BCCI Struggling to Attract Top Names For Selection Panel Despite Rs 1.25 Crore Package: Report

sage

4 hours ago, Lord said:

nobody wants to earn 1.25 crores per year without any accountability?

I don't mind applying for the job. perhaps having a couple of PhDs will help ;) [joke alert]

Edited by Vijy
On 12/30/2022 at 6:14 AM, singhvivek141 said:

You will get Rohit, Kohli, Bhuvneshwar in every format.

Majority of fans don't have much idea about Kuldeep Sen, Harshit Rana or Kartik Tyagi. Their list moves to Shardul and Deepak Chahar after Bhuvi, Bumrah, Siraj.

For then Umran Malik leak runs while Harshal is an allrounder + death bowling specialist.

There are some cricket spaces on quora, you will laugh and at the same time feel sad about the average IQ of casual fans (who are in majority btw).

Bhai....i got a call one day and i was called by vijay cricket club captain at lower parel ground. some of his regular team mates were not available for a 35 over Match. i was told that i may be asked to go to bat at no 5 or no 6. The opposition was a top CLUB with a fiery fast bowler opening , my team captain asked me if i would go at no 3.  we bowled first for 35 overs and got 5 or 6 wickets and they scored some where around 300 runs. so we were not so serious while we had to chase as we knew , we cant win.

opener got out at "0". i wore my Helmet and went. first ball was on pads and i just got my bat and then i could not see the ball, it went for a 4 so fast. my team clapped but i knew i hardly got to see the ball. second ball was a yorker , i could stop it, my hands trembled and i felt that "electrical current" feel in my hands. third was also a near yorker and I missed it and ball hit my SHoes - i was LBW.

Our team scored 23 runs and we were all out. i scored a lucky 4 and i felt "humilated, scared and feel of hating myself".  This is what a fast bowler does to you. He does not just get you out but he scares you , humiliates you and makes you feel that you don't have the capability to read/see his pace.

i support fast bowlers because of this reason and because during my teen age , i used to bowl fast.

29 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

This is what a fast bowler does to you. He does not just get you out but he scares you , humiliates you and makes you feel that you don't have the capability to read/see his pace.

You can somewhat overcome that with practice, especially if starting at a very young age but of course nothing beats latent ability i.e. talent! This is why SRT was a god at that age under 15-16 & we'll probably never get a player like that every again. I saw probably only because someone might emerge some day around that age & debut for India around 17-18 which tbf is nearly impossible these days with all those grandpas hoggin the main spots in all 3 formats :facepalm:

Seriously now if SRT hadn't taken rest during the ODI leg of SL series back in 2008, we wouldn't have a Kohli & these *s are just so shameless these days that none of them will allow such a player to emerge :whack:

20 hours ago, R!TTER said:

You can somewhat overcome that with practice, especially if starting at a very young age but of course nothing beats latent ability i.e. talent! This is why SRT was a god at that age under 15-16 & we'll probably never get a player like that every again. I saw probably only because someone might emerge some day around that age & debut for India around 17-18 which tbf is nearly impossible these days with all those grandpas hoggin the main spots in all 3 formats :facepalm:

Seriously now if SRT hadn't taken rest during the ODI leg of SL series back in 2008, we wouldn't have a Kohli & these *s are just so shameless these days that none of them will allow such a player to emerge :whack:

I don't think we will see teenage cricketers playing for india anymore.

Apparently 13 candidates has been shortlisted for the selectors post. Some of the names from the 13 candidates are as follows

Chetan Sharma

Ajay Ratra

Harvinder Singh

Amay Khurasiya

S Sharath

Shiv Sunder Das

Conor Williams
Salil Ankola

25 minutes ago, zaqw222222 said:

Apparently 13 candidates has been shortlisted for the selectors post. Some of the names from the 13 candidates are as follows

Chetan Sharma

Ajay Ratra

Harvinder Singh

Amay Khurasiya

S Sharath

Shiv Sunder Das

Conor Williams
Salil Ankola

assuming this is true, it's the most mediocre bunch of ex-international and ex-domestic players I have seen in recent times.

4 hours ago, zaqw222222 said:

Chetan Sharma

Ajay Ratra

Harvinder Singh

Amay Khurasiya

S Sharath

Shiv Sunder Das

Conor Williams
Salil Ankola

That's the cast of 90s straight- to-dvd horror movie.

4 hours ago, Vijy said:

assuming this is true, it's the most mediocre bunch of ex-international and ex-domestic players I have seen in recent times.

Would take sail. Atleast he was actually fast. Will select pace bowlers I am hoping.

9 hours ago, zaqw222222 said:

Chetan Sharma

Ajay Ratra

Harvinder Singh

Amay Khurasiya

S Sharath

Shiv Sunder Das

Conor Williams
Salil Ankola

These selectors will be paid 1 cr+

6 hours ago, rkt.india said:

These selectors will be paid 1 cr+

Salil Ankola.

Failed cricketer, failed actor.

Bring the money already. :money:

11 hours ago, sarchasm said:

Is Venky Prasad not shortlisted? I think he might do an acceptable job if I were to put faith on his twitter takes.

not since his latest tweets, I think