Vilander Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, rising said: Manohar parrikar, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitely that is pretty much their backbone esp Parrikar and Jaitly
Vilander Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: He is not a good communicator, having press conferences like Kejariwal or Cuomo will not cut it , to be a good admin. Basically, people want him to sulk and say sorry that second wave happened. But is he solely responsible? Nobody wants to communicate, he chose a set of ministers who are worse than him as communicators like Harshvardhan ( a Doctor to boot that the media is lambasting) . As in the case of all , the reasoning is it all depends Perception is reality in client servicing. His clients are his citizens. Election should not have happened, Kumbh mela or what ever muslim gathering should not have happened. Vaccine production ppe ventelators should have been ramped up , they thought first wave was it and it will die off but it came back, did not learn from the second waves across the world. Cricketics, coffee_rules and Khota 1 2
Vilander Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: IIT-Kharagpur Mech Engg grad. IIT-JEE AIR 563 to be precise kujleewal ? coffee_rules 1
Vilander Posted April 29, 2021 Posted April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Well let’s keep aside if Modi is best ever or a genocidal maniac. I think it’s better to understand politicians by putting ourselves in their shoes and see what they are thinking. Now whatever else one might think, politicians are smartest and agile thinkers, cold blooded and calculative of our species. Don’t go by media narratives. These are freaking smart people and Modi is super intelligent guy who understands how India works. Do you know Europe is trying to open up when numbers are in no way better ( except Uk ) than what they were 6 months back without even clear strong vaccination drive ? The death rate has stabilised but the cases are as high if not higher than what they were 6 months back. But we don’t see the panic and hue and cry in media about strain on hospitals. Why ? Because it is human psychology. Whatever the number of cases is right now in India, as a trend looks bad. But compare it to last year when we were shivering in our houses and this year we are playing Holi and dancing at wedding with numbers 3-4 times higher than last year. Why ? Because humans gets habituated very quickly. Politicians know. Is Covid going away ? No. Not for next two years. 2 lakh cases could be just par for course. There will be Ramadan, Kumbh and Diwali with 2 lakh cases. Because we get habituated and learn to live with it. Here we have already paid a very very high human and economic cost of national emergency through shutdown. We cannot go back. Reality is we cannot control every jaahil in street not wearing a mask. Truth is we cannot force the hésitants to take the vaccine. Out of our sheer desperation, we want politicians to just do something. But these smart creatures realise that price of action will be way more than price of inaction. So what does pragmatic politician think. He thinks I better let EC take call. There is no way he will apply governors rule. The surge is going to happen irrespective. Yes, now I might give my opponent with their media slaves great optics to go after me. But do we have any elections after this. No. Lockdown is actually going to do more harm than good. People have very short memory and deep down people know they are collectively responsible. It’s not rallies. On the other hand, I know my opponent will go on complete anti India bandwagon. All I have to do is sit back and guide the situation to manageable normalcy in 3 months. So, biggest mistake. No way. Moral error of judgement. Subjective. But to be honest, people were going to vilify him whichever way. Be it vaccines or lockdown or fascism. Hypothetically, had he locked down before the surge, the same people would be vilifying him for killing the economy and destroying federal structure of India. There is no guarantee that Our death count would have been contained by lockdown. Opponents have lost the narrative in India. They want to humiliate him globally and they are going to do irrespective. India’s mortality rate is 280 per million even if you double the official death count. It’s incredibly low considering our health infrastructure. He knows how india works. He has come from ground up, not privileged lot like us folks. Dint fall for frail media narrative. I was in this bandwagon, Modi is super intelligent in winning elections and politics, in administrating finances and corruption control , what he lacks is promoting social unity - Vajpayee was so good in that, he could represent India while being an opposition leader etc. Guess each one has their owns gifts. let us hope, its a good thing. Anyway my interest is out of love for India, materially its all removed.
Yoda-esque Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 I was in this bandwagon, Modi is super intelligent in winning elections and politics, in administrating finances and corruption control , what he lacks is promoting social unity - Vajpayee was so good in that, he could represent India while being an opposition leader etc. Guess each one has their owns gifts. let us hope, its a good thing. Anyway my interest is out of love for India, materially its all removed. Vajpayees advisor was sudheendra kulkarni..enough said coffee_rules and dial_100 2
Vilander Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 2 hours ago, Yoda-esque said: sudheendra kulkarni One of, that is Vajpayes ability. Imagine a right wing populist with a urban communist in his advisory.
Yoda-esque Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 One of, that is Vajpayes ability. Imagine a right wing populist with a urban communist in his advisory. That was his fallibility.He had no business losing in 2004 and giving away the country to Kangress for 10 years. A lot of his ministers and assistants like brajesh,sudheendra,yashwant,shourie and even advani to some extent were hand in glove with lutyens. Modi stopped pandering to shekularists and identified the right people. dial_100 1
dial_100 Posted April 30, 2021 Posted April 30, 2021 12 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said: That was his fallibility.He had no business losing in 2004 and giving away the country to Kangress for 10 years. A lot of his ministers and assistants like brajesh,sudheendra,yashwant,shourie and even advani to some extent were hand in glove with lutyens. Modi stopped pandering to shekularists and identified the right people. Dont you get it? They like him because they could beat him. With modi ... they are lurking on 40-50. They are not mad because he is winning these elections but because he smashing them Henry Olonga style. While I think even most of us also agree that Modi is not perfect but then this is politics. This is how it will be. I am convinced that it will take us decades to find someone as good as him with all his faults and short comings. India is super complex and there is no perfect solution. I must give it to them. They are intelligent enough to recognize that and that is why they burn. Yoda-esque, coffee_rules, ravishingravi and 1 other 1 3
Khota Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 I have no idea why people belittle Kejriwal on this board. That man represents intellect and sacrifice. You may not like his politics but he will get the job done. India has had three maybe four good pms. Nehru - development was good but socialism was bad. gandhi - She was firm with Pakistan but obsessed with power. PV Narsimha Rao - Probably the best PM India had for economy MMS - Learned from rao but was about competence. Weak on Pakistan Vajpayee - True honest leader Lal bahadur Shastri - tough as nails Modi - Absolutely obsessed about winning elections. all about politics but is a smart man. COVID is a failure of highest magnitutde.
Yoda-esque Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 Dont you get it? They like him because they could beat him. With modi ... they are lurking on 40-50. They are not mad because he is winning these elections but because he smashing them Henry Olonga style. While I think even most of us also agree that Modi is not perfect but then this is politics. This is how it will be. I am convinced that it will take us decades to find someone as good as him with all his faults and short comings. India is super complex and there is no perfect solution. I must give it to them. They are intelligent enough to recognize that and that is why they burn.Absolutely,hindu vote has consolidated and cannot afford to break up.The fake secularists will try to do that causing issues like bhima koregaon.As long as vote is consolidated, we are good . dial_100 1
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 On 4/29/2021 at 11:27 PM, dial_100 said: They like him who is this 'they' are you a tribal ? What is more important national unity or your sense of speciality? People like you make Indian right wing politics juvinile.
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 (edited) On 4/29/2021 at 11:10 PM, Yoda-esque said: That was his fallibility.He had no business losing in 2004 and giving away the country to Kangress for 10 years. A lot of his ministers and assistants like brajesh,sudheendra,yashwant,shourie and even advani to some extent were hand in glove with lutyens. Modi stopped pandering to shekularists and identified the right people. But you are writing about pandering to seculars etc at national policy level. I am writing about style of administration at cabinet level, Modi has a lot of flaws in his administration he is loosing swathes of people across the nation with this covid crisis. One needs to be hard nosed result oriented in these circumstances not try to declare victory and try to take election mileage so soon in between a pandemic, its such a blunder. Its a circle jerk here support of Modi. Edited May 1, 2021 by Vilander
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 Do people here actually not see how Modi tried to take credit before the battle was won? Was more focused on winning elections than prepping planing for second wave? Wow. Lord 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 3 minutes ago, Vilander said: Do people here actually not see how Modi tried to take credit before the battle was won? Was more focused on winning elections than prepping planing for second wave? Wow. He declared victory over corona in Jan
Yoda-esque Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 But you are writing about pandering to seculars etc at national policy level. I am writing about style of administration at cabinet level, Modi has a lot of flaws in his administration he is loosing swathes of people across the nation with this covid crisis. One needs to be hard nosed result oriented in these circumstances not try to declare victory and try to take election mileage so soon in between a pandemic, its such a blunder. Its a circle jerk here support of Modi. Sorry, I am looking at the big picture..I don't want Kangress or AAP or any of the shitty regional parties.It's always Modi and BJP till I see another nationalist party.I am beyond issue based analysis. dial_100 1
Sgattick10 Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 (edited) https://twitter.com/rishi_suri/status/1388489980792565762?s=20 Rishi Suri @rishi_suri · 57m Last year when #India was relatively better off vis-à-vis #CovidIndia, someone wanted & took all the credit. Today when things are bad suddenly it’s the states that are blame! Amazing how the narrative is being twisted & reshaped! Edited May 1, 2021 by Sgattick10
Sgattick10 Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 Modi is lucky Election is not next or next to next year else he would have lost coffee_rules 1
Vilander Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 18 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said: Sorry, I am looking at the big picture.. I don't want Kangress or AAP or any of the shitty regional parties. It's always Modi and BJP till I see another nationalist party. I am beyond issue based analysis. Sadly many people are not beyond coronavirus
coffee_rules Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 9 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Modi is lucky Election is not next or next to next year else he would have lost Will take a lot of damage control to survive this anti-incumbency . This is 2002 for his detractors. Frankly, I hope he ramps up and handles Covid first before worrying about next election Sgattick10 and sorak 2
Yoda-esque Posted May 1, 2021 Posted May 1, 2021 Sadly many people are not beyond coronavirusI lost my father to coronavirus ,so kindly no gyan on this.Modi and BJP are the the best bet for India. Jimmy Cliff, mishra, coffee_rules and 5 others 8