match in 2003 wc, after that Sachin samashed Caddick.So, dont try be oversmart, God himself is watching raki05 and Rasgulla 1 1
Nikola Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 3 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Yes facing Wasim, Waqar, Akhtar, Mcgrath, Lee, Ambrose, Walsh, Warne, Saqlain, Murali, Donald, Pollock etc and scoring so many runs is similar to the garbage bowlers modern batsmen face. I think most posters here didn't watch Sachin bat in his prime or just bitter for some odd reason. Like of Shakib, Bairstow, Roy, Rohit etc. is not fit to tie shoe laces of Sachin. Its a shame that we degrade our own legend who is universally accepted as the greatest batsman since Sir Don. And calling him selfish and minnow basher is so out of context that its hilarious. Btw, I am no Sachinista. Exactly how come batting with strike rate of 89 in that era is considered selfish? and they say he was minnow basher. Austin 3:!6, raki05, Bigg Brother and 2 others 3 1 1
velu Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 1 minute ago, Nikola said: Exactly how come batting with strike rate of 89 in that era is considered selfish? and they say he was minnow basher. Remove his runs vs Namibia , Kenya , Mongolia , Zimbabwe and Nicaragua Austin 3:!6, Rasgulla and Adi BB 3
Bigg Brother Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 And Dhongi chamcha should watch his thalaiva's record before troll voting anyone, Shameful to say the least, Havent even scored total 673 runs after playing 4 wc. raki05 1
Nonbeliever Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 (edited) Thala was not given a chance to open the innings. He would have set new record in every edition. Edited July 5, 2019 by Nonbeliever
Nikola Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 1 minute ago, velu said: Remove his runs vs Namibia , Kenya , Mongolia , Zimbabwe and Nicaragua If i am not wrong ganguly has scored most runs vs kenya (2 or 3 centuries). Yeah sachin too has scored against avg side but that doesn't mean he was minnow basher.
Laaloo Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 As long as another mumbaikar (rohit) breaks it, all is well maniac and raki05 1 1
Nikola Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 5 minutes ago, velu said: Remove his runs vs Namibia , Kenya , Mongolia , Zimbabwe and Nicaragua Runs against Aus, South africa & Pakistan (best bowling attack of his era) Nonbeliever, sergio04, Adi BB and 3 others 1 5
Bigg Brother Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 (edited) 6 minutes ago, velu said: Remove his runs vs Namibia , Kenya , Mongolia , Zimbabwe and Nicaragua His Half century against Netherlands saved India from embarrassment in opening match.And Zimbawe was great team back then. Reached Supersix ahead of Pakistan and SA . Edited July 5, 2019 by Bigg Brother
sergio04 Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 1 minute ago, Laaloo said: As long as another mumbaikar (rohit) breaks it, all is well Warner/Finch will break it
gattaca Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 30 minutes ago, sergio04 said: To bhaai virat bhakt hai kyaa? Pandya bhakt velu and sergio04 2
raki05 Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Shakib 565* Rohit 544 Warner 516 Finch 504 Root 500 Kane 481 Bairstow 462 Sachin fanboys....phat rahi hai kya? Will be funny if a Bangladeshi AR goes on to break that record in less number of innings. Dude you are trying too hard, you are not like this. Common no need to succumb to dhongi chamcha like sachin did..... Bigg Brother, Gollum, Rasgulla and 1 other 3 1
velu Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 (edited) 3 minutes ago, raki05 said: Dude you are trying too hard, you are not like this. Common no need to succumb to dhongi chamcha like sachin did..... Did you just call our God as Dhoni Chamcha ? Edited July 5, 2019 by velu Rasgulla 1
raki05 Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 19 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Yes facing Wasim, Waqar, Akhtar, Mcgrath, Lee, Ambrose, Walsh, Warne, Saqlain, Murali, Donald, Pollock etc and scoring so many runs is similar to the garbage bowlers modern batsmen face. I think most posters here didn't watch Sachin bat in his prime or just bitter for some odd reason. Like of Shakib, Bairstow, Roy, Rohit etc. is not fit to tie shoe laces of Sachin. Its a shame that we degrade our own legend who is universally accepted as the greatest batsman since Sir Don. And calling him selfish and minnow basher is so out of context that its hilarious. Btw, I am no Sachinista. Actualy Gollum is trying to make Ballance so that in coming days he can bash dhongi and his cronies to the death......dhongi chamcha are on weed so anything anti sachin they ll see they start dancing like zombies unable to understand the sarcasm underneath..... Rasgulla 1
raki05 Posted July 5, 2019 Posted July 5, 2019 1 minute ago, velu said: Did you just call our God as Dhoni Chamcha ? Read carefully he succumbed he know that kichar me patthar phekne ka koi fayda nahi hai... Rasgulla 1