Pakistan Rupee (PKR) watch.

rangeelaraja

When Imran Naya Pakistan Khan took over, in Aug 2018, the PKR was at 123 to a USD. Now PKR is at 177 to a US dollar....all this in a mere 3 years.

Just for context, 1 USD was 69 INR around the the same time PKR was 123. Currently,  1 USD is around 75 INR.

If INR were to have depreciated by the same % as the PKR did ( 123 to 177 ) in that timeframe, the rupee would have gone from 69 to almost 100 INR to a dollar.

Imagine the economic hell and chaos that would have been for India with our import dependency if 1 USD was 100 INR right now !! 

Pak's import dependency is far far worse. Imagine what they are going through.

And unfortunately for them, the worse has just begun.  Qayaamat ki raat ab door nahi hai.....bas kuch aur mahine ka intezaar.

There is a story about “Sone ki andaa dene valee murgi (hen that lays golden eggs)”. Afghanistan was that hen.

Getting rental income for NATO US led forces to Enter into Afghanistan and support their war efforts was main source of incime for Pakistan. They drove them out. Now they don’t know, where the money and arms is going to come from. 

17 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Aren't we supposed to compare ourselves with China?

Compete with an advanced society. Pakistan se economic comparison karoge, toh standard kya rahega tumhara?

Mechanic bhai,  Kaunse school mein itni dimaag se paidal comprehension ability upaj  hoti  hai ? 

Nobody is comparing anywhere on this thread and not the least in the OP.

The thread is about the fast collapsing PKR , a warning signal of the demise of Pak economy and their state of being. 

An analogy about their fast depreciating currency was made to INR to indicate the level  pain for the common man there. 

Edited by rangeelaraja

48 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Compete with an advanced society. Pakistan se economic comparison karoge, toh standard kya rahega tumhara?

We are comparing Pakistan with Pakistan in Pakistani currency. Their debt used to be 30 trillion PKR before Immy Bhai came. Its 50 trillion PKR now.  By the time he goes, he would have atleast doubled it ( even if he doesn’t borrow a penny) simply by devaluation.

41 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Mechanic bhai,  Kaunse school mein itni dimaag se paidal comprehension ability upaj  hoti  hai ? 

Nobody is comparing anywhere on this thread and not the least in the OP.

The thread is about the fast collapsing PKR , a warning signal of the demise of Pak economy and their state of being. 

An analogy about their fast depreciating currency was made to INR to indicate the level  pain for the common man there. 

In that case aren't we supposed to be more concerned about depreciating value of INR?

Forget Pakistan, our only major concern with them is to secure our borders. Apart from that we should me more focused on how to build a world class society.

34 minutes ago, mishra said:

We are comparing Pakistan with Pakistan in Pakistani currency. Their debt used to be 30 trillion PKR before Immy Bhai came. Its 50 trillion PKR now.  By the time he goes, he would have atleast doubled it ( even if he doesn’t borrow a penny) simply by devaluation.

Let them be in debt, it's their problem. Our concern should be focused on securing the borders.

23 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Let them be in debt, it's their problem. Our concern should be focused on securing the borders.

26 minutes ago, MechEng said:

In that case aren't we supposed to be more concerned about depreciating value of INR?

Forget Pakistan, our only major concern with them is to secure our borders. Apart from that we should me more focused on how to build a world class society.

I'm with u on that. Solving this western (and north eastern) border problem one way or another is also a part of the solution which allows us to direct our ₹₹₹ & energy internally.

Major-Alloc-2021.png

33 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Man,  no disrespect but why do comment on things you know nothing about ?

Do you understand macroeconomics ?

India's depreciation is largely healthy and controlled .. it is due inflation induced by high periods of growth.

When an economy experiences high economic growth, aggregate demand increases at faster rate than aggregate supply, as a result prices go up, resulting in inflation. 

Higher relative inflation causes depreciation of the currency vs. what it is being compared to ( in this case the USD ).

Every fast growing developing country's currency that is on floating exchange rate,  will experience prolonged periods of depreciation vs. USD - unless the currency is pegged against the dollar ( like China, Gulf countries..etc) 

There is not a single fast growing & developing/middle income country whose currency has not depreciated significantly against the dollar over a 25-30 year period. 

Pakistan's is a case of utter fiscal mismanagement, lack of productivity/exports.

Edited by rangeelaraja

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

It is not comparing. The intention is to be aware of your mad dog neighbour. We need to be aware of the situation to protect ourselves.

5 hours ago, MechEng said:

We can not ignore them as we have part of our land called PoK.  In closed circles its being discussed that India is giving hints to China that it is militarily readyng itself about resolution passed about PoK in 1994.

7 minutes ago, mishra said:

We can not ignore them as we have part of our land called PoK.  In closed circles its being discussed that India is giving hints to China that it is militarily readyng itself about resolution passed about PoK in 1994.

Can you provide source for the hints part and the links to the resolution. Will do google search myself as well.

interested to read.

1 minute ago, poyzzplaidwell said:

Can you provide source for the hints part and the links to the resolution. Will do google search myself as well.

interested to read.

Its not a news which can be disclosed as it has to be done in secrecy. But think about it. Pakistan is isolated even in OIC, EU is thinking if it can even extend GSP as France is only UNSC P5 in EU and Pakistanis are against infidel Macron. Brexit has happened and Britain has very little influence on EU.

US is out of Afghanistan hence arm/ammunition support is difficult. Pakistan is talking peace with India for some time now. On top of it few days back Farooq Abdullah made a statement

https://www.republicworld.com/india-news/politics/farooq-abdullah-undermines-indias-resolve-on-pok-says-cant-take-anything-from-pak.html

And China doing  posturing on border from Aruanchal to Laddakh yet India did not fall into military alliance and US has to create AUKUS but it is posturing that QUAD can become military alliance too.

So you can make a guess why India is not attacking when its opportune time.

47 minutes ago, mishra said:

Its not a news which can be disclosed as it has to be done in secrecy. But think about it. Pakistan is isolated even in OIC, EU is thinking if it can even extend GSP as France is only UNSC P5 in EU and Pakistanis are against infidel Macron. Brexit has happened and Britain has very little influence on EU.

US is out of Afghanistan hence arm/ammunition support is difficult. Pakistan is talking peace with India for some time now. On top of it few days back Farooq Abdullah made a statement

https://www.republicworld.com/india-news/politics/farooq-abdullah-undermines-indias-resolve-on-pok-says-cant-take-anything-from-pak.html

And China doing  posturing on border from Aruanchal to Laddakh yet India did not fall into military alliance and US has to create AUKUS but it is posturing that QUAD can become military alliance too.

So you can make a guess why India is not attacking when its opportune time.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/magazine/2020/feb/23/to-take-back-what-is-indias-this-may-be-doable-but-wont-be-easy-2106228.html

The Indian Army’s 15 Corps headquartered in Srinagar; the 14 Corps headquartered in Leh and the 16 Corps with HQ at Nagrota have previously war-gamed punitive strikes on Pakistan to recover PoK—not just once, but on several occasions in the last five years, according to Gen Rawat. The Indian Army can mount a joint infantry and artillery attack along the 740-km Line of Control (LoC) spanning the geographical areas covered under the three Corps with around 100,000 soldiers to carry out a punitive strike. Fortunately, India currently occupies the higher positions in the undulating terrain along the LoC. However, the trouble spot for India is the 110-km Actual Ground Position Line (AGPL) along the Siachen Glacier. China, using the Karakoram Pass and the Shaksgam Valley—areas ceded by Pakistan to China—can synchronise a simultaneous attack through the Gilgit-Baltistan and PoK areas to cut off Indian troops posted in the glacier (see graphics).

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Don't worry about POK, it's fate is inevitable without India thinking of any military incursion.

All India needs to do as a nation is to strengthen from within and aim for advanced values/beliefs.

55 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Don't worry about POK, it's fate is inevitable without India thinking of any military incursion.

All India needs to do as a nation is to strengthen from within and aim for advanced values/beliefs.

Yaar Pok gives u access to a lot of nations (specially Russia). Its importance is paramount. Indian strategist or leadership since 1947 knows it. Its not going to give up. Positive signal from China has been after Galwan and other skirmishes, they decided to not invest any further in CPEC (used excuse of corruption) nor did they poke their nose in Afghanistan. So a deal is definitely in progress. Wishful thinking but i hope it comes true

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Yaar Pok gives u access to a lot of nations (specially Russia). Its importance is paramount. Indian strategist or leadership since 1947 knows it. Its not going to give up. Positive signal from China has been after Galwan and other skirmishes, they decided to not invest any further in CPEC (used excuse of corruption) nor did they poke their nose in Afghanistan. So a deal is definitely in progress. Wishful thinking but i hope it comes true

The far far bigger implication is that PoK is the ONLY border that Pak has with China.

2 big outcomes of getting back PoK.

1) If & when we wrest back PoK,  Pak and China will no longer be neighbors that share a border.

2) India will now have a border with Afghanistan at the Wakhan corridor !! 

It will be a tri-junction between India, Afghanistan and China.  Just like the Doklam trijunction on the east between India, Bhutan and China.

On 12/6/2021 at 11:59 PM, rangeelaraja said:

The far far bigger implication is that PoK is the ONLY border that Pak has with China.

2 big outcomes of getting back PoK.

1) If & when we wrest back PoK,  Pak and China will no longer be neighbors that share a border.

2) India will now have a border with Afghanistan at the Wakhan corridor !! 

It will be a tri-junction between India, Afghanistan and China.  Just like the Doklam trijunction on the east between India, Bhutan and China.

keep living in lalaland. 

u guys remind me of pakistanis saying we will raise indian flag in srinagar