CAB is not 'anti-muslim' but NRC is a problem and worthy of protesting against.

7 hours ago, mishra said:

@sandeep Still waiting

What exactly do you want me to "share" about a Bill/Law that has not been made public yet?  

There are plenty of video clips of Amit Shah's speeches that spell out the unspoken threat of CAB + NRC.  

4 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Is ko kehte hai ' Than Than Gopal' Bas hilate rahenge kuch nikalenge nahi

Lorde, direct baat kar na, no need to hide behind others.  

35 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Lorde, direct baat kar na, no need to hide behind others.  

Kari to thi pehle. Ab Teri bolti bandh ho gayi thi to main kya karoon. 

I was just answering Mishrajis question.

1 hour ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Kari to thi pehle. Ab Teri bolti bandh ho gayi thi to main kya karoon. 

I was just answering Mishrajis question.

Gotta love the false premise strawman 'question'.

to all NRC opposers - 

Did you know that India cannot have NRC but today
- Bangladesh already has NRIC;
- Pakistan already has NADRA
- Malaysia already has NRD 

Imagine the audacity to preach India “NOT” to have NRC by Imran Khan and his ilk. What about our libtards not getting this? Agreed, that the implementation is tough, but some measure has to be taken to address illegal Bangladeshis.

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

to all NRC opposers - 

Did you know that India cannot have NRC but today
- Bangladesh already has NRIC;
- Pakistan already has NADRA
- Malaysia already has NRD 

Imagine the audacity to preach India “NOT” to have NRC by Imran Khan and his ilk. What about our libtards not getting this? Agreed, that the implementation is tough, but some measure has to be taken to address illegal Bangladeshis.

THIS!

GOI should give two fingers to every state government who opposes the implementation by dismissing them and having Pres rule.

Ok, let’s open up the borders for all to come and screw us, cause we are liberal. No country, no matter how liberal it is , does that.
Found this interesting video yesterday.

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

12 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Ok, let’s open up the borders for all to come and screw us, cause we are liberal. No country, no matter how liberal it is , does that.

Because that's the only 2 options right?  Either BJP style divide and rule, or "open up the borders and get screwed".  

38 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Because that's the only 2 options right?  Either BJP style divide and rule, or "open up the borders and get screwed".  

That was a retort to the post that said only Islamic countries have NRC. US, UK and EU all keep track of legal residents by various means, only India has no means. VoterID, aadhar card all have been misused and given to illegals, and then we talk about getting rid of illegals. How can it be achieved?

2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

VoterID, aadhar card all have been misused and given to illegals, and then we talk about getting rid of illegals. How can it be achieved?

Outside of Assam/Bengal, where the "illegals" can realistically pose as natives and create demographic balance problems, where do you see a major problem with "illegals" in India?  

This "illegals" problem in India is a proxy dog whistle for anti-muslim harassment.  Not to mention an expensive "solution" wasting thousands of crores of rupees  to solve a problem that is simply put, not worth solving.  

What "illegals" are flooding into India? Pakistanis? No chance.  Not in big numbers.  Its mostly Bengalis right?   Now take a step back to 1945, those bengalis would be citizens of 'undivided' India correct?  Fast Forward to 1971 December - We Indians shed blood to liberate those Bengalis right?  So how did these Bengalis suddenly become a vicious infiltration of "termites"?  

Now I do not deny the fact that Assam and Bengal, and the entire North East have a demographic challenge with illegal immigration of Bangladeshis.  But that is a REGIONAL issue, not a national one.  Even assuming the worst, a few lakh Bengali low wage workers in the cities of India - Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore etc are not a real "demographic" problem to India.  We should not spend a billion dollars creating bureaucracy to "identify" those illegals.  We should spend that money on improving our economy, infrastructure and education.

BUT, it helps the BJP big time to create a scare of "illegal" migrants.  To create a divide and rule "wedge" issue - even the ongoing riots help the BJP, because a big chunk of potential voters will use it to justify their anti-muslim prejudice.  And 'normal' middle of the road people are likely to shift towards the BJP thinking that they need to vote for "stability", due to complete lack of faith in Congress etc.  

This whole drama of nation-wide NRC was pure politics - selfish politics at huge cost to the country's sacred and vulnerable concept of "unity in diversity", AND massive financial cost too.

This is another instance of "demonetization" - will give some "patriots" that feel good factor, but when the objective educated folks look at the hard facts, it turns out to be a self-inflicted own goal against the country's interests.

Coming back to the point of this thread. I don't understand the point of this thread :tired: @sandeep This sounds more like scare mongering. I told my muslim friend to calm down and even forwarded him a news source as boring and neutral as Doordarshan. But I'm afraid he is too far gone. He has been taking bullshit news from his mosque. We were talking about NRC and he was talkign about Kashmir 370 and ram temple construction. I told him you are in TN why are you worrying about those places neither of us are gonna visit. Looks like he got the same scare mongering as you did from god knows where.

57 minutes ago, sandeep said:

What "illegals" are flooding into India? Pakistanis? No chance.  Not in big numbers.  Its mostly Bengalis right?   Now take a step back to 1945, those bengalis would be citizens of 'undivided' India correct?  Fast Forward to 1971 December - We Indians shed blood to liberate those Bengalis right?  So how did these Bengalis suddenly become a vicious infiltration of "termites"?  

East Bengal Muslims aren't our own, never have been, never will be. They have rejected all efforts of multiculturalism, secularism, tolerance by Bong Hindus starting from 1905 partition. They didn't particpate in our freedom struggle led by people from their own province and linguistic background, instead committing themselves to communal politics (check Muslim League origin) and the Pakistan movement. 1945-50 saw one sided slaughter initated by those same people, 1971 genocide (mainly a kafir genocide) saw the hand of many Bengali Muslims...heck Mujibur persecuted the Hindu/Buddhist/tribal pop after coming to power, enough examples and scarily he was the most liberal BD leader. Look at the demographic change in that country, even Pakistanis have taken better care of their minorities and Hindu/Sikh/Christian pop there is stable. We didn't shed blood in '71 for them, we had our own interests...dismemberment of Pakistan and refugee problem with the added complexity of Cold War politics. I wouldn't call them 'termites' but they are highly undesirable.

Can't change the past, they will stay in India and continue their bloodline but let it be known that they will always be 'outsiders' for us....115 years was enough time for them to reciprocate the mindset of the other side.....don't you think Bong Hindus have shown enormous patience and forgiveness? Rest of India won't go unscathed in case you are thinking this is just a regional issue, fireworks will begin in East India in a couple of decades, save up your thousands of crores cos Delhi will need all of that and more resources to keep India intact. And let us also hope unity in diversity is upheld better in E/NE than Kashmir...I am pessimistic. 

If this saga is a dog whistle it is aimed at deterrance, in the future at least Bangladeshis must be dissuaded from crossing over illegally. 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

East Bengal Muslims aren't our own, never have been, never will be. They have rejected all efforts of multiculturalism, secularism, tolerance by Bong Hindus starting from 1905 partition. They didn't particpate in our freedom struggle led by people from their own province and linguistic background, instead committing themselves to communal politics (check Muslim League origin) and the Pakistan movement. 1945-50 saw one sided slaughter initated by those same people, 1971 genocide (mainly a kafir genocide) saw the hand of many Bengali Muslims...heck Mujibur persecuted the Hindu/Buddhist/tribal pop after coming to power, enough examples and scarily he was the most liberal BD leader. Look at the demographic change in that country, even Pakistanis have taken better care of their minorities and Hindu/Sikh/Christian pop there is stable. We didn't shed blood in '71 for them, we had our own interests...dismemberment of Pakistan and refugee problem with the added complexity of Cold War politics. I wouldn't call them 'termites' but they are highly undesirable.

Can't change the past, they will stay in India and continue their bloodline but let it be known that they will always be 'outsiders' for us....115 years was enough time for them to reciprocate the mindset of the other side.....don't you think Bong Hindus have shown enormous patience and forgiveness? Rest of India won't go unscathed in case you are thinking this is just a regional issue, fireworks will begin in East India in a couple of decades, save up your thousands of crores cos Delhi will need all of that and more resources to keep India intact. And let us also hope unity in diversity is upheld better in E/NE than Kashmir...I am pessimistic. 

If this saga is a dog whistle it is aimed at deterrance, in the future at least Bangladeshis must be dissuaded from crossing over illegally. 

Bengali Muslims had been radicalized long ago going back to the times of Titu Mir and Farazi movement in the early 19th century which sought to mobilize the Muslim peasantry of Bengal along religious lines against the allegedly repressive practices of Hindu landlords. 

The Muslim elite of Bengal which comprised mainly of rural magnates held close connections with the Ulema unlike their more sophisticated UP counterparts of Aligarh school. This connection paid off as it helped them consolidate the Muslim opinion and gradually turning it into a solid mass base which can be successfully utilized to counter the Hindu majoritarianism. 

We generally blame the Punjabi Muslims but they vacillated over the question of partition till as late as Dec 1946 while at this time around Bengal was engulfed in the religious violence which has gripped the whole state. 

Bengali Muslims were a gone case long time ago. 

I have seen some Bong Muslim ladies put Sindoor and even participate in Durga Puja. I personally know some West Bengal muslim folk whom I had no idea were Muslim, till they said they were muslim till one day I found out they were doing roza.

However I think there is a lot of unemployment,poverty and most importantly population among the Muslim Bengalis East or West, which makes them an easy target for radicalization.

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

I hear you - and as someone not intimately familiar with the facts on the ground in Bengal and NE, I will not dispute your perspective blindly.

And I'm not advocating undoing partition - fully agreed that Bengali muslims of Bangladesh were enthusiastic participants of breaking India.  And that they should not get carte blanche to illegally immigrate to India.  

However, the way BJP has weaponized the CAA and NRC, intentionally using it with inflammatory language, has led to the present chaos.  Even for folks like me, who support action against stopping and deterring flood of Bengalis from BD, I find the BJP's politicization of such an obviously explosive national issue, to be counter-productive, selfish and poorly executed.

Even the CAA - which is primarily a law to redress outstanding wrongs, and a 'good' law on paper - has been written out, and marketed in a nakedly communal manner - which was unnecessary.  

And bottomline is that there have got to be better ways to address this BD illegal immigration challenge, other than calling them termites, using insulting languages, using the issue to inflame voters etc.  Not to mention a billion dollar bureaucratic boondoggle in the name of "NRC".