We Indians have no pride. Waqar and Ramiz are part of world cup commentary team.

jf1gp_1

3 hours ago, Mesky99 said:

Indians and my fellow Hindus need to understand one thing, Pak is a enemy nation, we have been at war since 1947, India today is economically very strong hence the Pak attitude has changed, roles reversed, they would have commited more massacres through the border and would have been more aggressive and forced many wars on India, islamist ideology will never allow a Hindu India to be their friend, India was the only place where islamic invaders never got a free run and takeover, it will always be the final frontier for these jihadis, hope you are watching what is happening in israel, all religious Indian Muslims will always keep their brotherhood with fellow Muslims from other nations, India just another piece of land for them to be conquered one day.

Edited by LehraDo
Just now, Sandz said:

I would have liked to see BCCI take a tough stance against the two faced snake Badtameez Raja, can’t believe they let him in.

Waqar younis should be automatically banned due to awful commentary skills, makes my ears bleed!

Waqar must be pissing his pants. There are calls for his deportation to but think his being Aussie citizen might save him.

3 hours ago, Mesky99 said:

Indians and my fellow Hindus need to understand one thing, Pak is a enemy nation, we have been at war since 1947, India today is economically very strong hence the Pak attitude has changed, roles reversed, they would have commited more massacres through the border and would have been more aggressive and forced many wars on India, islamist ideology will never allow a Hindu India to be their friend, India was the only place where islamic invaders never got a free run and takeover, it will always be the final frontier for these jihadis, hope you are watching what is happening in israel, all religious Indian Muslims will always keep their brotherhood with fellow Muslims from other nations, India just another piece of land for them to be conquered one day.

Edited by LehraDo
37 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Don't stop here, go after Bollywoodias as well, Aamir/Hirani made PK (remember Da Vinci Code was banned in many states) and struck gold in their next movies, Dangal and Sanju (which glorified a terrorist). Have to draw lines somewhere, Muslims/Jews/Christians all do that, as do several govts. 

Well done India, about time. Good riddance to bad rubbish like Zainab. Don't think any commie/expert has said stuff about the Islamic Prophet, even Dean Jones made comments against Amla, not against the prophet.

The reason is simple, we don't work as "vote bank". In "Indian Democracy", votes dictate everything.

Recent Bihar "caste census" is a prime example of that, almost same discussion happens in every state election where a random person from one caste will contest election under the hatred for another caste with only seemingly constant as the "minorities", it just blows away the social fabric to pieces.

Whether you go to Tamil Nadu, Telangana/Andhra, Maharashtra, Gujrat, UP, Rajasthan almost everywhere the same nautanki happens during the election. All these divisions are created only for one religion.

Edited by singhvivek141

What Waqar or Rameez did is not the same as what Zainab did. 

Waqar said something which was supremacist in nature, even ignorant. Rameez as PCB chief had to say usual things to remain popular with Pak awaam . This lady went after a religion, mocked a goddess worshipped by crores. Had someone said something similar about Prophet Muhammad, would have spent rest of his/her life in perennial fear of being beheaded....like Kamlesh Tiwari or Nupur. 

10 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Waqar said something which was supremacist in nature, even ignorant. Rameez as PCB chief had to say usual things to remain popular with Pak awaam . This lady went after a religion, mocked a goddess worshipped by crores. Had someone said something similar about Prophet Muhammad, would have spent rest of his/her life in perennial fear of being beheaded....like Kamlesh Tiwari or Nupur. 

Don't see why any excuses have to be made for Waqar since people have gotten in trouble for much less than this and he knew what he was saying yet did so deliberately, but that's just me. In Rameez's case if he has no self respect to say what he did and still show up here for the moolah that's his problem.

3 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

Don't see why any excuses have to be made for Waqar since people have gotten in trouble for much less than this and he knew what he was saying yet did so deliberately, but that's just me. In Rameez's case if he has no self respect to say what he did and still show up here for the moolah that's his problem.

I am saying I can see why BCCI/GOI/Star or whoever is in charge isn't treating Waqar case same as Zainab's.

Wow .. and we wonder how the BCCI is an extension of the ruling party … and how religion and caste doesn’t play into selections and cricket in places like Tamil Nadu …  secularism is the primary cornerstone of Indian democracy .. 

The British are the primary reasons for all this mess .. just like they are for pretty much every historical conflict in the world ..  

this thread in all its glory represents why the country can never catch up to China in development and growth .. 

29 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I don't mind jingoist posts from Pakistan. We also do that. But what she wrote was downright disgusting for a media person. She would have been skinned alive in Pakistan if she said that about Islam.

BCCI needs to go all out after this racist b*tch. Remove her from all ICC contracts. 

15 minutes ago, figo6762 said:

The British are the primary reasons for all this mess .. just like they are for pretty much every historical conflict in the world ..  

Actually in this case British are the secondary reason. They just took benefit of the divide for their own agenda.

The Islamic Radicals are the primary reason for this mess. 

Hindu Right wing didn't come into power until 2014. Till then Hindus were being led by hardcore secular Pacifists like Gandhi, Nehru,etc. 

On 9/30/2023 at 8:35 AM, jf1gp_1 said:

"Our position is blunt that, if they come, then we will go to the World Cup, if they do not come then let them do it. Let them play without Pakistan. If Pakistan does not participate in the World Cup scheduled in India next year, who will see it?" - Ramiz Raja 

Mohammad Rizwan offering namaz in front of Hindus was very special - Waqar Younis

LOL...

This is an ICC event and we dont have a call on certain things...

39 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Same China which didn't allow Indian athletes from Arunachal Pradesh to enter their country to participate in the Asian Games?

XI Jinping called Islam a mental disease in Xinjiang...  China is perhaps most intolerant nation on planet...  Yet a economic powerhouse. 

From a Chinese POV it was absolutely right to not allow visas.  At least they don't do comprise to their national sovereignty.

Something to learn for India. 

1 minute ago, hardikbjp said:

this one is the best post here. Pakistani are enemy to us. there hate for our nation runs deep. ve should be taking a stong stance like modi ji against these types of peoples. the Pakistani team should be denied there visas. see the Pakistani cry :wp24:

Modi ji went to Lahore & we got Pathankot attack a week later...  He is from same Vajpayee batch..  Aman ki asha tamasha. 

Only after Paxtan showed him their true colors he realized it was not a great idea to make peace with them. 

26 minutes ago, hardikbjp said:

this one is the best post here. Pakistani are enemy to us. there hate for our nation runs deep. ve should be taking a stong stance like modi ji against these types of peoples. the Pakistani team should be denied there visas. see the Pakistani cry :wp24:

Giving visas was fine, as a host we should send the invites.

But instead of sending them to Hyderabad, we should have sent them to North East in Kharsang, Dimapur or Murkeongselek (God I wish we would have made some stadiums there), they would have seen a different India culturally, language wise & even by food habits.

They would have felt like an "outcast" there. No more mehmaan-nawazi.

Edited by singhvivek141
35 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

XI Jinping called Islam a mental disease in Xinjiang...  China is perhaps most intolerant nation on planet...  Yet a economic powerhouse. 

From a Chinese POV it was absolutely right to not allow visas.  At least they don't do comprise to their national sovereignty.

Something to learn for India. 

Biggest strength of CCP is that it doesn't have to face elections. They can't be bogged down by protests or media. That's why they get away so easily.