Ashwin in T20 Sqad & Dhoni as Mentor.…..

asterix

…. Is BCCI way of clipping Kohli/Shastri wings after the way both treated Ashwin in the current series and the general behaviour of Kohli on field.

Do you agree?

Edited by asterix

Honestly i think even bcci realised kohli was panauti choker in icc tournaments after loss to nz.

They are trying to bring in good luck of msd

In statistical terms in a model msd is an instrumental variable to ensure that a endogenous predictor (kohli) does not produce spurious results.

Instumental variables are not directly related to the result.  But i directly provide robustness to the model.

8 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

Honestly i think even bcci realised kohli was panauti choker in icc tournaments after loss to nz.

In statistical terms in a model msd is an instrumental variable to ensure that a endogenous predictor (kohli) does not produce spurious results.

Instumental variables are not directly related to the result.  But i directly provide robustness to the model.

Like MSD wasn't there in 2009, 2010, 14, 15, 17, 19.

28 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Technically Chokli was also there from 2011 onwards.  Maybe Thala got bad luck of his share

Kohli was there since 2009 champions trophy

They know kohli is a choker so they tried sending dhoni and it has gained eye balls so when kohli will choke they can say we gave them everything n even more. If this works Jay shah sabse aage hoga credit lene men ki mera idea tha 

2 minutes ago, speedheat said:

One advantage is that we can send Dhoni baba for toss in place of manhoos Kohli.

can we send him to keep wkts n captain officially he still manages his team better then kohli in IPL

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

can we send him to keep wkts n captain officially he still manages his team better then kohli in IPL

He may be a better manager than Kohli, but in the process he will convert our pacers into meek 125kph trundlers. 

So no bhai, we have kl or kissan.

10 minutes ago, speedheat said:

He may be a better manager than Kohli, but in the process he will convert our pacers into meek 125kph trundlers. 

So no bhai, we have kl or kissan.

“arey Nahin Yaar… Aisey nahin waisey Daal” from behind the stumps ringing in my ears…

Edited by asterix

Dhoni is still an active player. How can he be mentor? Moreover, mentor is for U19, U21 etc. Why does a senior team need a mentor? The captain and coach  should be doing mentoring but Kaptan  is more of a tormentor so we have MSD to fill in. 

44 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

They know kohli is a choker so they tried sending dhoni and it has gained eye balls so when kohli will choke they can say we gave them everything n even more. If this works Jay shah sabse aage hoga credit lene men ki mera idea tha 

Anything will do if it helps even a bit to win  a  WC title . Let any body take credit , does not matter  .We cannot doubt the good intent behind the move.

Haha so naive @asterix

Dhoni is part of the evil empire which Kohli-Shastri have been running. In fact he was progenitor of the first evil empire in Indian cricket.

He silently supported Kumble's ouster thus paving the way for Kohli-Shastri era. This mentorship is their way of thanking Thala. Had there been no covid and had Dhoni not retired, they would have taken him in the T20 WC squad for both 2020 and 2021.

3 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Dhoni has win two t20 world cup finals. Surprised?? Dont be. The 2013 CT final was a t20 and dhoni won with ishant sharma as his strike bowler and defended 130 odd.. 

18 hours ago, neel roy said:

Dhoni has win two t20 world cup finals. Surprised?? Dont be. The 2013 CT final was a t20 and dhoni won with ishant sharma as his strike bowler and defended 130 odd.. 

England top 3 was Cook, Bell and Trott! In a 'T20' kind of situatio, it had the same feel as RCB of 2008 with Dravid, Chanderpaul and Kallis :phehe:

BTW that's one ICC final for which the player of the match hardly gets any credit.