This is kind of info graphics is what should be expected by Indian government, not as celebs to tweet against propaganda. Each point raised here in this thread is explained. This is coming from a Tory MP from UK. :hatsoff:

spacer.png
spacer.png
spacer.png
Look,once people gets past sensationalism,the reality dawns sooner or later.

Rihanna greta and company have played their card.The kahlistanis can only mobilize so much support.Sooner or later,the truth comes out and prominent celebrities wouldn't want to be associated with such people.

4 hours ago, Ranvir said:

Its a shame that so many Sikhs died for the independence movement. It was a hugely disproportionate amount compared to their miniscule population of undivided India. This is the thanks Sikhs are given. Anytime Sikhs protest or ask for rights they are automatically labelled terrorists or separatists.

I hope lessons are learnt, Sikhs should also join the army in fewer numbers.

The likes of Bumrah, Gill and Saini would leave the Indian team in an ideal world but money is king.

In an ideal world 2 W’s,Shakib,Rashid and IK would have represented India too, your point?

5 hours ago, Ranvir said:

Its a shame that so many Sikhs died for the independence movement. It was a hugely disproportionate amount compared to their miniscule population of undivided India. This is the thanks Sikhs are given. Anytime Sikhs protest or ask for rights they are automatically labelled terrorists or separatists.

The likes of Bumrah, Gill and Saini would leave the Indian team in an ideal world but money is king.

Not sure how serious you are but allow me to rebuttal your post with some ground realities.

- Indian military service is completely voluntary instead of mandatory unlike Israel, South Korea, US etc.
- It's a privilege to serve your nation not exactly the other way around.

- Army is considered a great career choice across India, even if you are not driven by patriotism.

- Don't know about other states but if any religious body would like to be relieved of their army duties, youngsters in Rajasthan would love to take their spot.

Anti national elements should stop taking the credit for the achievements done by their patriotic counterparts. Sharing the same religion as them doesn't make you one of the beneficiary of the admiration that only they deserve. If anything guys like KPS Gill and Kuldeep Singh Brar are considered "kaum ke gaddar" and dont get their due respect amongst Khalistan sympathizers.

Edited by donkey
1 hour ago, Yoda-esque said:

In my opinion,govt should shut out external noise and plough ahead ( pun intended) with it's reforms.Let the miscreants do what they want.

Actually today, a person dealing with farm bill was so dejected and said “you should never offer too much food, as people leave it in plate unfinished ”. I suggested “Vinay na maanat jaladhi jad, gaye 3 din beet, bole raam sakop tab, bhay binu hoy na preeti! He kept mum

46 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

Bhai Sikhs are socially, politically and financially elites in India. Not just in Punjab but all over India they have thrived. Although much of credit for that goes to their hardwork and values that they have and how they conduct themselves. But give 1% credit to non-sikh population of this country who has always treated them fairly and lived with them in harmony.

By that logic amount of abuse, distrust and prejudice UP/Biharis cop they would have turned against India.

8 hours ago, Ranvir said:

After what happened on lal quila, I would be apologetic and let others ( like hindus) come to my defense, and Hindu come also...it takes a special type of shamelessness to be self-glorifying even after what happened.

10 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes, until Bihar farmers are allowed to sell to anybody else for higher price

It is illegal, APMCs are geographically restricted, don’t know how they can fix. Because of no competition Biharis are selling at a low price to middlemen I think the new laws don’t restrict Bihar farmers from directly selling to anywhere in India. A lot of it is still not clear, govts need to work it out with better governance 

27 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

It is illegal, APMCs are geographically restricted, don’t know how they can fix. Because of no competition Biharis are selling at a low price to middlemen I think the new laws don’t restrict Bihar farmers from directly selling to anywhere in India. A lot of it is still not clear, govts need to work it out with better governance 

Procuremnt for MSP from FCI is heavily loaded towards few states like Punjab and Haryana. For states like punjab and Haryana, it is completely open ended, means whatever amount is grown is purchased by FCI. But for other states, it is not so. There is a much of how much they procure and FCI smartly keeps it low so that if more people registers, then only part of the crops can be procured. Also ryots have to register this online beforehand and such stuff. How can they expect poor farmers to register online and sell through MSP when the payment comes 6 months later. Also free rice that comes through PDS depresses their market resulting in lower price for them. 

Shifting of goal-posts and victim hood koi inse seekhen. so all if we say these celebs are not qualified to talk about farm bills, then the backlash is amounting to rape culture. Aadmi hilega bhi to misogyny hogya . Uthalere baba mereko!

India mein Sikh farmers ke alava koi farmer hain hi nahi, bewakoofon, there are 100 mill farmers in India and Sikhs are a minuscule amount of them

"Sikh lives matter" - toh CAA hojaye?

Sent from my SM-M315F using Tapatalk