Yuzvendra Chahal performance watch [ Australia 2020/21 ] !!!

velu

1 hour ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

pic_credit_twitter__1562743198.jpg

Bump :ahaa:

sultan of spin in the ODI series ..

comfortably the worst bowler of the series :giggle:

Intraday.jpg

24 minutes ago, velu said:

and you start watching games :lol: 

time and again he end up peeing in his pants when btsemn start hitting , first ever spinner who bowled 2 front foot noballs as well :giggle: ( ftc )

Velu bhai, how is CSK doing these days, what are the plans for next season.  Is thala pooja going to be held with the same josh when he goes to Chepauk for net practice?

Just now, sandeep said:

Velu bhai, how is CSK doing these days, what are the plans for next season.  Is thala pooja going to be held with the same josh when he goes to Chepauk for net practice?

we are planning to build a mandir for him and if we need a human sacrifice you know whom it will be   :giggle:

14 hours ago, sandeep said:

DefinitelyYes

https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/30448979/aus-vs-ind-1st-t20i-adam-zampa-role-yuzvendra-chahal-supersub-display

Two ODIs had brought him combined figures of 19-0-160-1, which resulted in the axe. He watched a lot of his IPL team-mate Adam Zampa, and decided he needed to bowl quicker, and draw extra bounce from the surface.

"I had been watching Zampa especially because the ODIs hadn't gone well for me," Chahal said. "I wasn't able to bowl the way I usually do. I was trying to work on my bowling, and make sure I make a good comeback whenever I get the chance."

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So, Chahal says he learned from watching Zampa in the ODIs that the way to bowl for fast leggies rather than float it up and that's why he succeeded in the 1st T20I.

This is really problematic.  As an experienced bowler he should've known this before ODI started.  Or he should've re-evaluated during the first ODI.  Is it really hard for someone at that level to switch from bowling one way for 5 overs to a different pace/length?  It shouldn't be.  Plus, the captain should've studied these things ahead of time and made sure he told the bowlers what the plan was.  Oh yeah ... and we have a bowling coach.  And a head coach.  All paid good sums of money and per diems I'd imagine to do this job.    

And after all that, he needed to watch Zampa bowl 30 overs before realizing "Oh yeah, I need to try that."   

And what does he mean by "I wasn't able to bowl the way I usually do."  Why not?  Some things are just bewildering to me.    

12 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/30448979/aus-vs-ind-1st-t20i-adam-zampa-role-yuzvendra-chahal-supersub-display

Two ODIs had brought him combined figures of 19-0-160-1, which resulted in the axe. He watched a lot of his IPL team-mate Adam Zampa, and decided he needed to bowl quicker, and draw extra bounce from the surface.

"I had been watching Zampa especially because the ODIs hadn't gone well for me," Chahal said. "I wasn't able to bowl the way I usually do. I was trying to work on my bowling, and make sure I make a good comeback whenever I get the chance."

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So, Chahal says he learned from watching Zampa in the ODIs that the way to bowl for fast leggies rather than float it up and that's why he succeeded in the 1st T20I.

This is really problematic.  As an experienced bowler he should've known this before ODI started.  Or he should've re-evaluated during the first ODI.  Is it really hard for someone at that level to switch from bowling one way for 5 overs to a different pace/length?  It shouldn't be.  Plus, the captain should've studied these things ahead of time and made sure he told the bowlers what the plan was.  Oh yeah ... and we have a bowling coach.  And a head coach.  All paid good sums of money and per diems I'd imagine to do this job.    

And after all that, he needed to watch Zampa bowl 30 overs before realizing "Oh yeah, I need to try that."   

And what does he mean by "I wasn't able to bowl the way I usually do."  Why not?  Some things are just bewildering to me.    

And we hear experts saying that he is a top level chess player and that he picks a lot of wickets with his mind foxing the batsman :phehe:

On 12/6/2020 at 8:57 AM, Vk1 said:

And we hear experts saying that he is a top level chess player and that he picks a lot of wickets with his mind foxing the batsman :phehe:

Who said this, a brain dead Zombie?