Pakistan does not want to come to India for 2023 WC

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Beggars can't be choosers, all this dramebaazi by Pakistan is just to chest thump in front of their jaahil awaam about their fake pride.

In reality, Pakistan also knows that they don't matter and no one will care if they choose to skip.

Not only that but if the ICC tries too hard there's always the GoI that can pull the plug on broadcast of Pak (or all ICC) matches in India, then the ICC & the rest of the world can go * themselves :hatsoff:

The only reason they don't do that is - money! The babus in BCCI & govt all make money but push them too much, especially with elections right up ahead, you don't know what can happen :smokin:

8 hours ago, First class said:

Hope Ramiz sticks to this, makes sense , enough of BCCI's bullying for opting out of Asia cup to be held in Pakistan . WC 2024 will go ahead but without the 2nd most crowd puller team, it won't be the same. If the trend continues , BCCI might lose the right to host subsequent ICC events. 

correction, 2023 WC in India ( not 2024 WC ) , my mistake 

8 hours ago, nevada said:

Good riddance to bad rubbish! Let them not come. I am sick and tired of the manufactured "India vs Pak must win game" drama in every frickin' world cup. For once, we can focus on actually winning games and going further in the tournament rather than waste time and energy on this stupid, rigged draw encounter. 

Exactly, let ICC ban India hosting further events. We can survive on bi-laterals and magnum opus IPL. 

Its natural to be biased in favor of your team and country but sometimes one has to think about a bit as a true cricket follower also, if you claim to be one . Every one is bashing and cursing Ramiz Raja for creating this issue but no one on this forum mentioned how this all started.  We all know one day BJP leader Amit shah's kid who happens to be BCCI's secretary went to bed one night , when he woke up he tweeted that India won't be going to Pakistan for Asia cup, without consulting anyone else, just one sided, on his own statement , just to score some political point for his dad. As a true cricket follower this act should be condemned but again politicians never miss a chance of score a point , even at the expense of cricket.  And , the cricketer "followers" here didn't miss a chance for Pakistan bashing , bravo, just bravo. 

Ramiz is not a politician, his response makes sense, if you're not coming, we will not be going either. Life goes on. 

37 minutes ago, First class said:

Its natural to be biased in favor of your team and country but sometimes one has to think about a bit as a true cricket follower also, if you claim to be one . Every one is bashing and cursing Ramiz Raja for creating this issue but no one on this forum mentioned how this all started.  We all know one day BJP leader Amit shah's kid who happens to be BCCI's secretary went to bed one night , when he woke up he tweeted that India won't be going to Pakistan for Asia cup, without consulting anyone else, just one sided, on his own statement , just to score some political point for his dad. As a true cricket follower this act should be condemned but again politicians never miss a chance of score a point , even at the expense of cricket.  And , the cricketer "followers" here didn't miss a chance for Pakistan bashing , bravo, just bravo. 

Ramiz is not a politician, his response makes sense, if you're not coming, we will not be going either. Life goes on. 

There is a difference b/w Pakistan being awarded the Asia Cup and Asia Cup being held in Pakistan - many in Pak appear to be missing this point. 

IND, SL, BD, AFG, etc, can be awarded the Asia Cup but it can be held in a different country like UAE. 

India is ok with Asia Cup being awarded to Pak but not ok with Pak as the venue. 

I hope this removes the confusion. There is no debating here as to why this or that as the position is clear.  

Pak should have clarified if Pak as a venue is acceptable before assuming that Asia Cup being awarded = Pak as a venue too!

4 minutes ago, zen said:

There is a difference b/w Pakistan being awarded the Asia Cup and Asia Cup being held in Pakistan - many in Pak appear to be missing this point. 

IND, SL, BD, AFG, etc, can be awarded the Asia Cup but it can be held in a different country like UAE. 

India is ok with Asia Cup being awarded to Pak but not ok with Pak as the venue. 

I hope this removes the confusion. There is no debating here as to why this or that as the position is clear.  

Pak should have clarified if Pak as a venue is acceptable before assuming that Asia Cup being awarded = Pak as a venue too!

I'm sure you know this but trying to ignore it for convenience . When Pakistan was awarded Asia cup it was to be played in Pakistan and all boards including BCCI agreed to it, Shah is just playing dirty politics in the name of cricket. 

1 minute ago, First class said:

I'm sure you know this but trying to ignore it for convenience . When Pakistan was awarded Asia cup it was to be played in Pakistan and all boards including BCCI agreed to it, Shah is just playing dirty politics in the name of cricket. 

Ind has asked for neutral venue. 

End of the matter. 

2 hours ago, Throwaib_Chuckter said:

Ticket ke paise nahi arrange huwe; :whine:maybe that's why there's a hue and cry.
As soon as they manage to beg/borrow/steal enough :money: to pay for travel etc. the taglines may change to Jazba & Junoon.

Chuckte Raho

TC

Inko via Srinagar apne kharche pe bus mein leke aayenge on the condition that they go back and say India is doing fine in Kashmir and they congratulated Aamir khn on his daughter's marriage. 

1 hour ago, First class said:

It is not just Shah. Most Indians don't want India to play in Pakistan. There is absolutely no need. 

Step 1: Threaten to boycott

Step 2: As date comes closer, participate & change the argument to getting revenge 

Step 3: If Pak wins against India, claim victory of Islam and a historic achievement. If its business as usual for world cups, its cheating umpires supporting BCCI, hindus and small hearts etc. 

Rinse wash repeat, there's nothing to discuss. 

30 minutes ago, Clarke said:

Step 1: Threaten to boycott

Step 2: As date comes closer, participate & change the argument to getting revenge 

Step 3: If Pak wins against India, claim victory of Islam and a historic achievement. If its business as usual for world cups, its cheating umpires supporting BCCI, hindus and small hearts etc. 

Rinse wash repeat, there's nothing to discuss. 

precisely.  If you want to come, tameez se aao. dhamki apne ghar mein dein.

ek taraf Shoab Akhtar visa ki bheek maang raha hai aur yeh boycott ka threat de rahe hain.

I will pray to their God also that they dont come this time