vvvslaxman Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 40 minutes ago, Pollack said: I will be elated if he retires from ODI and t20 cricket and stick to tests. Especially in T20 we basically rely on him playing outside his capacity. He is no Yusuf Pathan where 10 out of 10 yusuf]s innings will be aggressive. It will be more like 1 or 2 out of 10. He is not a naturally aggressive batsman.
cricketfan28 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 I hope this is not true , will be a big loss.
Lord Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 played all 5 Tests in England then all games,too much cricket for an AR. Still young though,and vital overseas. At home we have Akshar
Norman Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 Jinko retire hona hain woh ho nahi rahe aur ab yeh Cricspin and raki05 2
vvvslaxman Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 Just now, Lord said: played all 5 Tests in England then all games,too much cricket for an AR. Still young though,and vital overseas. At home we have Akshar Do you really think anyone other than some superstars will miss playing Tests lol I don't think so. If giving up test cricket give them 2 more years of IPL they will gladly take it. JUst play an outrageous innings right before auction. Bingo. I expect others doing the same at some point. Dhoni is the prime example. All these guys will play IPL for 2 or 3 years after their retirement. nevada 1
Lord Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 Was hoping he plays 100 Tests lol,not possible now Cricspin 1
Lord Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Do you really think anyone other than some superstars will miss playing Tests lol I don't think so. If giving up test cricket give them 2 more years of IPL they will gladly take it. JUst play an outrageous innings right before auction. Bingo. I expect others doing the same at some point. Dhoni is the prime example. All these guys will play IPL for 2 or 3 years after their retirement. Jadeja is already IPL star. He doesnt need to sacrifice Tests for IPL.
New guy Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Do you really think anyone other than some superstars will miss playing Tests lol I don't think so. If giving up test cricket give them 2 more years of IPL they will gladly take it. JUst play an outrageous innings right before auction. Bingo. I expect others doing the same at some point. Dhoni is the prime example. All these guys will play IPL for 2 or 3 years after their retirement. He just got a 16 crore deal lol, thats at least 48 crore guaranteed over 3 years. They are set for life Cricspin and Lord 2
ash Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 2 hours ago, sandeep said: "like for like"? The man averages 40+ with bat in hand in test cricket over last few years - home and away. And is a frontline bowler. Nobody has a "like for like" for him available. Yes he has improved his batting a lot, but Axar has the same skillset in batting. Maybe not be as good as Jadeja immediately, but will surely be as good as him eventually in 2-3 years.
sandeep Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 31 minutes ago, ash said: Yes he has improved his batting a lot, but Axar has the same skillset in batting. Maybe not be as good as Jadeja immediately, but will surely be as good as him eventually in 2-3 years. Axar has never been in jadeja's class as a batsman. This is utter nonsense. diga and Vijy 2
Vijy Posted December 10, 2021 Posted December 10, 2021 7 hours ago, sandeep said: Axar has never been in jadeja's class as a batsman. This is utter nonsense. true, there's a reason Jaddu made all those triples and big runs in domestics. Even if most of them were on roads, one must have the temperament of a proper batsman to make big 100s, especially triples. he took a while to realise his batting potential, but we finally got to see it in the past few yrs. Cricspin and diga 2