Announced - Indian Squad for Asia Cup

9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

A proactive TM should look to try out Kuldeep Sen

not ready for international now . HK , SL ke against chal bhi jaye lekin bahut jaldi fass jayega 

Thats im surprised they didnt go for Umran-Mohsin-Khaleel 

chalo they didnt wanted to make siraj a net bowler due to his seniority to others . High chance they are just checking him out like Harpreet brar is also their as net bowler

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

not ready for international now . HK , SL ke against chal bhi jaye lekin bahut jaldi fass jayega 

Thats im surprised they didnt go for Umran-Mohsin-Khaleel 

chalo they didnt wanted to make siraj a net bowler due to his seniority to others . High chance they are just checking him out like Harpreet brar is also their as net bowler

Yeah no need to try him against big boys...  But playing in Peak UAE heat will take toll on players.  But can obviously check him out against HK if they want.  He wasn't wayward or anything in IPL..  Gave a MoTM performance vs RCB.  Not as raw as someone like Umran.  Obviously with all the injury concerns u can try him out for the sake of it.  They won't in all likelihood but as I said it would be thinking far ahead.  Khaleel obviously comes to mind. 

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Yeah no need to try him against big boys...  But playing in Peak UAE heat will take toll on players. But can obviously check him out against HK if they want.

Suprised that people here still don't understand pecking order. 

9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Yeah no need to try him against big boys...  But playing in Peak UAE heat will take toll on players.  But can obviously check him out against HK if they want.  He wasn't wayward or anything in IPL..  Gave a MoTM performance vs RCB.  Not as raw as someone like Umran.  Obviously with all the injury concerns u can try him out for the sake of it.  They won't in all likelihood but as I said it would be thinking far ahead.  Khaleel obviously comes to mind. 

Umran had a very strong IPL +  x factor (he is a rare kind) 

Sen IPL was ok , i mean eco of 9.41 and avg of almost 30 cant be considered good in any way . Umran had some very expensive games yet his eco was  9 in IPL and avg 20 

Kuldeep sen hasnt performed at any level to have a case , Mohsin-Umran had great IPL 

4 hours ago, putrevus said:

I don't understand why are people so upset if Kohli shakes hands with Babar.

ya..i dont understand too..its just a good gesture..Its not good to judge people based on that..I mean..I have played local cricket matches with Pakistani guys..Sri Lankan guys in US..we were in same team..and won many matches..they were very helpful and decent guys..the Indo-Pak rivalry goes to the backseat when you meet on a personal level..its a different matter we used to tease each others though..during International matches b/w Ind\Pak :laugh:

11 hours ago, Ravi_Shastri said:

Coz as with most people on SM, ICF is also filled with lot of twits.

Chahal is slim, Kohli shakes hands with babar, these are the criteria based on which cricketers are judged.

thank you for saying this , have been saying this for long 

Yaha cricketer cricket ko siwa har cheez pe judge hota hai. Forget cricket sportsmanship ki bhi samajh nhin rhi ab to  

He can meet whoever his PR team wants. Hell you could even see him on some Dubai based Pakistani talk shows. 

This guy is not going to score more than 30 runs against anyone at good SR.

20 hours ago, putrevus said:

I don't understand why are people so upset if Kohli shakes hands with Babar.

I think people dislike his overboard behaviour after the CT 2017 loss, people were sad/shocked after the loss for many days while Kohli was just laughing minutes after that. If he would have atleast waited till the hotel room, then things would have been different.

We have a bitter relation with Pakistan as a nation, which superceeds personal relations (atleast infront of camera), that incident of his is linked/questioned and difficult to forget. Add to that his behaviour against his own team mates (Ashwin, SKY etc) just adds fuel to the fire.

As someone pointed out, Rohit maintain much better decorum and don't go overboard. 

13 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

I think people dislike his overboard behaviour after the CT 2017 loss, people were sad/shocked after the loss for many days while Kohli was just laughing minutes after that. If he would have atleast waited till the hotel room, then things would have been different.

We have a bitter relation with Pakistan as a nation, which superceeds personal relations (atleast infront of camera), that incident of his is linked/questioned and difficult to forget. Add to that his behaviour against his own team mates (Ashwin, SKY etc) just adds fuel to the fire.

As someone pointed out, Rohit maintain much better decorum and don't go overboard. 

CT 2017 overreaction by fans was very silly and moronic.What was he supposed to do cry. These moronic keyboard warriors need to get a life.Kohli is exuberant character where as Rohit is laid back.

It is utter nonsense that Rohit maintains better decorum. 

41 minutes ago, putrevus said:

CT 2017 overreaction by fans was very silly and moronic.What was he supposed to do cry. These moronic keyboard warriors need to get a life.Kohli is exuberant character where as Rohit is laid back.

It is utter nonsense that Rohit maintains better decorum. 

No sane captain will go and laugh with the arch rivals both on and off the field after losing a final match of an international tournament. Maintaining a distance is important. He is not there to make friends with Pakistanis. 

6 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

No sane captain will go and laugh with the arch rivals both on and off the field after losing a final match of an international tournament. Maintaining a distance is important. He is not there to make friends with Pakistanis. 

It is ridculous.He is not there to make enemies either. Who are fans to dictate what he does , has he done anything illegal.He has given his best on the field every time he took the field and he made his team also give their best.

It is just fricking game not a war.Stop making it more than a game.

Edited by putrevus
1 hour ago, putrevus said:

It is ridculous.He is not there to make enemies either. Who are fans to dictate what he does , has he done anything illegal.He has given his best on the field every time he took the field and he made his team also give their best.

It is just fricking game not a war.Stop making it more than a game.

It has never been just a game with Pakistan. That's why we have not played any bilaterals in last ten years. They are representing India there, not playing on personal capacity. They are enemy of our nation and that should reflect in their demeanour too. Not to fight but in attitude.

4 hours ago, rkt.india said:

It has never been just a game with Pakistan. That's why we have not played any bilaterals in last ten years. They are representing India there, not playing on personal capacity. They are enemy of our nation and that should reflect in their demeanour too. Not to fight but in attitude.

Yes you are right..it is much bigger than Just a Game.

DO you see kuldeep sen being played ahead of Avesh Khan ?? they have called him suddenly.

On 8/26/2022 at 12:19 PM, rkt.india said:

Pakistani players are not enemies.We have not played Pakistan due to political reasons rightly so but it has got nothing to do with general Pakistani population or players. 

10 hours ago, putrevus said:

Pakistani players are not enemies.We have not played Pakistan due to political reasons rightly so but it has got nothing to do with general Pakistani population or players.

They are neither friends, I don't need to remind the antics that they have done recently, time and time again.

No matter who's in the XI, their mind is corrupted/spoilt with certain ideology and that keeps on showing with their off field behaviour with media.

Again all that wouldn't have mattered, but with current geo political situation, Indian players need to stop going overboard. Days of Aman ki Asha and Bhaichara are over now.