Escalation at India-China border

Clarke

19 minutes ago, Norman said:

First they say all soldiers are accounted for and no-one's MIA and now they're saying Chinese have returned 10 soldiers they took as prisoners. :facepalm:

BC halwa hai kya.  

That gormint aunty dialogue comes to mind. 

NDTV said information was held back (by media itself) to avoid negotiations being affected. 

13 hours ago, sandeep said:

Is India Today 'mainstream' enough for you?  

Chinese have taken over the Finger 4 area completely.  It is GONE.  This is not even up for debate.  There is nobody "top brass" or lower brass saying otherwise.

Finger 4 was india territory or a post created in LAC if it's a post india also take some empty post of enemy.

17 hours ago, Straight Drive said:

Aarti Industries is world leading company in Benzene.

UPL is a pro in insecticide and pesticides.

Galaxy surfactants, Vinati organics,  Godrej Industries are doing good.

Navin Fluorine in HFFC based used in cooling segment.

There is enough technological know how in base chemicals and even specialty chemicals with Indian companies of different scale. Patent rights are also there with chemical manufactures as well as life science companies. Raw material is a issue though which we need to import from China and some patented drugs. But  the overall improvement in chemical sectors has been impressive.

Moneycontrol echoes similar views in today's article about all chemical companies mentioned above

https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/markets/sunny-days-ahead-for-indian-chemicals-industry-experts-bullish-on-these-10-stocks-5420601.html

1 hour ago, Singh bling said:

Indian government is not telling truth to public . Yesterday there were no captured soldiers. Today 10 released by China.

Could it be, these soldiers were being treated in Chinese facilities? Or could it be that whole news is untrue. India said all the soldiers are “accounted” for. It used the term, no soldier were “prisoners/captive”

The more I read, the more I'm convinced that the Indian army is absolutely useless. Not undermining the brave soldiers but the lack of infrastructure, equipment, vision, strategy and leadership is appalling. No wonder these pour souls take a lot of beating even from unarmed, stone pelting and rogue Kashmiris.

Basically the Chinese have infiltrated into our territory, killed 20 odd soldiers, took 10 as hostages. Can it get any worse? I know this opinion may be very unpopular, but India is no match to China on any front - army, manufacturing, innovation, etc. Our governments are busy in winning the next elections than doing any good for the country or the people. 

16 hours ago, The Great Punjab said:

It is quite sad that human life is so cheap.  Poor frontline soldiers are at the mercy of politicians and played like mere dispensable pawns.  In reality, they’re somebody’s sons or daughters, brothers or sisters, parents, etc and all this breaks apart families and lifelong trauma.  We are just sitting at home and ‘strategizing’ further ‘gameplays’ and military tactics. We’ve become so desensitized to the reality with such regular occurrences.  No words to translate the loss of life.

k8ER8qb.png

Couldn't have put it any better...

22 hours ago, sandeep said:

Virat Kohli, Ranbir Kapoor, Ranvir Singh and the rest of them.  Aamir Khan too with his greed for Chinese $$  

Which one of these is going to be the first to cancel their endorsement contract with chinese companies.

Leave all of them, will BCCI drop Vivo from IPL contract?

5 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Indian government is not telling truth to public . Yesterday there were no captured soldiers. Today 10 released by China.

a) China has confirmed they hold no Indian soldiers

https://www.republicworld.com/world-news/china/china-toes-indian-armys-stance-says-no-indian-personnel-captured.html

b) Whats with this "truth to the public"? So long as the Indian gov acknowledges the dead paying salute to the martyrs its fine. There will be a time and place for the truth

The very fact that China has confirmed the Indian army line suggests that either they really did not capture soldiers or both Indian and Chinese side captured each other soldiers. In which case both side wants to keep quiet about it.

Satellite pictures also show that the river flow is returned to normal in the galwan valley. The chinese have removed the block. Points to deescalation by china.

However I hope India continues to maintain vigil as you never know what the chinese are planning. They might be back probing again in a day or a month or a year.

1 minute ago, G_B_ said:

Satellite pictures also show that the river flow is returned to normal in the galwan valley. The chinese have removed the block. Points to deescalation by china.

However I hope India continues to maintain vigil as you never know what the chinese are planning. They might be back probing again in a day or a month or a year.

Aren't  they still in our territory? (not talking about Aksai Chin)

so did india take revenge of thre 20 soldiers yet ?
also, why the indian media and forums are asking govt to not go to war with china ? instead only relying on banning the products ?
PLA just directly killed 20 indian troops and you dont want revenge ?

but if some 40 soldiers gt killed in pulwama by a local hands, indian govt want revenge from pakistan ?

hypocrisy much.

the reason is simple, China is out of your league. 

whether you like it or not.

Edited by Deucalion

12 minutes ago, Deucalion said:

begaani shaadi mein napunsak deewana snipped

For someone who pretends to have an interest and 'knowledge' of military affairs, you sure sound like a middle school dropout.  

Folks who understand what's going on, and are following the details, would know better.

And btw, India did not bomb Balakote in Pakistani heartland for 'revenge', it was deterrence.  The fact that after Pulwama, Pakistani 'attacks' on India are limited to impotent shrieks on twitter by its puppet drug addict, speaks far louder than the ramblings of a keyboard warrior.

And the current stand-off along Ind-Cn LAC is also about deterrence.  Indian forces are ready to shed their blood and sweat in working for the country's defense and deterrence.  We are not in the habit of bending over and handing over territory to the Chinese for free, and then lying to their own public about it. 

1 hour ago, veer said:

Aren't  they still in our territory? (not talking about Aksai Chin)

No. In the buffer zone which used to seperate the armies. Ie they are right in our faces. But have not crossed our positions

1 hour ago, Deucalion said:

so did india take revenge of thre 20 soldiers yet ?
also, why the indian media and forums are asking govt to not go to war with china ? instead only relying on banning the products ?
PLA just directly killed 20 indian troops and you dont want revenge ?

but if some 40 soldiers gt killed in pulwama by a local hands, indian govt want revenge from pakistan ?

hypocrisy much.

the reason is simple, China is out of your league. 

whether you like it or not.

Ok.. Mr. pakistani... your country is saint.. there is nothing wrong.. Osama was staged counter.. Are we idiots to have same strategy applied to pakistani and cheenis?

Edited by veer