express bowling Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Rinku kind of player is missed badly. Protecting his wicket taking the game deep. Rahul and Iyer are the ones we have. Not sure about their fitness or form. Because we lack finishers, if I were a part of the TM, I would have tried Rinku Singh in ODIs before the Asia Cup. Suhaan 1
nitinbwj Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 KL Rahul has a testicular niggle Verified from Unverified sources Need4Speed 1
nitinbwj Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 Why is Indian Media and others hyping Chahal for ODI's. ODI's or T20s, he is pathetic and should stay out. I'm not really sure about Tilak though I'm happy that selectors have shown faith in him. If KL ans Iyer are fit, he won't get a game. I really hope that he makes good use of opportunity as he hasn't played a single ODI yet.
nitinbwj Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Tilak Verma has potential. But Rinku singh seems a better option given the kind of role he plays. You need players to stay till 50th over and finish. There is no MSD, Yuvraj type of players. Closest is this guy other than Shreyas whose form has to be assessed again. Yes. He can be very devastating in final overs. Tilak is not a finisher. If Rinku is a T20 specialist then Tilak is also a T20 player only. He hasn't played a single ODI like Rinku. Not many can do what Rinku did last night
cricspirit Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 Possible Playing 11 Rohit Sharma Shubman Gill Virat Kohli Shreyas Iyer /Suryakumar Yadav KL Rahul / Kishan (WK) Tilak Varma Hardik Pandu Ravi Jadeja / Axar Patel Kuldeep Yadav Mohammed Siraj Jasprit Bumrah No point adding extra bowler. Pandu or Jadeja/Axar should complete their overs. if needed bowl Virat or Shreyas. Drop Pandu if he refuses to bowl more than 4 overs. Waste of a spot. I am looking at him as disturbing balance rather than adding to it. He will play because of the Aura and VC rank. Our fast bowlers cant bat. So hard to fit 3 of them into the team. Shami must play if three of them are selected as he can swing the bat. Do not disturb Kuldeep. Should play all games without fail unless injured. AuxiliA and tweaker 1 1
nitinbwj Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 Imagine Ind 6 down with 200 on the board and 10 overs left. We will start tuk tuk and survive. We need players like Rinku who can smash quick 20-25 in the end. Axar won't do it. express bowling 1
nitinbwj Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 SKY wouldn't get a single game if both KL and Iyer play. Also, Kishan is an opener and won't succeed anywhere else. Too much khichdi BC
Majestic Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 Rohit Gill/kishan Kohli Iyer/SKY/Tilak Rahul(wkt)/Samson(wkt) Pandya Jadeja/Axar Kuldeep Shami Bumrah Siraj/Prasidh
Suhaan Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 युजवेंद्र चहल का संन्यास! एशिया कप 2023 के टीम में जगह न मिलने पर लिया बड़ा फैसला https://hindi.sportzwiki.com/cricket/yuzvendra-chahal-retirement-news-asia-cup-2023/ express bowling and Lone Wolf 2
Number Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 3 minutes ago, Suhaan said: युजवेंद्र चहल का संन्यास! एशिया कप 2023 के टीम में जगह न मिलने पर लिया बड़ा फैसला https://hindi.sportzwiki.com/cricket/yuzvendra-chahal-retirement-news-asia-cup-2023/ There are many clickbait hindi headlines sites. Funnily even google news suggests a lot of them. I had to block a few sites from there.
vvvslaxman Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 1 hour ago, express bowling said: Because we lack finishers, if I were a part of the TM, I would have tried Rinku Singh in ODIs before the Asia Cup. Idiots don't think independently. They go with social media sentiments without analyzing what is missing in the team and who can provide that. rollingstoned 1
raki05 Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 5 hours ago, nitinbwj said: Batting stops at 6. Jadeja cant force the pace in later stages and cannot hit.Period. Last 4 cant score 20 combined. Brittle batting lineup. We need 6 proper batsmen and then one of Pandya/Jadeja should be at 7th position. Can’t sacrifice a specialist position for these 2 frauds.
singhvivek141 Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 15 minutes ago, raki05 said: We need 6 proper batsmen and then one of Pandya/Jadeja should be at 7th position. Can’t sacrifice a specialist position for these 2 frauds. Wahi to nahi hai, that's why we have to play bits and pieces players to somehow shorten our tail. raki05 1
Suhaan Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 1 hour ago, Number said: There are many clickbait hindi headlines sites. Funnily even google news suggests a lot of them. I had to block a few sites from there. Those headlines are funny as well ,take these with truckload of salt
tweaker Posted August 21, 2023 Author Posted August 21, 2023 Really think in place of Prasidh and Shardul,Ashwin or Bishnoi could have been selected. Bumrah, Siraj,Shami Pandya would be main pacer.Jadeja ,Axar and Kuldeep are only the three spinners selected,and Axar,both are left armers. None of the batsman can bowl between them. Ashwin could have been selected in place of either Prasidh or Shardul
Need4Speed Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 3 hours ago, cricspirit said: Possible Playing 11 Rohit Sharma Shubman Gill Virat Kohli Shreyas Iyer /Suryakumar Yadav KL Rahul / Kishan (WK) Tilak Varma Hardik Pandu Ravi Jadeja / Axar Patel Kuldeep Yadav Mohammed Siraj Jasprit Bumrah No point adding extra bowler. Pandu or Jadeja/Axar should complete their overs. if needed bowl Virat or Shreyas. Drop Pandu if he refuses to bowl more than 4 overs. Waste of a spot. I am looking at him as disturbing balance rather than adding to it. He will play because of the Aura and VC rank. Our fast bowlers cant bat. So hard to fit 3 of them into the team. Shami must play if three of them are selected as he can swing the bat. Do not disturb Kuldeep. Should play all games without fail unless injured. they need Tilak to bowl atleast 4-5 overs here..stupidity since log they didnt groom Shreyas Iyer's bowling from a long time..
Nikhil_cric Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 Assuming KL is fit Rohit Gill Tilak Shreyas KL(wk) Pandya Kohli Jadeja Bumrah Siraj Prasidh Varma as 6th bowling option. The problem in any batting lineup is Kohli. We must NOT have 3 right handers in the top 3 and Kohli is not as good as Rohit or Shubman. Tilak has preety much batted at 3 for Hyderabad. Shreyas can bat either at 4 or 5 but KL can only bat at 5 so Shreyas has got to bat at 4. Pandya at 6 because Kohli cant hit spin. So there's actually no other place he can bat other than 7. Even if we play Kishan, the same issues with Kishan needing to bat at 3. The only thing Kohli can do now is hit pace. If he cant bat in the top 3, he has to bat at 7. Of course none of this going to happen but this is what should happen - flexible batting order and all that Norman and test fan 1 1
test fan Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 For world cup only 2 players will left from this side . Tilak and Prasidh Krishna
test fan Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 5 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: One of Axar/Jadeja and most likely SKY if he continues to fail. Are you serious ?? We already only have 3 spin option and still you want to dropped on off them? Tilak and Prasidh Krishna likey dropped from this side and rightly so
IndiaWC8311 Posted August 21, 2023 Posted August 21, 2023 Pathetic selection. Tilak being selected based on T20 but this is different format altogether What is the point of Axar? He will never play as long as Jaddu is there so why waste a spot. Could have included a different type of player in Ashwin or Washy Surya is an ODI failure, what has he done to play ODI despite given chance after chance