UPDATE: England vs India Manchester Test cancelled

Gollum

3 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Why should England be penalized for negligence of Indian team. England should be awarded the match and all the WTC points

Agreed...  That can be done.  Forfeit the WTC points. 

England team has shown good discipline & should be rewarded.  These f**** should be penalized especially bewda & Chokli

Covid sources are all guestimates. Nobody can 100 perc say it came from shastri. 99 perc  yes but 1 percent is always there as an outlier like the barman serving his single malt or the waitress giving him extra ice.. so there wont be forfeit.. its not like 1996 wc semi final which was in full view of public which showed who instigated the chaos.. viruses are cunning creatures.. you see the effects but not how it came into you..

1 hour ago, rageaddict said:

England should be declared winners of the next Test and Series Drawn if the match cannot be played due to negligence of the Indian Camp. Why should the opposition team lose out at a chance of winning the upcoming match if one team was not responsible enough ? 

Right, or how about their *ing inclement weather? We'd probably be 3-1 now if it weren't for the stupid rains & drainage at the first test!

59 minutes ago, neel roy said:

Tour to be cancelled as per latest reports!!!! Bcci wont risk 3000 crores.. so it ll be an one off test next year like the wtc.. and india will

be blown away without any match practice  

This was the right time to get away with series victory as eng is missing services of stokes and archer. Next year they both will be avaialable and unit will be solid not like this lacklusture one. If we end up drawing the series it would be an opportunity miss. This kohli and shastri should not go unpardoned.

23 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

England team has shown good discipline & should be rewarded.

Oh bull *ing sh!t wasn't there bright sunshine towards the last 2-3 hours at Trentbridge? Whose fault was it that the *s couldn't cover the entire ground, or that India didn't have a chance to chase a moderate total?

What about Root's **** tactics? He bowled spinners 3 times in 3 tests, since Lord's, to expedite the overrate & when wickets didn't come conveniently tried to bring pacers so that they could get fresh legs & new ball straightaway! He didn't bowl 15-25 overs combined - where's his match ban or demerit points :hmpf:

Eng most certainly don't deserve * all especially with the tactics they employed & of course the tosses!

46 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

That's a directive, not a mandate.

Don't we have a tour manager who handles these things? So what exactly is that person doing in all this? I doubt Indian players directly speak to ECB.  

Yes from the head himself. How stupid would one be to just ignore a directive from the very top

1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

As if those poor souls have any authority.

Come on you also know Kohli-Shastri decide everything and brook no dissent.

We had a similar COVID issue in SL, right? It more or less cost us the T20 series. Dravid and Dhawan were the coach and captain on that tour. No Kohli or Shastri there. Why did the outbreak happen? And this happened in a bio-secure bubble to boot. Are Dravid and Dhawan to be blamed?

It's not a question of authority. The team manager's job is to handle the team's logistics requirements. Seeking ECB permission and approval is the team manager's job, not Kohli's or Shastri's. If the team manager didn't do his job, he/she is equally culpable here.  

30 minutes ago, neel roy said:

Covid sources are all guestimates. Nobody can 100 perc say it came from shastri. 99 perc  yes but 1 percent is always there as an outlier like the barman serving his single malt or the waitress giving him extra ice.. so there wont be forfeit.. its not like 1996 wc semi final which was in full view of public which showed who instigated the chaos.. viruses are cunning creatures.. you see the effects but not how it came into you..

Yes, people are just Guessing uselessly. It may have been contracted in hotel itself.

1 minute ago, jalebi_bhai said:

We had a similar COVID issue in SL, right? It more or less cost us the T20 series. Dravid and Dhawan were the coach and captain on that tour. No Kohli or Shastri there. Why did the outbreak happen? And this happened in a bio-secure bubble to boot. Are Dravid and Dhawan to be blamed?

It's not a question of authority. The team manager's job is to handle the team's logistics requirements. Seeking ECB permission and approval is the team manager's job, not Kohli's or Shastri's. If the team manager didn't do his job, he/she is equally culpable here.  

Who broke bubble in Sri Lanka?

3 minutes ago, New guy said:

Yes from the head himself. How stupid would one be to just ignore a directive from the very top

Directives are not mandates. Also, you can get infected by one person as well. It's hard to track exactly where and how.

Secondly, why did you ignore my question about our team manager? He/she has no roles and responsibilities? Last I checked, even that person is a BCCI employee. Kindly address this.

4 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Wrong equivalence . There were no reports of breach of any protocols or the group attending any unapproved events in SL.

4 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Directives are not mandates. Also, you can get infected by one person as well. It's hard to track exactly where and how.

Secondly, why did you ignore my question about our team manager? He/she has no roles and responsibilities? Last I checked, even that person is a BCCI employee. Kindly address this.

As the other person said, no team manager can stop kohli or shahstri. Also jay shah wrote directly to them

After the IPL fiasco earlier this year, BCCI is right to be paranoid and angry both. They are not going to forgive anyone putting IPL brand at risk, its way more important than any test series.