Which batsman posessed the best ever defence in cricket?

Which batsman executed defense strokes best technically?  

11 members have voted

1. 1. Which batsman executed defense strokes best technically?

• Sunil Gavaskar
    • Hanif Mohammad
    • Rahul Dravid
    • Geoff Boycott
    • Alan Border
    • Virhat Kohli
    • Mohinder Amarnath
    • Cheteshwar Pujara
    • Gordon Greenidge
    • Gundappa Vishwanath
    • Sachin Tendulkar
    • Javed Miandad
    • Vijay Merchant
    • Rohan Kanhai
    • Len Hutton
    • Faf Du Plessis
    • Hashim Amla
    • Martin Crowe
    • Michael Atherton
    • Brian Lara

My list of batsman with the best defence technically or best exponents of defence.

1.Geoff Boycott/Hanif Mohammad

3.Vijay Merchant

4.Sunil Gavaskar.

5.Len Hutton

6.Sachin Tendulkar

7.Barry Richards

8.Rahul Dravid

9.Rohan Kanhai

10.Gordon Greenidge

11.Alvin Kalicharan

12.Lawrence Rowe/Mohinder Amarnath

I simply can't separate Hanif and Boycott who were simply the equivalent of boulders at a crease weathering a most turbulent storm.No batsman could occupy the cease for longer hours or hold such a straight bat.Vijay Merchant never got beaten by the new ball,technically even overshadowing Gavaskar.Gavaskar andHutton were an epitome of concentration and correctness.Tendulkar wa s perfection personified just like Barry  could occassionally contribute to their own dismissals.Dravid wast he ultimate wall and on bad wicket the ultimate master.Kanhai could wear down an attack on bad wicket like few being so technically sound,with Alvin Kalicharan  a virtual left -handed equivalent.Grenidge wa srock solid in defence.Rowe was technically close to the best of al.Amarnath took grit to unsurpassed regions.

Edited by Harsh Thakor
12 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Thakor Saab itna data ka karte kya ho?  Saare jahan ka best collection chal rha hai kya:phehe:  I also want some of that weed you are smoking:bandit:

OP is the King of delusions and he always gives an an impression that he's high on some Afghani Afeem when you read his threads. Top Defensive Players, Top 5 wrist spinners bowling into rough, Top 10 Finger spinners who use their middle finger while bowling. Basically if we make a list of Top 10 useless threads on ICF, Chances are OP will feature on all 10 of it. 

On 5/14/2021 at 11:01 PM, Sean Bradley said:

OP is the King of delusions and he always gives an an impression that he's high on some Afghani Afeem when you read his threads. Top Defensive Players, Top 5 wrist spinners bowling into rough, Top 10 Finger spinners who use their middle finger while bowling. Basically if we make a list of Top 10 useless threads on ICF, Chances are OP will feature on all 10 of it. 

Moron this guy keeps making threads and claims Pakistanis are best in cricket while their team has sucked balls all time expect when they used bottle caps. :phehe: