mani sha Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 The news that gill has been sent back for disciplinary reasons is very very interesting . Gill , kishan and Ayer in many ways are next gen . Rinku , a sharma , r parag , s khan too . The seniority culture has started creating a rift as people are being selected based of factors other than performance . Youngsters who have made enough money in IPL are taking on the David’s as they are rightly feeling belittled . Note kohli failures . Jaiswal is still benched inspite of fab performance in all formats . Bcci might not be able to stop this outflow as our team is becoming like Pakistan people call me Kohli hater , but will state the obvious - kohli , sharma , rahul have been given too many chances . Sharma by promoting kohli to be his opening partner showed his political side . I am predicting more rifts appearing . Gill is perhaps not the best t20 player but definitely kohli , sharma should not be in the side . singhvivek141, express bowling, tweaker and 3 others 2 4
coffee_rules Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 IPL gives these youngsters an air of superiority with their 8-figure salaries, flashy GFs and what have you
kosingh Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 20 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: IPL gives these youngsters an air of superiority with their 8-figure salaries, flashy GFs and what have you Superiority over whom?
coffee_rules Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 3 minutes ago, kosingh said: Superiority over whom? Generally. Arrogant
mani sha Posted June 16, 2024 Author Posted June 16, 2024 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: IPL gives these youngsters an air of superiority with their 8-figure salaries, flashy GFs and what have you IPL also gives them confidence to show the middle finger kishan was clearly mistreated . Gill was likely mistreated . coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 5 minutes ago, mani sha said: IPL also gives them confidence to show the middle finger kishan was clearly mistreated . Gill was likely mistreated . Seniority culture is definitely there. Don’t know about Kishan , he got his chances and failed in big matches. Gill played in last WC and failed too. Frustrated 1
Ultimate_Game Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 (edited) Our seniority culture and backing TTFs has reached a toxic level now. We have a captain who doesn't deserve to be in the team. At a time when we should be phasing likes of Kohli out, he has decided to become an opener, treating the Indian team as his personal fiefdom. Then we have regular TTFs like Jadeja and Chahal who show up in Indian team despite any performance. We've already become Pakistan as our selection isn't based on performances - either at domestic or IPL level. Forget domestic level, we even ignored performances at intl level where we dropped Rinku when he has actually performed at intl level (M: 15, Ave: 89, SR: 176), and was the best performing batsman when he was in the Indian team. I don't like Ishan that much and believe there're better options than him for wk-batsman role in Jurel, Jitesh etc. But the way he was treated was disgraceful. He played a pretty good innings against Pak in Asia Cup rescuing India from a precarious situation. And the way he was rewarded was by being sidelined with no clarity provided on his role. The same treatment was meted out to Pant earlier when likes of Saha were preferred over him despite Pant being a generational talent. Thankfully Aus series and Gabba Test happened and Pant became undroppable else these bozos would've sidelined him as well. This toxic seniority culture has reached such a state that irrespective of pitch conditions and venue, the same players make it every time. They would rather have someone like Chahal as a visitor than have someone like Rinku or Abhishek who could actually be useful. Same with Axar and Jadeja who're essentially the same player - pick one and go with someone like Rinku for the other spot. But looks like one more humiliation awaits as I don't see this team full of non-deserving TTF beating likes of Eng and Aus. Edited June 16, 2024 by Ultimate_Game tweaker, Number and mani sha 3
punjabi_khota Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 The report on Gill has been debunked Mariyam 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, punjabi_khota said: The report on Gill has been debunked Ooohh .. look at you ... Letting the truth get in the way of a sensational story ;-) Edited June 16, 2024 by BacktoCricaddict Mariyam, zen and Chakdephatte 3
cricketfan28 Posted June 16, 2024 Posted June 16, 2024 When gill becomes a superstar this will repeat probably, this stems from superstar culture its not Seniority.
maniac Posted June 17, 2024 Posted June 17, 2024 How do you know they don’t have attitude issues or they are not at fault? cricketfan28 and cricspirit 2
cricketfan28 Posted June 17, 2024 Posted June 17, 2024 21 minutes ago, maniac said: How do you know they don’t have attitude issues or they are not at fault? Senior == bad , ICF standard. cricspirit 1
Lord Posted June 17, 2024 Posted June 17, 2024 4 hours ago, maniac said: How do you know they don’t have attitude issues or they are not at fault? All of them? Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted June 17, 2024 Posted June 17, 2024 (edited) 14 hours ago, maniac said: How do you know they don’t have attitude issues or they are not at fault? 14 hours ago, cricketfan28 said: Senior == bad , ICF standard. If it's one person, the management may get benefit of doubt, if it's two you're on a slippery slope, but if there're multiple instances or reports, there's definitely a problem. First there was Ishan Kishan. Everybody threw him under the bus ignoring the fact the guy was sidelined despite coming through for the team when needed (Asia Cup game against Pak). Then there was Iyer who was painted as the villain for feigning injury and not playing domestic cricket. That despite the fact Iyer had back issues and was recently coming back from an injury. And we all know BCCI and NCA's injury management capabilities. I wouldn't blame Iyer for looking out for himself. Also, Iyer and Ishan were supposed to play domestic cricket but Kohli took a break from Test series, played IPL and then took another break before WT20. Why wasn't Kohli held to the same standards? On top of that he walked into the opening position ahead of established openers. If I was Jaiswal, Gill, Abhishek or any of the other players I would be p*ssed off. No wonder along with Kishan and Iyer, Gill also seems discontented. There're different sets of rules applied for youngsters and the seniors - be it playing in domestic cricket or team selection. If you think that doesn't happen you simply need to look at your workplace and see what happens to the team and team morale when someone undeserved gets promoted, or given a role ahead of more deserving ones. Same thing's happening in Indian team. Way too many reports over the last few months to ignore. Edited June 17, 2024 by Ultimate_Game Number, tweaker and mani sha 1 2
maniac Posted June 17, 2024 Posted June 17, 2024 10 hours ago, Lord said: All of them? With IPL $$$$ a lot of good kids can go bad cricketfan28 1
cricketfan28 Posted June 17, 2024 Posted June 17, 2024 Rinku signh and parag already showing good attitude , God save their juniors.
mani sha Posted June 17, 2024 Author Posted June 17, 2024 3 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: If it's one person, the management may get benefit of doubt, if it's two you're on a slippery slope, but if there're multiple instances or reports, there's definitely a problem. First there was Ishan Kishan. Everybody threw him under the bus ignoring the fact the guy was sidelined despite coming through for the team when needed (Asia Cup game against Pak). Then there was Iyer who was painted as the villain for feigning injury and not playing domestic cricket. That despite the fact Iyer had back issues and was recently coming back from an injury. And we all know BCCI and NCA's injury management capabilities. I wouldn't blame Iyer for looking out for himself. Also, Iyer and Ishan were supposed to play domestic cricket but Kohli took a break from Test series, played IPL and then took another break before WT20. Why wasn't Kohli held to the same standards? On top of that he walked into the opening position ahead of established openers. If I was Jaiswal, Gill, Abhishek or any of the other players I would be p*ssed off. No wonder along with Kishan and Iyer, Gill also seems discontented. There're different sets of rules applied for youngsters and the seniors - be it playing in domestic cricket or team selection. If you think that doesn't happen you simply need to look at your workplace and see what happens to the team and team morale when someone undeserved gets promoted, or given a role ahead of more deserving ones. Same thing's happening in Indian team. Way too many reports over the last few months to ignore. Very well said . huge diffeeence now is that Kishan , gill already have crores of rupees . They can afford to just play ipl . Constant ignorance of their performance a la rinku singh will lead to many giving only priority to IPL , this will make us big time losers in all icc events . If we are laughing at Pakistan , we should be laughing harder at ourself . Their team still managed to get us out for 120 . If not for bumrah , pant - we were gonna loose to pak . inspite of our players making 20 times more money . tweaker and Ultimate_Game 2
Lord Posted June 20, 2024 Posted June 20, 2024 On 6/17/2024 at 9:58 PM, maniac said: With IPL $$$$ a lot of good kids can go bad If anything, IPL money would make them not chase Indian place. Here the issue is reversed Sandz 1
maniac Posted June 20, 2024 Posted June 20, 2024 7 hours ago, Lord said: If anything, IPL money would make them not chase Indian place. Here the issue is reversed They might not chase it but they think they can walk into the team. Look at the attitude of Pandya bros or Riyan Parag. They might be good-decent cricketers but they have attitudes of ATG with 0 accomplishments.
raki05 Posted June 20, 2024 Posted June 20, 2024 BC kya fin aa gaye hai ab afg aur usa ke khilaf bhi pura match dekhna pad raha hai.