UAE Cricket league, PSL Killer?

Saw this news in padosi forum that glazers family and our mota reliance bhai have bought teams in this league and it will clash with PEEH EESS ELL. 
With the sums of money involved lot of concern and conspiracy theories that Indians want to kill off PSL. 
zee has bought the rights for 150 million dollars for next 10 years and poyzz Ki laar tapak rahi hai to see so much amount.

time for Rambo to stand up and find more blank cheque walley investor else Phateechar Super League will not even get second eleven international players.

Mare hue ko kya maarna, PSL & IPL comparison is as good as Pakistani Movies vs Indian Movies, no matter if they make a lac movies a year, dekhenge yeh log Indian movies hi. SRK is a bigger star than Imran Khan in Pakistan. No one needs to kill something which is not a threat. Yeh but if Ambani wants to do Ungli with Pakistan, he might just Buy their Country one day. 

Edited by Sean Bradley

Pakistanis have this age old habit of making everything about them. Don't know when they'll realize that they're extremely irrelevant and the world doesn't resolve around their insignificant qaum. 

Lol Padosis have a habit that whole world is conspiring against them.  They are beyond delusional.  Anyways PSL has a solid following in Pakistan..  This UAE tamasha league is most likely a money laundering scheme & a potential heaven for fixers. 

2 hours ago, Norman said:

Pakistanis have this age old habit of making everything about them. Don't know when they'll realize that they're extremely irrelevant and the world doesn't resolve around their insignificant qaum. 

Lol that awaam is conspiring against themselves

Mare hue ko kya maarna, PSL & IPL comparison is as good as Pakistani Movies vs Indian Movies, no matter if they make a lac movies a year, dekhenge yeh log Indian movies hi. SRK is a bigger star than Imran Khan in Pakistan. No one needs to kill something which is not a threat. Yeh but if Ambani wants to do Ungli with Pakistan, he might just Buy their Country one day. 

Indian movies..one word CRINGE. A case of quantity over quality..even that 83 movie trailer is full of cringe

spacer.png

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

8 hours ago, poyzzplaidwell said:

zee has bought the rights for 150 million dollars for next 10 years

Zee was bought in its entirety by Sony. Not to mention their "Sports Channels" also have Sony JV or fully owned by Sony. If they're so concerned about "Endian" interference they should just boycott, Spiderman/Venom/MCU also PlayStation games et al.

37 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Zee was bought in its entirety by Sony. Not to mention their "Sports Channels" also have Sony JV or fully owned by Sony. If they're so concerned about "Endian" interference they should just boycott, Spiderman/Venom/MCU also PlayStation games et al.

ab is ke liye you need critical thinking. Why think of anything when you can all day call it EEindia and Raa kee sazeesh.. and then go to bed thinking you are no. 1 in the world but the world does not let you reach your potential. The whole nation is one big drama queen.

4 hours ago, cric_fan said:

Indian movies..one word CRINGE. A case of quantity over quality..even that 83 movie trailer is full of cringe

spacer.png

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

what I find hilarious is that so many greenbros will put on this sort of display about "indian" movies, and how they are 'too cool' for them; but in the next breath they will demonstrate deeper knowledge of Indian 'stars' than your average Indian.  The harder the showboating about how strong the 'dislike' is, usually, the more hardcore the fanboi lurking beneath.  I would be totally unsurprised if this guy runs a Salman khan fan site somewhere else.  :p:  

Bhaiiiiii.

12 hours ago, poyzzplaidwell said:

Saw this news in padosi forum that glazers family and our mota reliance bhai have bought teams in this league and it will clash with PEEH EESS ELL. 
With the sums of money involved lot of concern and conspiracy theories that Indians want to kill off PSL. 
zee has bought the rights for 150 million dollars for next 10 years and poyzz Ki laar tapak rahi hai to see so much amount.

time for Rambo to stand up and find more blank cheque walley investor else Phateechar Super League will not even get second eleven international players.

Congratulations . 

Cricket in UAE can only be sustainable with sub-cont fanbase, either Ind or Pak.  Preferably both.

I'd expect the early seasons of this new 'league' to target recently retired Indian players like Yuvraj, etc.  And then keep lobbying for future allowances of more Indian player participation - perhaps u23 etc.  

TV revenue is primary earnings for these leagues, followed by ticket sales.  Anecdotal evidence shows that even in UAE, its the Indian fan base that has deeper pockets and is willing to shell out cash to attend games.  

Ramifications for PSL aside, that league isn't really that much of a factor.  I mean, its not like they have A-list players participating to begin with.  

I have previously advocated International expansion for the IPL with a franchise in UAE and Lanka.  I think we are a decade away from that.  But in the meantime, its obvious that the smaller leagues act as farm systems and scouting arenas for IPL teams as well as the 'national' cricket teams.  Its good business if some of these franchises can manage costs and plug in their ownership, leverage existing staff to develop an ecosystem beyond the 'home' league.  

All this hoo-hoo-ha-haa about PSL is more from the fears and anxiety of greenbro fans, and the mental masturbation of keyboard warriors obsessed with them.  

Edited by sandeep

I'm really concerned about 'drop in quality' of IPL. Dont care about PSL any other leagues. Although there's nothing much to say about 'quality of cricket' in T20 format. Still, over the years the Local players in IPL have completley gone down the hill. And it reflects in the performance of Team India in ICC T20 events.

3 hours ago, asterix said:

over the years the Local players in IPL have completley gone down the hill.

Say what you want, likes of Basil Thampi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep, Harshal are yards better than the Ashok Dinda, Rajat Bhatias.

This statement is pretty much nonsense. 

8 hours ago, sandeep said:

Say what you want, likes of Basil Thampi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep, Harshal are yards better than the Ashok Dinda, Rajat Bhatias.

This statement is pretty much nonsense. 

Perhaps an even stronger set of regional leagues under IPL would sharpen players even more and provide year long employment between IPL and other domestics (SMA Trophy).

14 minutes ago, Premier said:

Perhaps an even stronger set of regional leagues under IPL would sharpen players even more and provide year long employment between IPL and other domestics (SMA Trophy).

TNPL is pretty 'strong'. Bombay and Karnataka also have a decent league.  Not sure about others.

Indian fans in general: “pak is so obsessed with us” while creating a thread about pak lmao

you literally can’t make this up hahahhahahah

1 hour ago, badmash said:

Indian fans in general: “pak is so obsessed with us” while creating a thread about pak lmao

you literally can’t make this up hahahhahahah

bhai ye Indian forum hai, for Cricket. We will discuss what we want to here.

Piss Ess LL is a cricket league after all, even if it is a Puny league. Chal, ab Pad Passion pe ja kar eendia or RAW ki saazish likh. kat le yahan se.