Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 In T20i - 198.3 In T20 - 203.4 I think he s/r in last 3-4 overs has been among top 5 in world that also had ABDV n Maxi as i remeber This is what seprates him from most anchors, he goes in beats mode in last 3 overs. Reasons One of the best players of hard length great wrist to convery wide yorkers in 4s as can be seen in mohali innings Great range against pace Last time i showed @zen said numbers dont show anything , thats how u play high pace hard length my frend . Numbers tell what they are suppose too Laaloo and Ravi_Shastri 1 1
zen Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: In T20i - 198.3 In T20 - 203.4 I think he s/r in last 3-4 overs has been among top 5 in world that also had ABDV n Maxi as i remeber This is what seprates him from most anchors, he goes in beats mode in last 3 overs. Reasons One of the best players of hard length great wrist to convery wide yorkers in 4s as can be seen in mohali innings Great range against pace Last time i showed @zen said numbers dont show anything , thats how u play high pace hard length my frend . Numbers tell what they are suppose too It does not tell the full story because a) If he is batting in the last 3-4 overs, usually, he would have played considerably number of balls coming into the death overs (he is not walking in at the death where he has to go without getting set for e.g.) b) He does not bat in the last 3-4 overs often ... Based on these numbers, teams are not likely to play Kohli over DK in the lower middle order This is basic ... I don't know what to say when people post such things on social media Edited October 23, 2022 by zen Vk1 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Author Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 9 hours ago, zen said: It does not tell the full story because a) If he is batting in the last 3-4 overs, usually, he would have played considerably number of balls coming into the death overs (he is not walking in at the death where he has to go without getting set for e.g.) b) He does not bat in the last 3-4 overs often ... Based on these numbers, teams are not likely to play Kohli over DK in the lower middle order This is basic and the fact that I have to write itself is funny ... I just don't know what to say when people post such things on social media go find n tell the full story most welcome if u know how to look at stats ull find answer Edited October 23, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
zen Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 35 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: go find n tell the full story most welcome if u know how to look at stats ull find answer story is already told in the post you quoted ... No one is going to pick Kohli over DK or Tim David or other such lower middle order batsmen to be slated to play in the death overs based on those stats, which are a product of Kohli coming into the death over after playing a considerable number of balls. He does not even bat in the death overs regularly (there are many top order collapses examples) The stats in OP only tell me that when Kohli bats long enough (i.e. is set) to be batting at the death (Point of entry is not in death overs), he can play at a good SR When people are talking about SR at the death, they are referring to a point of entry at that stage where a batsman just walks in (i.e. like a DK when he comes in with few balls to go) or has played 10 or less balls before the death overs PS in the game versus Pak for e.g. Kohli had played 39 balls before he entered the death over stage. In those 39 balls, his SR was around 110 END OF OVER 16 INDIA: 106/4CRR: 6.62 • RRR: 13.50 • Need 54 runs from 24b Virat Kohli43 (39b 3x4 1x6) Edited October 23, 2022 by zen
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Author Posted October 23, 2022 9 hours ago, zen said: story is already told in the post you quoted ... No one is going to pick Kohli over DK or Tim David or other such lower middle order batsmen to be slated to play in the death overs based on those stats, which are a product of Kohli coming into the death over after playing a considerable number of balls. He does not even bat in the death overs regularly (there are many top order collapses examples) The stats only tells me that when Kohli bats long enough (i.e. set) to be batting at the death (Point of entry is not in death overs), he can play at a good SR When people are talking about SR at the death, they are referring to a point of entry at that stage (i.e. like a DK when he comes in with few balls to go) No even when we talk about death s.r no one consider entry point , no analyst in world does that. Even finisher can enter early due to collapses How does it prove virat cant bat quicker at death ?? He bats up coz he has the abiliy bat to 20 overs not david or DK This point of entry is only a valid logic for effectiveness nothing else A lot of top order players cant have that s/r at death coz they lack his ability
zen Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: No even when we talk about death s.r no one consider entry point , no analyst in world does that. Even finisher can enter early due to collapses How does it prove virat cant bat quicker at death ?? He bats up coz he has the abiliy bat to 20 overs not david or DK This point of entry is only a valid logic for effectiveness nothing else A lot of top order players cant have that s/r at death coz they lack his ability Anyone who bats long enough 30+ balls before getting into death over is expected to have a high strike rate. Power play strike rate is for the top order (#1-3) players. When a top order player enters the death phase he would have played tons of balls. And as mentioned above, top order players do not bat in death overs frequently. If a batsman has played 30+ balls already, he is likely to be in a good nick too in the game so better positioned to attack. Death over strike rate is only mostly to see how someone is able to strike as soon as he gets to the crease or has played 10 or less balls before the death overs phase. sage 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Author Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 9 hours ago, zen said: Anyone who bats long enough 30+ balls before getting into death over is expected to have a high strike rate. Power play strike rate is for the top order (#1-3) players. When a top order player enters the death phase he would have played tons of balls. And as mentioned above, top order players do not bat in death overs frequently. If a batsman has played 30+ balls already, he is likely to be in a good nick too in the game so better positioned to attack. Death over strike rate is only mostly to see how someone is able to strike as soon as he gets to the crease or has played 10 or less balls before the death overs phase. still doesnt make sure that u can strike at that s.r with a guarantee , u need certain skill. Babar-de kock-williamson and many still cant go at that pace even when set . Infact shockingly someone like david warner s/r is just 126 in same phase Guys like Rohit- ABDV-kohli-butler-KL -conway can go bonkers in end with top most effectiveness is coz of their sheer ability against high pace hard lengths which guys like Pollard-russell-pandya-maxwell dont have No death over s/r is not seen that way , its how u finish and who ever can do that main batsman or finisher . What someone like kohli is doing is not becoz he is set its becoz of his ability , he bats up also coz of his ability Edited October 23, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
zen Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: still doesnt make sure that u can strike at that s.r with a guarantee , u need certain skill. Babar-de kock-williamson and many still cant go at that pace even when set . Infact shockingly someone like david warner s/r is just 126 in same phase Guys like Rohit- ABDV-kohli-butler-KL -conway can go bonkers in end with top most effectiveness is coz of their sheer ability against high pace hard lengths which guys like Pollard-russell-pandya-maxwell dont have I take it that you don't deal with much data in the real world Warner SR of 126 (taking at face value) could mean that he has played quick enough earlier to bring the RRR down to manageable level ... He may have just played more in 17-18 overs to close the game. One has to look more into the data Quote No death over s/r is not seen that way , its how u finish and who ever can do that main batsman or finisher . What someone like kohli is doing is not becoz he is set its becoz of his ability , he bats up also coz of his ability But Kohli does not do it often ... Many times, India suffers collapses ... On a day when he is playing well and after he has played many balls, his SR would improve
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Author Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 9 hours ago, zen said: He may have just played more in 17-18 overs to close the game. One has to look more into the data one has to look into data ........one has to look into data .................dekh le bhai kisne rokaa.....ja data nikalo jo prove karna hai karo Since thats too much hard work for u n being nosy is ill do it for u Warner in 17-18 overs has 140 s.r Kohli in 17-18 has 181 9 hours ago, zen said: But Kohli does not do it often ... Many times, India suffers collapses ... On a day when he is playing well and after he has played many balls, his SR would improve kohli doesnt do it often ?? He has 941 runs in 488 balls in death If he is avg he is batting well half the time , he aint that one performer in 10days kind of player like jason roy Edited October 23, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Author Posted October 23, 2022 This is what separates him from 90% of death specialist in world.
zen Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Warner in 17-18 overs has 140 s.r Kohli in 17-18 has 181 It doesn't tell anything significant as I said, Warner could be playing in the 17th-18th over when chasing low totals or where he would have brought down the RRR Note that I am only here because you tagged me 11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: kohli doesnt do it often ?? He has 941 runs in 488 balls in death If he is avg he is batting well half the time , he aint that one performer in 10days kind of player like jason roy Kohli gets out more times before the death overs The data ignores the quality of opposition, conditions (playing in dew for e.g.) and so on You are just wasting your time on things you don't understand Edited October 23, 2022 by zen
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Author Posted October 23, 2022 9 hours ago, zen said: It doesn't tell anything significant as I said, Warner could be playing in the 17th-18th over when chasing low totals or where he would have brought down the RRR I don't really care too. I am only here because you tagged me Kohli get out more times in before the death overs The data ignores the quality of opposition, conditions (playing in dew for e.g.) and so on You are just wasting your time on things you don't understand much data has everything , mehnat karni padti sabse asaan hai likhna - u dont know anything. Go ahead mehnat karo dhundho prove karo Ravi_Shastri 1
zen Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: data has everything , mehnat karni padti sabse asaan hai likhna - u dont know anything. Go ahead mehnat karo dhundho prove karo Data has everything for those who know how the data was arrived at and what it can lack What you post here is basic stuff that can only be entertained for a casual look No matter what data says, if Kohli and Russell are in the 11, and if a wicket falls at the death, teams would send in a Russell because he has better ability to get the big hits going as soon as possible Yes, Kohli can match that when he has played a tons of balls but that does not happen often ... Kohli's data at the death is created by virtue of him having a good day and therefore batting long. It is not similar to the death overs data of a DK, who is usually slotted to bat there. He could be in with 20 or 10 or 5 balls to go, and at times earlier (with not many proper batsmen to come) Edited October 23, 2022 by zen
ThirtyD. Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 21 minutes ago, zen said: Indian Comedy Forum: why are you so condescending? Aren’t you the cuck that goes hard on “SDP”? If you don’t like a topic, then you’re more than welcome to stay away from it. Clarke, coffee_rules, Norman and 3 others 5 1
zen Posted October 23, 2022 Posted October 23, 2022 4 minutes ago, ThirtyD. said: why are you so condescending? Aren’t you the cuck that goes hard on “SDP”? If you don’t like a topic, then you’re more than welcome to stay away from it. Mind your business …. Why not read the OP before posting here?
Gambit Posted October 24, 2022 Posted October 24, 2022 5 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: This is what separates him from 90% of death specialist in world. This shot was eerily similar to Tendulkar’s one off Kasper at Sharjah. The morning after it is still unbelievable that we got 48 from 18, with Kohli getting almost all of them. Just imagine, India’s second fastest 50 in T20s is off 18 balls (Rahul). They pretty much matched this in the last three overs! rollingstoned 1
Adamant Posted October 24, 2022 Posted October 24, 2022 Why are people even arguing with a guy who wanted Hooda over Kohli. He doesn't have the iq to understand cricket. sarcastic, Ravi_Shastri and Lord 2 1