Hardik Pandya's arrives for IPL with a in your face show of 'wealth'

rangeelaraja

3 hours ago, Mariyam said:

You can identify the make from that one pic where his hand is barely visible?

i zoomed in a bit .. it’s quite easy though

Experts might have identified the watch in a minute 

Patek sport watch case shapes are cushion with soft edges   ..

audemars pigue are always octagonal .. 

rolex cases are always round ..

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR9wD9CwfD6YjrdBlGw9n7

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTJS6_LwCtNvM-mrgaS0rC

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTgvRmXa6fOw8Ga3RgPBtw

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSBGQzWGzsVr-nZ8a1_Rsk

25 minutes ago, velu said:

i zoomed in a bit .. it’s quite easy though

Experts might have identified the watch in a minute 

Patek sport watch case shapes are cushion with soft edges   ..

audemars pigue are always octagonal .. 

rolex cases are always round ..

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR9wD9CwfD6YjrdBlGw9n7

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTJS6_LwCtNvM-mrgaS0rC

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTgvRmXa6fOw8Ga3RgPBtw

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSBGQzWGzsVr-nZ8a1_Rsk

Yeah that's like sunnyji explaining me difference in tiles and marbles used in different 5 star hotels. 

@velu

It looks ugly, the Patek watch.

Whats the point of spending 5cr on a watch? With a fancy car you can at least flaunt it. 

All these watches look the same.

The most expensive watch that I've ever bought is the Titan raga. Because of brand loyalty, both to the Tata Group and the Congress. It consists of a thin rose-gold coated strap and a small dial. And it cost 3200 rs.

It looks a lot better than the monstrosity on HaPa's hands.

20 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

@velu

It looks ugly, the Patek watch.

Whats the point of spending 5cr on a watch? With a fancy car you can at least flaunt it. 

All these watches look the same.

The most expensive watch that I've ever bought is the Titan raga. Because of brand loyalty, both to the Tata Group and the Congress. It consists of a thin rose-gold coated strap and a small dial. And it cost 3200 rs.

It looks a lot better than the monstrosity on HaPa's hands.

pandya would have bought this watch for 70/80 lakhs only from a dealer directly , it goes for 5/6 crores in the second hand market ..

he is already sitting on 4 crore of unrealized profits :money:

anyway recent study shows that women are quite comfortable checking time in digital displays than analogue displays :giggle:

7 minutes ago, velu said:

pandya would have bought this watch for 70/80 lakhs only from a dealer directly , it goes for 5/6 crores in the second hand market ..

anyway recent study shows that women are quite comfortable checking time in digital displays than analogue displays :giggle:

Was that study conducted by you at MG road?

Why does anyone pay 5/6 crores for second hand watch?

Why not buy it for 70/80 lakhs just like how Pandya did?

3 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Even 70 lakhs is too much for a watch unless it tells bura waqt ahead of time

10 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

demand vs supply :bike:

4 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

Oh I have an explanation.

Middle class Indians feels betrayed by Pandya's show of wealth and hence don't like it. :cantstop:

Middle class are not offended. We are mocking him , bazaarwali thela leke , pajama pehenke koun five star hotel jata hain. 

9 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Middle class are not offended. We are making him , bazaarwali thela leke , pajama pehenke koun five star hotel jata hain. 

He's a cricketer not a film star!

However cringe he maybe, the middle class ( or the viewers in general) haven't 'made' him.

Due credit to his hard work of years there.

20 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

He's a cricketer not a film star!

However cringe he maybe, the middle class ( or the viewers in general) haven't 'made' him.

Due credit to his hard work of years there.

Kya yaar aadmi ko chain se hasne bhi nahin dete. Don’t spoil the thread with ethics and reasoning.

I realized my typo. It was supposed to be mocking him , not making him

5 hours ago, velu said:

You need a study to reach this conclusion?

And what has to do with women? It's easier for men to read the time digitally too! Provided they are literate.

The discussion was about aesthetics and not ease of reading the time. Or so I thought. You posted a picture of an Islamic watch  ❤️ in the other thread and this octagonal inanity here. None of these look good at all.

Edited by Mariyam