BJP completes 9 years in centre - how have they performed?

Austin 3:!6

How was BJPs performance in last 9 years?  

20 members have voted

1. 1. How was BJPs performance in last 9 years?

This seems more of an advert for Modi 2024. Modi hain to mumkin hain!

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

This seems more of an advert for Modi 2024. Modi hain to mumkin hain!

RAW doesn't acts this way....  This is another case of gang related violence in Kaneda. 

Putting blame on Modi gives them a free pass on their terror activities &,  other illegal activities. 

These guys are not even 1% dangerous or relevant as Zakir Naik & yet he walks a free man. 

Edited by Lone Wolf

12 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

RAW doesn't acts this way....  This is another case of gang related violence in Kaneda. 

Putting blame on Modi gives them a free pass on their terror activities &,  other illegal activities. 

These guys are not even 1% dangerous or relevant as Zakir Naik & yet he walks a free man. 

Don’t shoot the messenger, Khalistani terrorists are saying it. Some gurdwara in Kaneda or uk might believe it, who knows.

I chose very good. I voted for Congress in 2009. And I know the feeling of disillusionment in 2013. It was a moment of helplessness and sheer loss of confidence on political class with scam after scam. It was also a period high security threat with terrorist attacks happening every 3 months or so. If thats the goal post, these 9 years have been very good. 

In my view, I don't see BJP years as good or bad. That would be a binary which is avoidable. But I would see it as eye opener for many of my generation who were apolitical and blindly went in a direction without understanding forces at work. Just as Trump unearthed the overarching establishment and mainstream media, just as COVID revealed the sheer lack of first principles and integrity, these years under Modi revealed a lot about India, our own colonized mindset, history before independence, Marxist socialist influence, sheer lack of diverse voices across institutions, compromised media and how toolkits works and forces trying to impose their world view on India. 

These 9 years have revealed the fault lines and the battle lines for the future. I will perhaps think about it and write in greater detail about little things. Like, being apprehensive about PM's lack of command on English in international stage. Today we are used to it, in fact we love using Indian language, but at the time in 2013, Tharoor was the benchmark. Sheer lack of identify and self esteem. Today I dare say India is confident of transitioning to Bharat. In few years, it should happen. Long battle ahead. 

Edited by ravishingravi

6 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

I chose very good. I voted for Congress in 2009. And I know the feeling of disillusionment in 2013. It was a moment of helplessness and sheer loss of confidence on political class with scam after scam. It was also a period high security threat with terrorist attacks happening every 3 months or so. If thats the goal post, these 9 years have been very good. 

In my view, I don't see BJP years as good or bad. That would be a binary which is avoidable. But I would see it as eye opener for many of my generation who were apolitical and blindly went in a direction without understanding forces at work. Just as Trump unearthed the overarching establishment and mainstream media, just as COVID revealed the sheer lack of first principles and integrity, these years under Modi revealed a lot about India, our own colonized mindset, history before independence, Marxist socialist influence, sheer lack of diverse voices across institutions, compromised media and how toolkits works and forces trying to impose their world view on India. 

These 9 years have revealed the fault lines and the battle lines for the future. I will perhaps think about it and write in greater detail about little things. Like, being apprehensive about PM's lack of command on English in international stage. Today we are used to it, in fact we love using Indian language, but at the time in 2013, Tharoor was the benchmark. Sheer lack of identify and self esteem. Today I dare say India is confident of transitioning to Bharat. In few years, it should happen. Long battle ahead. 

How could you even think about voting for Congress in 2009 especially after 26/11 and all the RSS ki saahish crap pulled by Diggi. ? That’s the last straw in my books

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

How could you even think about voting for Congress in 2009 especially after 26/11 and all the RSS ki saahish crap pulled by Diggi. ? That’s the last straw in my books

Congress is the default party of India. Gandhi family gave us computers, and so many things. And Rahul Gandhi is the smartest new generation politician. That was 2009, and people brought it.

And now 2023, still many people buy it. It's 14 years, and the Congress script hasn't change one bit. Zero innovation.

On 6/13/2023 at 9:10 PM, BlueBlood said:

This is why Adani will own the country and anyone who will question him will be called a traitor or Khalistani or anti-National.

And brainwashed people like you will eat it up while Adani and Ambani buy palaces in UK and beach towns will you will remain poor or middle class holding them on your shoulders.

The monopoly system and abject corruption is worse today than during Congress the only difference is the ones doing the corruption have a very good propaganda mechanism in media.

Try going to Telangana for example or Tamil Nadu, you will see a completely different picture of BJP.

This is why the education system in India will never be improved. Keep masses uneducated and poor so they are easy to brainwash.

The only highly educated state Kerela never supports BJP. Once masses are educated they don't fall for propaganda so easily.

Idiot post. Higher educated people are always more likely to vote BJP in the past, present and even future. Education creates more aspiration class, and that's exactly BJP core voters. Aspiration class where one is self-sufficient, independent and a leader on their own.

That's been the goal of the government, to make the 2nd & 3rd tier towns connected, and bring development to those neglected regions. That is new India.

26 minutes ago, khadekhademaaro said:

and then how long before the govt pulls back like the farmer laws :hatsoff:

And why would that be a good thing? What do you think about ucc? Forget the political aspects of this. 

Do you feel indians should continue to have different civil codes? 

7 minutes ago, bharathh said:

And why would that be a good thing? What do you think about ucc? Forget the political aspects of this. 

Do you feel indians should continue to have different civil codes? 

where did I say it is good thing. it is a faliure on part of the government if the laws were beneficial to the country

I feel UCC should have been done in the first term

On 6/29/2023 at 11:06 AM, someone said:

Idiot post. Higher educated people are always more likely to vote BJP in the past, present and even future. Education creates more aspiration class, and that's exactly BJP core voters. Aspiration class where one is self-sufficient, independent and a leader on their own.

That's been the goal of the government, to make the 2nd & 3rd tier towns connected, and bring development to those neglected regions. That is new India.

You call my post an "idiot post" without an iota of proof to back up your statements.

Who are calling farmers Khalistanis and terrorists? Is this an educated bunch?

Who were the ones spitting on doctors and nurses when they were travelling across towns to give vaccines / tests for COVID because some swami said "ayurveda" is better - key for Patanjali brand.

So instead of being a cool aid drinking brainwashed fool - think logically what the voting base of BJP really is and the hindutva backbone alongside guys like Bajrandal who marry people on valentines day.

The BJP core voters are exactly the opposite of what you claim. If that wasn't the case Modi wouldn't be running on the campaign he keeps running which is very nationalist and populist.

Well educated, aspirational class understands very well that populism and corporatism is the best way to doom a country.

Giving Adani full control over the entire infrastructure of a country with sweetheart SBI loans is something any half-brained educated person would understand is completely wrong. But if you keep the populace focused on religion, caste, and other divisions by controlling the media, it's very easy to side step the real issue.

This is the problem with even debating with fools like you. You don't even know you are brainwashed as the whole media is controlled by Adani, Ambani etc. and you claim you being the "Educated" one is hilarious when the government is openly banning social media posts - the only place where some level of honest dialogue can be had through pure censorship.

Also, "educated" people like you still think the Demonetization mess was really about curbing corruption and black money and not to fill the coffers of banks who were reeling with liquidity issues post Vijay Mallya etc. Yet, that also gets swept across the partisan media because with demonetization Modi eradicated corruption overnight according to "educated" people who are BJP's core base.

I can't stop laughing at how hilarious you are. It's exactly the reason why I stopped discussing politics as it's impossible to talk sense to a brainwashed person who feeds off a media that's fully bought and paid for by Ambani and Adani etc.

Edited by BlueBlood

Looks like Adani/Ambani etc. have really done a job on a number of people on this forum!

I really understand the term success breeding contempt on ICF. While Adani comes in for a lot of derision and hate, everyone loves to give the politicians - who apparently do nothing but politics to become multi-billionaires on public money - a free pass. Even if we say Adani, Ambani etc. do get political favours - they don't make money from public monies like bureaucrats, politicians, and corporators do. 

However, rarely have I seen people go after the Gandhi family, the Vadra family, the Mulayam Singh Yadavs, the Gowdas, the Karunanidhi coterie, the Maran family, the YSR family, etc. 

I have never seen this kind of contempt for so-called eminent lawyer-politicians who earn crores representing criminals and anti-social elements such as Chidambaram and fly (also an extortionist and thief), Kapil Sibal, Digvijay Singh, Salman Khurshid, etc. They literally control who gets justice and who doesn't. They can get a case of their choosing in front of the SC over a weekend while the rest of the country must wait decades for a civil case that can be life/death for the litigant to get a hearing. 

Unme kya hai jo Ambani/Adani mein nahi hai? 

56 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

Who were the ones spitting on doctors and nurses when they were travelling across towns to give vaccines / tests for COVID because some swami said "ayurveda" is better - key for Patanjali brand.

Thats a twist... Thought it was some muslim community which did that and refused to wear masks & refused vaccinations.  Personally know a few Tamils who did not take vaccinations