16 minutes ago, gattaca said:

It is really sad I got a WhatsApp forward I which an old person got crows and people are feeding the last rites food in Delhi. Shortage of crows as well in India. Another thing was none were wearing masks. 

Bhai stories are very painful. This oNe came in local news  too from a villge next to next of my own village. It was was about 60+ Poor old man who lost his near 60 year aged wife. Poor man couldn’t even manage to get a vehicle or a hand from anyone in village ( scared of covid) so that he could take the body for last rites near a river. So he had a bicycle , put his deceased wifes body on carrier and tried walking all the way to nearest site. All by himself, till somehow local policemen came to know and they helped him.

but for a moment think about situation of that well respected old man of village whose children are working somewhere in some city

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

their are also reports of blood clotting post vaccine 

the whole thread covers such cases

26 out of 16 crores, c'mon we should not even be discussing it. JJ too had 6 cases out of millions

Just now, coffee_rules said:

26 out of 16 crores, common we should not even be discussing it. JJ too had 6 cases out of millions

no we shud be discussing even one case....every info matters. If their is an issue it wont remain 26 for long. 

Every small complication shud be studied. 

12 minutes ago, beetle said:

Almost no one in UP rural areas were wearing masks in the last few months. Why do we need police to enforce everything . People don't take social responsibility , not even for themselves and their family.

the question is what is the information fed to them . Are they being made aware that situation isnt normal out. 

With rural india....supply if information also matters. Like with vaccine if they are hesitent it need to be made sure they are given proper awareness. Communication is the key specially to rural india 

Rahi baat ppl not following it , gadhe to urban india men bhi bhare hue hai. 

But as 2nd wave was coming i dnt think ppl were alerted much. Comman ppl cant guess as its going to have 2nd wave. People starting going back to normal life and this is where every govt needed to step in being proactive. Our situation depends on reaction vs proactive 

41 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Pfizer caused severe headache for some. But no blood clot reported. It is just inflammatory response. 

for few days or it remains for longer periods ?

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

for few days or it remains for longer periods ?

It goes away after some time. Same with Moderna. Even regular flu vaccine can trigger such symptoms.

7 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

In my case Pfizer first shot triggered migraine attack. It is also an existing condition for me. But dormant for a long time. Again it was triggered.  It took about 3 weeks to recover. So i was worried about 2nd shot. But surprisingly second shot was not that bad. I think there will be some side effects for all.  But very very few cases got serious. We are talking about .000325% (Johnson & Johnson),  0.0008%.(Astrazeneca)

Some level of reaction. But benefits outweigh the risks.

https://cosmosmagazine.com/health/medicine/covid-19-vaccination-and-blood-clots-by-the-numbers/

Moderna is crazy vaccine. The first one was mild had muscle soreness and fatigue. The second one I had chills and fever took a day to recover. 

21 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

no we shud be discussing even one case....every info matters. If their is an issue it wont remain 26 for long. 

Every small complication shud be studied. 

What I meant was, we should discuss it, but not discuss about stopping the vaccination drive with that data. Like US did for J&J. Med science for vaccination , based on the benefits for the larger good, a few outliners have to be tolerated. We shouldn't listen to so called "experts" warning the public on PublicTV the ills of vaccines based on this data. 

As LifeSiteNews now confirms, Wisconsin is the latest US state to legalize this practice, which is deceptively named “water cremation.” But it uses lye as the chemical ingredient that eats away human flesh, turning it into a slimy goo that’s washed off the bones using city water. This resulting “flesh goo” — often the remains of vaccine-murdered citizens — is flushed into the city sewer system and combined with raw human feces, light industrial waste, feminine hygiene products that are flushed down toilets, and other biohazard waste, then transformed into “biosludge” which is loaded onto trucks and dumped on food farms.

https://www.planet-today.com/2021/05/now-20-us-states-liquefy-vaccine.html#gsc.tab=0

https://legiscan.com/WI/text/SB228/2021

Nearly 20 states are going to do that. 

Edited by gattaca
2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

What I meant was, we should discuss it, but not discuss about stopping the vaccination drive with that data. Like US did for J&J. Med science for vaccination , based on the benefits for the larger good, a few outliners have to be tolerated. We shouldn't listen to so called "experts" warning the public on PublicTV the ills of vaccines based on this data. 

Stopping vaccine nahin ..... Complication shud discussed so solutions are found. Like i just found about blood thinners from above. Vaccine n virus both are something so new discoveries about them wud be made every day. Even experts are learning about it by the day. 

At the end a proper communication plan needs to be made where about vaccine n incase such symptoms arise info has been passed. Communication of info is they key. A lot of money needs to be spend n vaccine n virus awareness infact to a level that it annoys ppl but thats the need of hour. These symptoms shud also be told to be ppl so they can contact docter asap coz ultimatey if it leads to death ....no point. Even if its 26 cases it shud be taken srsly and solution shud be discussed asap. 

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

It is really sad I got a WhatsApp forward I which an old person got crows and people are feeding the last rites food in Delhi. Shortage of crows as well in India. Another thing was none were wearing masks. 

sorry but your post makes no sense. 

old person got crows. shortage of crows as well in India ?? what ?

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Bhai stories are very painful. This oNe came in local news  too from a villge next to next of my own village. It was was about 60+ Poor old man who lost his near 60 year aged wife. Poor man couldn’t even manage to get a vehicle or a hand from anyone in village ( scared of covid) so that he could take the body for last rites near a river. So he had a bicycle , put his deceased wifes body on carrier and tried walking all the way to nearest site. All by himself, till somehow local policemen came to know and they helped him.

but for a moment think about situation of that well respected old man of village whose children are working somewhere in some city

This is too much man. I just cant take old people suffering like this.

17 minutes ago, Vilander said:

sorry but your post makes no sense. 

old person got crows. shortage of crows as well in India ?? what ?

People were jumping for the crow to eat. There were many people waiting for that so many deaths. 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

If they were prep it wud have been way better, if they anticipated this surely oxygen stocks n beds wud have been more. We had an year and other countries had 2nd wave so automatically this was suppose to happen to us as well. 

Ppl are careless as always doesnt mean govt go careless....this much load cant be taken but preventive measures n planning cud have been way better. 

Leaders arent suppose to brag about crowds in rallies or tell ppl not wear mask or flaunt around without mask themselves. 

Crores are spend on Election n horse trading are you saying those money cudnt have been used for building a better medical infrastructure. Mumbai did better (means the chaos didnt happen much with oxygen n beds) now before u say BMC has money..its how u use money

really? Now this I literally have first hand account of. There was 0 prep. People were escaping to hospitals in Nashik cause the situation in mumbai was that bad. We ensured that an elderly relative was actually moved to Surat cause from mumbai for treatment. Imagine driving 300 km cause even satellite cities like Thane and Kalyan Dombivali were terrible.

The deaths in mumbai and maharashtra were higher per capita compared to other cities even during the first wave.

On what basis are you making the bolded statement?

The relative I speak to is the head of Sion hospital.  Not once has he had any help from the BMC in getting oxygen. It was actually TATA who aided him.

Mumbai sees below 1,000 daily cases after two months

https://www.business-standard.com/article/current-affairs/coronavirus-live-updates-india-cases-maharashtra-delhi-karnataka-kerala-vaccine-lockdown-covid19-death-toll-world-covid-latest-news-121051700073_1.html

This gives us an idea of the wave duration. Given the population density of Mumbai a city proper of 12 million. I think we are very much headed for the second wave to end , late June. which is 1.5 months away.

We can also see that Kerala which was one of the earlier hit states is now also declaring positivity under 5% which suggests the wave is over.

Delhi which was a region hit just after Mumbai Kerala etc has a positivity rate hovering around 6%.

Just now, coffee_rules said:

As we know pushed by UP HC to hold Panchayat elections in April despite UP Govt objections 

Our friend @vvs has been though a lot of sorrow dont you know

18 minutes ago, gattaca said:

People were jumping for the crow to eat. There were many people waiting for that so many deaths. 

You talking about “pinda daanum”? The government or practical norm should be let authorities handle cremation and last rites. We had to choose that for an uncle with no other option, it is not “normal” times. Sorry assuming somethings here.