Franco Vazquez Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 Right wingers are so dumb everywhere but in India they are on next level. They want us to ignore world media but listen to choops like Arnab Goswami, the people who would rather jump off burj khalifa than criticize or even call out Modi dilliboy 1
sandeep Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: USh still has more active cases than India. More than double. Function of better and more testing.
sandeep Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 27 minutes ago, Franco Vazquez said: The new variant is now in the UK too. Thanks to India and Modi especially for this gift to ROW Troll, how about thanking your Chinese Masters for the Virus in the first place. coffee_rules and kepler37b 1 1
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 2 hours ago, Yoda-esque said: No discussion on how this same shitty left ecosystem They are shitty what is there is discuss? F them.
Franco Vazquez Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 1 minute ago, sandeep said: Troll, how about thanking your Chinese Masters for the Virus in the first place. China masters might have started the virus but they contained it within 3 months and are living maskless lives. Almost every other country is now recovering thanks to vaccine but India and Modi thought they defeated COVID but now they are spreading deadly variant around the world which would set back the recovery again by a year or so. While the whole world is praying for India, your daddy Modi and yogi are busy deleted criticism on social media.
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: exports are industrial grade o2 for industrial purposes, not medical grade. Coffee India is the largest or one of the top producers of steel right do you honestly think if govt acted as it should have India will ever have oxygen shortage? I know its industrial grade but so much more is needed for smelting right, I can't belive India had shortage of oxygen we are now equated to sub saharan Africa in terms of need for aid etc. Each Indian should look at this as a failure. Edited May 1, 2021 by Vilander Typos sandeep 1
ravishingravi Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 3 minutes ago, Vilander said: Coffee India is the largest are one of the top producers of steel right do you hotestly think if govt acted as it should have India will ever have oxygen shortage? I know its industrial grade but so much more is needed for smelti g right, I can't belive India had shortage of oxygen we are now equated to sub saharan Africa in terms of need for aid etc. Each Indian should look at this as a failure. Actually the failure was of logistics from what one can understand now. An average corona patient requires 12 times more oxygen than average patient. What happens if there is multiplier surge in cases. Medical oxygen while not available for this kind of surge, but was still there. But nobody foresaw that speed of surge will make it impossible to meet the logistic challenge. coffee_rules and Vilander 2
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 8 minutes ago, Franco Vazquez said: China masters might have started the virus but they contained it within 3 months and are living maskless lives They created the virus and tricked cajoled the whole world while it did not know to get it too.. Of course they saved themselves. They killed millions of people world over, once this is done there will be a reckoning. If Pakistan chooses to side with them good for you. coffee_rules 1
sandeep Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 5 minutes ago, Vilander said: They created the virus and tricked cajoled the whole world while it did not know to get it too.. Of course they saved themselves. They killed millions of people world over, once this is done there will be a reckoning. If Pakistan chooses to side with them good for you. They banned travel from Wuhan to rest of China, but pressured UN into keeping international travel open from Wuhan to entire world. They knew, and they let it spread. Vilander, Clarke and coffee_rules 3
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 9 minutes ago, sandeep said: They banned travel from Wuhan to rest of China, but pressured UN into keeping international travel open from Wuhan to entire world. They knew, and they let it spread. Worst scum
ravishingravi Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 I think when such situations happen human stories matter a lot for sure but so does macro picture. It has revealed the lacunae in our systems of governance. It has shown that the “Chalta hai” attitude can really hit you hard. In Jan, no one in Delhi was wearing masks where I was. In my view people are most responsible for this. Govt only reflects the people. This wave will be short and strong and we will lose lives. But perhaps this was the only way to get the message for all. This virus is not deadly but unpredictable. Your number can be on it if you are not careful. It might help us save lives in long run. I am confident that worst is perhaps through in terms of cases. Question is how many lives can we save. As I say again, our recovery rate is keeping us afloat amidst everything that is clear not in place. Even if we do a 2x of official numbers we re at 280 deaths per million which is incredibly low for a country with these complexities. Just one request. Don’t add to the hysteria and fear. We need people to be strong and hopeful. coffee_rules and sandeep 1 1
coffee_rules Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 47 minutes ago, Vilander said: Coffee India is the largest or one of the top producers of steel right do you honestly think if govt acted as it should have India will ever have oxygen shortage? I know its industrial grade but so much more is needed for smelting right, I can't belive India had shortage of oxygen we are now equated to sub saharan Africa in terms of need for aid etc. Each Indian should look at this as a failure. Last year, in US, we ran out of toilet paper. It is a supply chain issue based on demand. sandeep 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 @rkt.india @Clarke @ravishingravi A relative of mine who is a doctor in California said that Moderna vaccine is being shipped to India. I am finding nothing online about this. Any insights?
Ankit_sharma03 Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 How an IAS officer made a Maharashtra tribal district oxygen-sufficient Link - https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/how-a-ias-officer-made-a-maharashtra-tribal-district-oxygensufficient-101619599643512.html
Ankit_sharma03 Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 Chalo atleast he is aware, Hope they prepare now
ravishingravi Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 21 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: @rkt.india @Clarke @ravishingravi A relative of mine who is a doctor in California said that Moderna vaccine is being shipped to India. I am finding nothing online about this. Any insights? Must be AstraZeneca. There was some unused stock supposed to be shipped. Moderna has not been approved for the trials. Although it’s also possible that Moderna vaccines are being shipped for the trials but no news on this so far. BacktoCricaddict 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 10 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Pray for them
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Last year, in US, we ran out of toilet paper. It is a supply chain issue based on demand. Toilet paper is supply chain, this is supply and supply chain. There is a subtle yet important difference.