3. Kohli 
  4. Hooda
  5. SKY
  6. Hardik
  7. DK
  8. Bhuvi
  9. Bumrah
  10. Chahal
  11. Arshdeep (although he is not in squad for last 2 t20s but give him a run now ) 

• Now lets give arshdeep a run for few games \
  • lets try pant at open , DK cant be our keeper he has never been a great keeper 

Arshdeep is not in squad. Doubt they'll add him now

Pant for Axar (with DK batting at 7)

Kohli if he plays has to open 

4 minutes ago, Lord said:

Arshdeep is not in squad. Doubt they'll add him now

Pant for Axar (with DK batting at 7)

Kohli if he plays has to open 

why not open with pant , lets try 

Kohli ko open krna ka point kya hai , he n rohit bats with same tempo 

10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Mine wud be

1. Pant 
  2. Rohit
  3. Kohli 
  4. Hooda
  5. SKY
  6. Hardik
  7. DK
  8. Bhuvi
  9. Bumrah
  10. Chahal
  11. Arshdeep (although he is not in squad for last 2 t20s but give him a run now ) 

• Now lets give arshdeep a run for few games \
  • lets try pant at open , DK cant be our keeper he has never been a great keeper 

where is ATG trundler harshal? is he not in squad?

48 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

why not open with pant , lets try 

Kohli ko open krna ka point kya hai , he n rohit bats with same tempo 

I want Hooda and SKY to bat at 3 and 4 too. 

Or Hooda can open like he did in Ireland. Either way Kishan makes way 

Want Pant to get better at finishing. Its tougher but more important role. For opening we have many options

9 minutes ago, Lord said:

Want Pant to get better at finishing. Its tougher but more important role. For opening we have many options

unfortunately, oldies will walk back into the team when everyone is available.

19 minutes ago, Lord said:

hooda i still have my concerns against pace n bounce but his strength is killing spinner so i want him to be a floater, when ever spinners are on he can go n smash them specially around guys like KL-Rohit-kohli who gets stuck against spinners 

19 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

hooda i still have my concerns against pace n bounce but his strength is killing spinner so i want him to be a floater, when ever spinners are on he can go n smash them specially around guys like KL-Rohit-kohli who gets stuck against spinners 

thats top 3 only. Want Hooda in top 3

Kishan has to make way unfortunately...  But I doubt that will happen. 

Fitting seniors while dropping Hooda & Arshdeep would be a blunder. 

Rather have Hooda opening as Moeen opened the bowling for Eng.  If Kohli has to play then Kishan goes 

Axar goes Pant comes in. 

Rohit

Hooda

Kolli

Pant (match up vs leggie Parkinson) 

SKY

Hardik

DK

Harshal/Umran/Bumrah

Bhuvi 

Arshdeep

Chahal

DK at 7 means no need of batting  depth so Harshal should go out. 

KL is most likely out & should not be in T20 discussion anymore..  His record in Aus is dubious in T20s plus he will not last long v left arm pace of Shaheen. 

Team that is getting these 10-15 odd games should play the WT20.  No out of the box selections are needed. 

41 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Hooda's cut & pulll look super..  If anything his game vs swing could be an issue...  Otherwise a package player on current sample size. 

Hooda should be there in the middle order .He can play at any position. He has always looked to attack so he will compliment Rohit and Virat 

56 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

And he doesn't need sighters. He absolutely destroyed Moeen in 2 balls. He has to play in WT20. 

40 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Hooda's cut & pulll look super..  If anything his game vs swing could be an issue...  Otherwise a package player on current sample size. 

my concern is high pace hard length which is same for hardik , i have a strong feeling he ll be found out against it

Swing is an issue for everyone...........but yea he offers so much value . Ill take his 30 runs in 15 balls any day over jaddu usual 10 run in 12 balls 

21 minutes ago, Majestic said:

I would like to add Jos Buttler as opener in this team and play Livingstone in the middle. Is it possible?

In IPL … 

Senior players rest or take break and they are automatic choice when they want to return .

They play IPL full season and skip international matches.

Somebody like Hooda who has 47*,106,33 in his last 3 T20 can be easily replaced by a senior .

It will be very unjust today if Hooda is not in the playing 11