Who will win WT20 2022 (Points Table)

Norman

Predict the winner  

58 members have voted

1. 1. Who will win the tournament?

3 hours ago, putrevus said:

Why are people so scared of Pakistan? they are shitty team that can be put under pressure with even decent bowling.

Virat once in life masterclass saved India in last match. You no need to worry you will not get past England.

2 hours ago, Pakistan said:

Semi & out is level of your team hence no ICC trophy since 2013. You are the Mancs of cricket.

Lol "since 2013"...you last won a WC (thanks to rain) in 1992...dabur hajmola kay aadhay fans paida bhi nahi huay thay. In the last 15 years India have won 1 WC, 1 CT and 1 T20 WC (and they whooped Pak in all of them). They have certainly struggled to convert semis and finals in recent years but still a faaaar better side overall particularly in the longer formats.

Akkad di vi ookad hundi ei

6 hours ago, putrevus said:

Why are people so scared of Pakistan? they are shitty team that can be put under pressure with even decent bowling.

Their bowling is world class, their batting is mediocre at best. The thing is, in this joke format that t20 is, even tullaybaaz like Asif Ali and Chacha can fluke a few sixes while we are carrying cowards, minnow bashers and plonkers like Dk and Kela....on top of that Rohit and Hardik are struggling. Our batting is basically Sky+Kohli.

The less said about our bowling the better. We have a joker like Axar Patel as number 7 in Australia...let that sink in. Dravid has recreated his glory days of kuruvilla Prasad and mohanty.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Why are you so sure that you will get past NZ in Sydney?

As much as I hate to say it, they probably will. This is why RSA's loss is so annoying, plonker Bavuma probably in because of the quota won the toss and chose to chase. Absolute moron.

NZ just lost at home to Pak and always bendover to them in such tournaments...absolutely no hope from those clowns...they live to play above average cricket vs India in tournaments and then bend over for everyone else. Real hope I am proven wrong.

6 hours ago, putrevus said:

At least Indian team reached semis on merit, unlike your crappy team .

You should be not be toxic, Pakistan deserve to be in the semis

Pakistan loses to India and Zimbabwe were tragic. They would have been undefeated going in to semis, Imagine if Nawaz had not choked against India and not bowled those extra no ball and wide deliveries , and had he gone for singles and doubles instead of going for that ugly glory shot when 3 of 3 were required against Zimbabwe.

They did not had the luck in their side at the start of the tournament but they turned it around.

India would have been knocked out of the tournament If Nawaz did not choked in the final over and Liton das had played 2-3 overs more. T20 is a funny game it all depends on luck and individual brilliance.

Edited by RameshPowar
3 hours ago, Dil Dil India said:

Lol "since 2013"...you last won a WC (thanks to rain) in 1992...dabur hajmola kay aadhay fans paida bhi nahi huay thay. In the last 15 years India have won 1 WC, 1 CT and 1 T20 WC (and they whooped Pak in all of them). They have certainly struggled to convert semis and finals in recent years but still a faaaar better side overall particularly in the longer formats.

Akkad di vi ookad hundi ei

Bhai don’t forget WTC finals

Test matches me Pakistan ki aukaat bhi nahi he 

16 minutes ago, RameshPowar said:

You should be not be toxic, Pakistan deserve to be in the semis

Pakistan loses to India and Zimbabwe were tragic. They would have been undefeated going in to semis, Imagine if Nawaz had not choked against India and not bowled those extra no ball and wide deliveries , and had he gone for singles and doubles instead of going for that ugly glory shot when 3 of 3 were required against Zimbabwe.

They did not had the luck in their side at the start of the tournament but they turned it around.

India would have been knocked out of the tournament If Nawaz did not choked in the final over and Liton das had played 2-3 overs more. T20 is a funny game it all depends on luck and individual brilliance.

If Rahul had no choked against Pakistan,  you cannot use 'if" they put themselves into a situation where they had to use a spinner for 20th over..  It is India the one that choked after reducing them to 120/7. Should have been a thumping win.  Same way odds of Pandya smashing Nawaz for sixes is higher than Nawaz choking Kohli and Pandya for 16 runs.  Litton Das was dropped twice by DK. India  messed up more than opposition. Still we managed to overcome those odds.  In the name of appreciating Pakistan don't downplay India's wins.

4 hours ago, RameshPowar said:

There is nothing "unlucky" about not being able to defend 48 in 3 overs and not chasing 4 off 4 balls against Zimbabwe. Nawaz bowled and batted extremely poorly in key situations and you deservedly lost. Stop making up excuses.