17 minutes ago, speedheat said:

TN  vaccinated more than 3 lakh people yesterday with majority being. People from 18-44 category, heard there were people  waiting in long queue to get the jab.

The response was excellent.

God knows from where you get your sources from? Too much of zee news is not good for sanity :phehe:

https://pib.gov.in/PressReleaseIframePage.aspx?PRID=1729199

IMG_20210622_093150.jpg

Lol don't mind him, he just speaks whatever without any evidence.

Anyone living in TN would know that vaccine hesitancy has reduced a lot and there are mile long crowds for vaccines. The govt messaging is also much better now

Edited by ash
1 hour ago, ash said:

Interesting, article claimed that they held back vaccines to create record, will not surprise me if they really did it, only neech political party and neech human being like modi is capable of this.

Eagerly waiting for today's data.

17 hours ago, mishra said:

Btw, all non BJP ruled states including Tamilnadu have started loosing steam. Now don’t say that its due to lack of vaccine availability. There are plenty available with States.

This daily vaccination rate gap is going to widen further in coming days between BJP and most non BJP states, simply because most of them lack organisational ability.

TN actually is gaining steam now. The party DMK which caused vaccine hesitancy is now pushing folks to take it. 

18 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

TN actually is gaining steam now. The party DMK which caused vaccine hesitancy is now pushing folks to take it. 

Lol. Where and when did they push vaccine hesitancy? 

Problem with some here is they assume they can get away with anything cause people don't fact check. Hope this person shows some proof

Edited by ash

the key thing to see now is what time does the hesitancy kick in.

As i said before maintaining a 5 million a day rate is a good outcome. Need to maintain this rate till August which would mean around 350 million jabs.

and yes....it appears people have simply gone back to old routines in India. I think its fair to say the third wave is likely in 3-4 months and not 6 as predicted.

Vaccination is only way to blunt the blow.

7 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

and yes....it appears people have simply gone back to old routines in India. I think its fair to say the third wave is likely in 3-4 months and not 6 as predicted.

in winters?

The first two waves were in April-May :hmmm:

2 minutes ago, Lord said:

in winters?

The first two waves were in April-May :hmmm:

It does not follow a pattern really that much. But I think India first wave numbers peaked in June to August if memory serves me correctly.

2 hours ago, G_B_ said:

There won't be any third wave. 

How are they allowing marriages in maha ?. Sabka band bajane me hai.They should just ban grouping of more than 10 people in maha. We already got delta variant from maha and now the plus variant.

Edited by gattaca