Shahnawaz Dahani - Right arm Fast

the don

Shaw is just ugly bro. He is young. You can tell by his skin. Good looking people generally look and are probably older than their stated age. Dhahani is a good looking guy compared to shaw. Hence he looks older. 

Man that is harsh regarding Shaw

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Pakistan should play him regularly over Hassan Ali who is a joke of a bowler.

Anyhow Dahani doesn't have his action together, is yet to fill out his frame and is still a 90 mph bowler. 

Fully expect him to become a world class bowler in a couple of years. 

Maybe he should have replaced Hasan early on at the WC. But then again throwing a newby on the big stage is a bit overwhelming.
19 minutes ago, cric_fan said:

Man that is harsh regarding Shaw

Not criticising his looks. His fitness irks me. Really infuriates me. How lazy and fat can a pro player be. Hence I called him ugly. 

1 hour ago, cric_fan said:

Bumrah looks 35
Shami looks 40
Rohit looks 40
Kohli is maybe not a age fudger
Ashwin defo +3yrs added
Siraj looks 29ish

List goes on

:rotfl:

images (51).jpeg

26 minutes ago, Aiden said:

because he was not Pakistani

His home was located by independent journalists in Okara, family was relocated to a different location by your authorities, he indeed was a Pakistani.

On 11/22/2021 at 12:34 PM, cric_fan said:

Keep crying

Kyun bhai. Yeh sab bade bade bowler ne kya teer maar liya. Aus main test draw kar ke dikhao.. jeetna toh bhool hi jao.. 26 saal ho gaya.. south africa main bhi.. abhi tak woh ek hi azhar mahmood ka kissa 25 saal pehle.. nz main bhi.. yeh sab tagda bowler leke kya achaar daaloge when you cant even win overseas and lose to pathetic windies, aus , nz at home.. lol u even lost to zimbabwe in tests few yrs ago... bade aaye bowler leke.. dahani ho jayega kahani .. in last 6 yrs ur team has just won 2 matches against india.. yeh bhi yaad nahi..

Edited by neel roy

@cric_fan your team just lost a test match to freakin West Indies & have lost home series to likes of Sri lanka & NZ...  So you have got nothing to be arrogant about. 

I will not even bring up what happened in Australia with you guys as it was offensive to watch. 

Pakistan is still a mid table team like it has been for last 10-15 years in Tests & ODI cricket. 

In T20 both India & Pak are bilateral bullies & only have 1 trophy to show for it. 

19 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

@cric_fan your team just lost a test match to freakin West Indies & have lost home series to likes of Sri lanka & NZ...  So you have got nothing to be arrogant about. 

I will not even bring up what happened in Australia with you guys as it was offensive to watch. 

Pakistan is still a mid table team like it has been for last 10-15 years in Tests & ODI cricket. 

In T20 both India & Pak are bilateral bullies & only have 1 trophy to show for it. 

pakistan? Bully? They lost 3-0 to Sri Lanka C  at home if i m

not wrong.. they lost t20 against zimbabwe.. 

35 minutes ago, neel roy said:

pakistan? Bully? They lost 3-0 to Sri Lanka C  at home if i m

not wrong.. they lost t20 against zimbabwe.. 

Their overall record in bilateral T20 is pretty good.  But in WT20's they are quite average. 

Before this edition..  They got knocked out in group stage of 2014 & 2016.  Super six in 2012.

Edited by Lone Wolf

moving thread back to bowling, dahani is a solid white ball prospect. has pace, good action, reasonable bounce, etc. however, a lot of the pakistani players don't convince me as long-format players with exceptions (in batting - rizwan, baabar; bowling - Afridi Jr). Dahani has not played much FC cricket, so that could be an issue down the line

1 hour ago, Vijy said:

moving thread back to bowling, dahani is a solid white ball prospect. has pace, good action, reasonable bounce, etc. however, a lot of the pakistani players don't convince me as long-format players with exceptions (in batting - rizwan, baabar; bowling - Afridi Jr). Dahani has not played much FC cricket, so that could be an issue down the line

Spot on, as usual.

1 hour ago, Vijy said:

averages 60 in first class. pakistan has good batting though. rizwan haider babar faheem. also that short guy. 34 year old. he is better than most of our batsmen vs swing. fawad.

27 minutes ago, the don said:

Really good talent. 

Bowled 147-149 kph in his first over. 

Genuine potential. This guy. Seems to have beefed up a little as well. 

Yes. India's fit pandya is the only one who can match him. Apparently pandya is still considered a talent? Then what would you call dahani? Prodigy? 

27 minutes ago, the don said:

Really good talent. 

Bowled 147-149 kph in his first over. 

Genuine potential. This guy. Seems to have beefed up a little as well. 

Pace, swing and bounce ... prospect for all 3 formats this guy.

I heard this guy was discovered in a farming village and had to borrow sneakers for PCB try out.

1 minute ago, Iconoclast said:

Pace, swing and bounce ... prospect for all 3 formats this guy.

I heard this guy was discovered in a farming village and had to borrow sneakers for PCB try out.

Yes. From interior sindh, this bloke. 

Humble guy, been working hard on his fitness and diet, no surprise seeing him bowl fast now. 

High quality talent. Gets the zip and bounce you need at this level.