• BJP+ 272-300
    • Hung Parliament- Operation Lotus
    • Hung Parliament- INDIA operation
    • INDIA 272+
    • Aayega to Modi hi - idc about numbers
    • Poltics gayi bhad mein NRIs murdabad

1 minute ago, AuxiliA said:

400 paar aside, winning 240+ seats for BJP(more than 36 party INDI alliance combined) despite staying in 10 years in power is still Big for Modi. BJP has also retained it's 37+% vote share from 2019. BJP just needs to lose it's arrogance and come up with a fresh roadmap.

Well this is my sense too and I think the message is right. PM remains the PM. NDA remains in power + Orissa and Andhra. But now time to rethink relationship with coalition. Its not a new paradigm but one that BJP will have to traverse. 

For me there is still not competition. This really was a worst case scenario. BJP will be 272 + in 9 out of 10 times. And that INDIA alliance would never form govt or last more than a year. 

But what should worry BJP is the dependence on Modi. This plus cadre remains the only distinguishing factor between the two, 

1 minute ago, MechEng said:

Dont forget the role of investors here, everyone knew beforehand that if BJP lost stock market would get farked. 

How did investors manage to vote in just the right number in elections?

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Hate is two ways, so many innocent Hindus lynched in Punjab since 2015 on false sacrilege cases. Wrong to blame BJP alone, even in 2014 period I often heard gaumutra and other slurs against Hindus by Sikhs. Farm law protests brought them to the fore but we also need closure in many areas. Kanishka air bombing didn't have closure, Bhindanwale's targeted killings aren't talked about for maintaining some untruths about that period. 

Also notice these Khalistani types hate India, Indian flag, Modi, BJP, RSS but not one word against Congress, Gandhi family, actual perps of 1984. 

Sure they don't like them but damn they love India & that's what matters.... Most visit Vaishno Devi and our temples ...

Point was people never used to call random Sikhs Khalistanis & look at now.

Pakistanis took advantage of this in Arshdeep situation... Apna hi sikka khota hai Gollum Bhai.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Amritpal looks set to enter into Indian Parliament... This is like imagining Hurriyat into Indian Parliament..

Dhabba on Indian democracy... All thanks to BJP:hatsoff:

Punjabi Sikhs should introspect. Radicalization is clear, they are butchering people in hallways of gurdwaras these days. 

6 minutes ago, MechEng said:

This is not 70s/80s/90s anymore, freebies didn't play as much role as did toxic social media messages. 

When a PM uses terminologies like "ghuspaithiyon", what else do you expect?

Karnataka & Telanaga Assembly elections say otherwise.

Even in MP BJP won assembly under this freebies scheme. 

It's as relevant as in 70's.

2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Sure they don't like them but damn they love India & that's what matters.... Most visit Vaishno Devi and our temples ...

Point was people never used to call random Sikhs Khalistanis & look at now.

Pakistanis took advantage of this in Arshdeep situation... Apna hi sikka khota hai Gollum Bhai.

See I am all for criticizing BJP folks, and I believe in dharmic unity. But in some cases both communities should come together and work things out, it isn't the responsibility of just Hindus to take reconciliatory steps. There is communalism, casteism, supremacism attitude in many Jatt Sikhs now, just the way they talk about innocent Bihari laborers (general, not political) will make your blood boil. Most Hindus including IT cell folks have lot of love and respect for Sikhs, anyway social media is a dirty game and can't rule out role of instigators from those sitting in Brampton and Pindi. 

Punjabi Sikhs should introspect. Radicalization is clear, they are butchering people in hallways of gurdwaras these days. 

Those dark days of Bhindranwale is back...our neighbor will give the full support and common hardworking patriot Sikhs will have the pay the price.

8 minutes ago, Lord said:

Fair to say BJP/NDA has won only due to lack of credible alternative. Hopefully good opposition/alliance can keep them honest

And who is good opposition. Isnt it opposition ruled for 70 years and what is their to showcase. People think all bad thing happened in last 10 years. The issue which opposition raised are ever lasting issue no government can solve it with khata khat and fata fat. BJp got 245 due to huge anti incumbency and freebees offered (100000 rs ) in account and 10 kg free rashan by congress and opposition . I am sure by next election status quo would be maintained as soon as rss will hold the reign.

8 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

So you think Brahmins are the authority and saviours of Hinduism?

Any party which makes polices based on social justice must be encouraged.

They are actual Hindus unlike atheists/converts. I am one. I would love to understand how I or my ilk have suppresed Hinduism according to you.

See I am all for criticizing BJP folks, and I believe in dharmic unity. But in some cases both communities should come together and work things out, it isn't the responsibility of just Hindus to take reconciliatory steps. There is communalism, casteism, supremacism attitude in many Jatt Sikhs now, just the way they talk about innocent Bihari laborers (general, not political) will make your blood boil. Most Hindus including IT cell folks have lot of love and respect for Sikhs, anyway social media is a dirty game and can't rule out role of instigators from those sitting in Brampton and Pindi. 

Unsure who started all this discord... But kahi na kahi political parties except Congress played a role.... They never f** around with Khalistanis for a reason & look to dismantle them.

Can't say the same for BJP.  Amritpal shouldn't have been released as simple as that...  Cannot forgive them sorry.

Their reverse polarization does more self harm to the country...Never try such stunts in critical border states with delicate balance. .. Something congress mastered.

Just now, Vicks57 said:

How the * two independent candidates are leading seats in Punjab?

Are they some rich landlord or royalty or something?

One of them is separatist Khalistani Amritpal sing tells you a lot about voters in that constituency.