1 minute ago, kepler37b said:

These days the oldies are graduates of whatsapp university. They have consciously opted out of vaccine. 

Indians are undisciplined toddlers in public space. The pandemic is setting them right.

I must say my personal experience confirms what you are saying. The pandemic as bad as it is will perhaps end up saving more lives. On another note, social media and WhatsApp is going destroy the country. 

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

Ideas of personal responsibility is alien for some people. You can have access to social media and all the news across the world yet attend wedding with 1000 Other people or play holi or holiday in Goa, and blame the govt for not educating them. 

Again for some people. They just don’t read constitution. Health is a state subject. State govts have to plan their capacities and infrastructure to their requirement. This is a federal structure. 

All govt officials kept saying to go for vaccine. Why was the vulnerable population above 60 moving around without vaccine ? I personally know people who made fake certificates RTPCR. This was coming. Only a fool would have thought otherwise. 

I'll blame the people too for not acting according to little to no information given to them by the government but then they dont decide to hold massive election rallies, arrange kumb Mela, not have planning for pandemic while in a pandemic, etc. 

21 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

20 hours ago, mishra said:

This is true face of Western world. altar of racist capitalism 

This is basically a problem of Capitalism. 

Only few individuals stand up against capitalist benefits, like Dr. Alexander Fleming, who didn't make his discovery of Penicillin patent. 

Please don't blame whole West for this. 

Please consider, how many Indian Medical Companies have left the path of capitalism and didn't make their discoveries patent?  There will only be very few if any, who have gone for humanity instead of benefits of capitalism. 

2 hours ago, Dery said:

Some people are blaming the public even though it's the government job to educate the public.  How you going to blame the people when  the govt (which has & can recruit all the smartest people )itself was acting as corona is over. :facepalm:It's never BJPs fault it looks like 

You expect the govt to make people wear masks,maintain social distancing and indulge in safe behavior. The govts at centre and state have been careless in the last month too but the people have been most careless and stupid. We are a democracy and we cannot force people like in China. We as people have very low civic sense at best of times....unlike some other countries. 

We have to share the blame for the present condition along with the govts.We are asses ruled by asses.

7 minutes ago, beetle said:

You expect the govt to make people wear masks,maintain social distancing and indulge in safe behavior. The govts at centre and state have been careless in the last month too but the people have been most careless and stupid. We are a democracy and we cannot force people like in China. We as people have very low civic sense at best of times....unlike some other countries. 

We have to share the blame for the present condition along with the govts.We are asses ruled by asses.

If govt is allowing gathering like Kumbh, election rallies then govt is to be blamed too. This sent a signal that everything is normal.

One of my distant relative is having a wedding in the family in Delhi UP border today . The mother is crying for the advance payment of 200 people they made for food which is non refundable because now they can only take 11 people . They are trying to force one person from as many familys :facepalm:to go as possible.( make sure of maximum damage :facepalm:) Gadhe ke bacche !ullu ke pathhe!

The worst part is ,the family can barely afford the marriage in the first place . Wonder how they plan to pay medical  bills if infected.

If people are ready to take such stupid risks ,why blame a effing  virus.

From what I have been seeing Western media so far has pointed out that having Kumbh festival in the middle of Pandemic was idiotic..  While I do tend to agree here.  And the authorities who sanctioned that need to be held accountable.  If it were up to me I would put them behind the bars for years:whack:

But it's also a fact that people started to take everything lightly & it was always going to happen the way things were going.  Perhaps Sarkars should have better prepared for this.  Indian healthcare system is anyways a joke.  

US showed its true face & hopefully common Indians have learned their lesson..  Being Self dependent is the way forward. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

If govt is allowing gathering like Kumbh, election rallies then govt is to be blamed too. This sent a signal that everything is normal.

Who stopped people from taking precautions? Who forced peoplr to attend rallies? 

As for kumbh....I feel the govt atleast tried to make it safe by asking for covid negative reports. They should not have had Kumbh no doubt. ...because the govt knows how the sysyem can be fudged.

There are people who are making money providing negative reports for money for movement across state borders.Ab itna corruption hai aur log bhi uska use karna chahte hai to kya karein?

16 minutes ago, beetle said:

I believe despite being democracies, we are indeed in position to force people to behave correctly. 

Where there is a will, there is a way. 

Democratic countries also have emergency laws, which grant enough power to the governments to impose such laws on public as mask wearing and social distancing. 

That is why I am not angry upon democracy, but I am angry upon the Governments who made to look democracy bad here. 

22 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

This is just posturing in our case. We have the largest vaccine manufacturer in the world producing & deploying a European vector vaccine & a locally developed inactivated virus vaccine as well. It's not like we could have deployed half a billion other doses of mRNA vaccines earlier if we had access to Pfizer/Moderna intellectual property.

Edited by Clarke

Being self-sufficient is the best thing to do. 

I wonder why members here believe that Trump/Republicans would have acted differently than Biden/Democrats, when it comes to the supply of vaccines to India. 

54 minutes ago, Alam_dar said:

I wonder why members here believe that Trump/Republicans would have acted differently than Biden/Democrats, when it comes to the supply of vaccines to India. 

To be honest even Trump doesn’t how he would have reacted. That certainly keeps window open. 

But the other side are so called liberals. Once who care for the little guy, downtrodden, oppressed, suffering. My foot. 

Edited by ravishingravi
1 hour ago, Clarke said:

This is just posturing in our case. We have the largest vaccine manufacturer in the world producing & deploying a European vector vaccine & a locally developed inactivated virus vaccine as well. It's not like we could have deployed half a billion other doses of mRNA vaccines earlier if we had access to Pfizer/Moderna intellectual property.

I don’t think this applies to us. But imagine state of those countries which don’t have production capacities. Let’s be honest intellectual property is white man’s burden which rest have to carry. It’s a total con job with one sides rules. 

58 minutes ago, Alam_dar said:

Alam, how is the situation in pakistan? Have you been effected by second wave?

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Btw thank you to Amreekan Indians who voted for Biden. That seems to have made difference 

Exactly. Waiting for the creative defense thag a few intellects here who supported Sleepy Joe and Chitti Biden are going to bring in.

45 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Alam, how is the situation in pakistan? Have you been effected by second wave?

In Pakistan, religious madness is at it's peak, and thus causing a lot of damage related to covid. No oxygen, no vaccines. 

Firstly 2-3 weeks ago,  Mullahs  started a huge and violent campaign country wide (in which many people were killed and injured) to kick out the Ambassador of France, while president of France Macron said couple of months ago that he will not impose any blasphemy laws upon French citizens if they insult prophet Muhammad. 

At that time Mullahs also came out and they blocked whole Pakistan. Then Pak Gov. promised Mullahs to kick out the French ambassador if Macron didn't comply with the Muslim demand. Upon that promise Mullahs left the roads at that time. 

Since Macron didn't introduce the blasphemy law, and Pak Gov. didn't kick out the French ambassador, thus Mullahs again came to the roads and blocked half of Pakistan. 

======

And now we have the problem of Ramadan.

All mosques are full and no one cares about Covid, or government orders. And if someone still opposes it, then he is directly blamed of being a liberal and a traitor to Islam and Pakistan. 

Worst thing is this that Government or even Media does not have courage to criticise openly the religious activities. 

=====

Final result is this that record numbers of people are getting effected and they are dying. And worst part is this that there is no oxygen and no vaccine. 

Even without religion, people are still stubborn and they don't seem to either care for themselves or for the others. This is evident during whole period of this covid virus. 

Edited by Alam_dar

Western countries have always screwed over non white countries it's in our best interest to elect leaders to not appoint leaders who are ok with massive number of people dying to win votes 

2 minutes ago, Alam_dar said:

In Pakistan, religious madness is at it's peak, and thus causing a lot of damage related to covid. No oxygen, no vaccines. 

Firstly 2-3 weeks ago,  Mullahs  started a huge and violent campaign country wide (in which many people were killed and injured) to kick out the Ambassador of France, while president of France Macron said couple of months ago that he will not impose any blasphemy laws upon French citizens if they insult prophet Muhammad. 

At that time Mullahs also came out and they blocked whole Pakistan. Then Pak Gov. promised Mullahs to kick out the French ambassador if Macron didn't comply with the Muslim demand. Upon that promise Mullahs left the roads at that time. 

Since Macron didn't introduce the blasphemy law, and Pak Gov. didn't kick out the French ambassador, thus Mullahs again came to the roads and blocked half of Pakistan. 

======

And now we have the problem of Ramadan.

All mosques are full and no one cares about Covid, or government orders. And if someone still opposes it, then he is directly blamed of being a liberal and a traitor to Islam and Pakistan. 

Worst thing is this that Government or even Media does not have courage to criticise openly the religious activities. 

=====

Final result is this that record numbers of people are getting effected and they are dying. And worst part is this that there is no oxygen and no vaccine. 

Just wanted to know... Is the 5k/day infection published by govt. a false one?

I couldn't stop admiring the will and courage the Chinese leaders had and have. They knew democracy is not good and made an autocratic government. But the highlight is, to my knowledge, that's the only government I guess serves the party and the country equally. All the other such govts. have always been self serving.  Today that has lead the country to be the world leader beating US.

Edited by South_Paw