Chakdephatte Posted October 11, 2021 Posted October 11, 2021 (edited) Sameer Rizvi, yet to be 18, has already played Ranji for U.P(did not perform though). Will surely play the next U-19 world cup. His net practice videos are impressive. Optimal feet movement, can only improve in future. Can be lethal against spinners. There's a Hardik Pandya in some of his shots. Some I fully expect him to be a star in future. Coincidentally, his birthday falls on 6th November, one day after Kohli. Just like how Dada and Dhoni's birthdays are one day apart. Edited October 12, 2021 by Chakdephatte Ankit_sharma03 1
rkt.india Posted October 11, 2021 Posted October 11, 2021 Just today players from our club were talking about Rizvi.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 11, 2021 Posted October 11, 2021 Wow Wow Wow......looks a special talent . Looks like an all format player
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 11, 2021 Posted October 11, 2021 @maniac sir kya bolta hai aapka Acumen ?? Journeyman or few six wonder or common man talent or rohit level
Vk1 Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Wow Wow Wow......looks a special talent . Looks like an all format player similar reel of Abdul Samad and Dubeji too looked really impressive.. proving it at A team level or against a good bowling attack ( both spin & fast ) should raise our hopes raki05 1
nitinbwj Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 Reminds me of Dinesh Kartik with thay stance and some of the shots
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 4 hours ago, Vk1 said: similar reel of Abdul Samad and Dubeji too looked really impressive.. proving it at A team level or against a good bowling attack ( both spin & fast ) should raise our hopes Was never fully impressed by dube, if u find his intial post i mentioned few times that i have my doubts about him against quality pace. Samad i was n i back him fully
Chakdephatte Posted October 12, 2021 Author Posted October 12, 2021 (edited) Where do people buy such negativity from? He is just into age group cricket there are already some critics. Why can't they appreciate someone's talent. 10 hours ago, Vk1 said: proving it at A team level or against a good bowling attack ( both spin & fast ) should raise our hopes He cannot score against good bowling attacks unless he faces them. In age group cricket, Gill was the only player that was better than him at this age, in recent times. Wait till he gets promoted to senior level, you will earn the right to scrutinize him then, you don't have it now. Edited October 12, 2021 by Chakdephatte
Chakdephatte Posted October 12, 2021 Author Posted October 12, 2021 (edited) 17 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Wow Wow Wow......looks a special talent . Looks like an all format player Special talent indeed, but how can say he is an all format player? This is just a complication of his strokes, we are yet to see his defense, for that we have to see him live. Or am I missing some trick? Edited October 12, 2021 by Chakdephatte
Chakdephatte Posted October 12, 2021 Author Posted October 12, 2021 16 hours ago, rkt.india said: Just today players from our club were talking about Rizvi. Any idea why he is not in the Vinoo Mankad squad? Sai Sudarshan as well.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 Just now, Chakdephatte said: Special talent indeed, but do can say he is an all format player? This is just a complication of his strokes, we are yet to see his defense, for that we have to see him live. Or am I missing some trick? coz he looks strong in most area , its not this video i saw more of him on YouTube aisa koi problem nhin laga mujhe
Chakdephatte Posted October 12, 2021 Author Posted October 12, 2021 (edited) 4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: coz he looks strong in most area , its not this video i saw more of him on YouTube aisa koi problem nhin laga mujhe I got your point. But it's hard to point out technical flaws from videos, atleast for me. Videos don't contain dismissals. Watching live match can give us a better estimate. Edited October 12, 2021 by Chakdephatte
SRT100 Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 While Kohli is captain, special talent just means will play for India A while Rahane, Pujara etc etc and the rest of his mates play for India.
Chakdephatte Posted October 12, 2021 Author Posted October 12, 2021 (edited) Has a triple-century in Cooch Behar trophy, don't how common it is. Yuvraj Singh did that once. Edited October 12, 2021 by Chakdephatte
express bowling Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 (edited) A bit too often, he is playing the ball outside his eyeline rather than below his eyes. Needs to rectify this. And this is the ideal age to rectify the basics. Edited October 12, 2021 by express bowling
Chakdephatte Posted October 12, 2021 Author Posted October 12, 2021 (edited) 19 hours ago, express bowling said: A bit too often, he is playing the ball outside his eyeline rather than below his eyes. Needs to rectify this. And this is the ideal age to rectify the basics. Rahul Dravid will help him as he is the U-19 coach. I don't think Uttar Pradesh has good enough management, coaches, etc. Mavi seems to be mismanaged. We have seen few promising cricketers rising from UP in recent years, but no one looks India ready. Ideally it should be producting 10% of team India cricketers, given its massive population and a decent cricket culture. Edited October 13, 2021 by Chakdephatte express bowling 1
Vickydev Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 Looks good but will have to see how he goes in domestic though. UP is currently the hot bed of Indian cricketing talent. One of the toughest Ranji team to get into atm with so many young players fighting for position. Aryan Juyal, Dhruv Jurel, Priyam Garg from the previous u19 batches are yet to get their spots fixed in that side.
vvvslaxman Posted October 12, 2021 Posted October 12, 2021 He is pulling the ball with conviction which is a good sign
Vk1 Posted October 13, 2021 Posted October 13, 2021 14 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: Where do people buy such negativity from? He is just into age group cricket there are already some critics. Why can't they appreciate someone's talent. He cannot score against good bowling attacks unless he faces them. In age group cricket, Gill was the only player that was better than him at this age, in recent times. Wait till he gets promoted to senior level, you will earn the right to scrutinize him then, you don't have it now. not criticizing him bade bhai.. just being cautious seeing the hype