Lone Wolf Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 15 minutes ago, Mesky99 said: Bishnoi to is just a darter, there was one burman fellow from Bengal played for rcb looked strong shouldered and got bounce, hardly gets game time at Bengal, markhande lost, Gopal gone as well, except suthar rest are rubbish spinners, how do guys like mulani, sai Kishore, sarvate pick up wickets when they can't even turn the ball a inch? Suyash Sharma of KKR was a find... Curiously left out of 2022 U19 side which was full of darters. Vickydev, Mesky99 and nitinbwj 1 2 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 15 minutes ago, the don said: My bad. Lets not turn this abject Performance from a Mid indian team into a typical India/Pak thread. Lets celebrate future stars like Raza, Ubaid, Vidler and Mphaka. & Raj as well. Link to comment
Sgattick10 Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 Just now, singhvivek141 said: & Raj as well. Sachin Dhas is biggest gain. singhvivek141 1 Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 I wasnt expecting India to reach the finals..were good for semis..losing final was on the cards..they have achieved more than what I expected from them.. Sgattick10, rollingstoned and Vijy 1 2 Link to comment
Lone Wolf Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 7 minutes ago, the don said: Its all fun and games. People were making fun of the pak players and the talunt word was thrown around after the semi final. Pak U19 side was its best after a long while... I genuinely though only see Raza making it big. Zeeshan Zameer was better than this Ubaid who is decent at best. The off spinner is good & that Minhas maybe overaged but a solid A/R in making. The batting is rubbish though I like that you guys produce lot of left handers... They may prove Clutch in some random games. Honest opinion is this in my view.. And Bishop would agree. Aus & SA side are more talented than both India Pak. And I rate Bangla side above these two as well. Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 2 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Sachin Dhas is biggest gain. Usne sirf fast bowlers likhe they, hence I mentioned Raj only. Tiwari need some time to make his mark. Sgattick10 1 Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 Atleast they won't lose by 100 plus runs. One consolation. Link to comment
Frustrated Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 Musheer Khan is another highly overrated ****. Flopped everytime the team needed him to stay at the crease. Proven choker in SF and Final. nitinbwj 1 Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 Just now, Frustrated said: Musheer Khan is another highly overrated ****. Flopped everytime the team needed him to stay at the crease. Proven choker in SF and Final. He has trouble against certain lengths. Also at times plays too far away from the body. He needs some fine tuning. Link to comment
Sgattick10 Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 Tiwari can hit a few, his 6 against SA was the key Link to comment
raki05 Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 38 minutes ago, the don said: Acha aap Tiwari ko celebrate kerain. Jaw dropping bowling talent. Aur aap apney meek batters ko celebrate karey jinki aukaat 150-160 se jayda nahi hai even against uae. Vickydev and Frustrated 2 Link to comment
putrevus Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 (edited) They got beaten by a better team. They did not choke. Reaching finals with this talent is a big achievement. I would put selection mistakes bigger reasons for this loss. The kids did their best. The captain got no help from coaches, they had two fast bowlers one of them did not even complete their 10 overs. Edited February 11 by putrevus Norman, raki05 and Sgattick10 1 2 Link to comment
anish2tweet Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 15 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Sachin Dhas is biggest gain. Murugan looked good today. Should bat higher raki05 1 Link to comment
Vickydev Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 Well done Abhishek. Brought some respectability to the score raki05 1 Link to comment
Vickydev Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 3 minutes ago, raki05 said: Aur aap apney meek batters ko celebrate karey jinki aukaat 150-160 se jayda nahi hai even against uae. Lol Tiwary would open for their junior side raki05 1 Link to comment
Norman Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 34 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Difference is even after unbeaten convincing run we did call out the lack of talent in this side. But Pakistani fans even after having several close shaves (against ireland, against BD) they continue believing they are a great team. Some are calling this our worst U19 team ever despite making the final and Pawkees are distributing mithais on their U29 uncles' tailunt after making it to SF. Meme and Minnow Mentality are the words that fit these jokers very well. rollingstoned, putrevus, raki05 and 1 other 4 Link to comment
singhvivek141 Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 21 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Can Murugan do it for India? You need Murugan Swamy (Lord Karthikeya) here, Murugan Abhishek won't suffice. Link to comment
raki05 Posted February 11 Share Posted February 11 Atleast these bowlers knows how to hold bat and doesnt look out of place like our senior team. Sgattick10 and Need4Speed 2 Link to comment