Kron Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 @express bowling look at naveen. Still effective and very good in LOi at lower pace of 120 to 130. He has a bumrah esque action. That makes me believe that bunrah even when slows down to 125 to 136 at aged 35 ish will still have very good numbers is all formats express bowling and Sandz 1 1
PSB_Zone Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 6 hours ago, MumInd said: where is V Chackravarthy... T Natarajan.... D Chahar.... S Thakur.... S Sudarshan.... R Sai Kishore.... All the above deserve to be in the team..... When u mention players do also mention in place of whom from 15 member squad. Agree with top 3 of ur players but not the bottom ones. There are only 15 players.
MumInd Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 11 hours ago, Kron said: @express bowling look at naveen. Still effective and very good in LOi at lower pace of 120 to 130. He has a bumrah esque action. That makes me believe that bunrah even when slows down to 125 to 136 at aged 35 ish will still have very good numbers is all formats please understand .... that pace is not everything... having pace but no brains is a recipe for disaster in white ball cricket.... go see umran malik, or umesh yadav or varun aaron or other phaaast bowlers..... CSk greatest ever IPL team won multiple titles and reached finals more than any other team without having out and out phaast bowlers.... its the skills and brains that matter....
Kron Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 (edited) 28 minutes ago, MumInd said: please understand .... that pace is not everything... having pace but no brains is a recipe for disaster in white ball cricket.... go see umran malik, or umesh yadav or varun aaron or other phaaast bowlers..... CSk greatest ever IPL team won multiple titles and reached finals more than any other team without having out and out phaast bowlers.... its the skills and brains that matter.... Arre bhai that's what I meant and said lol But you need bounce though. Edited July 3, 2024 by Kron Need4Speed 1
Need4Speed Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 11 hours ago, Kron said: @express bowling look at naveen. Still effective and very good in LOi at lower pace of 120 to 130. He has a bumrah esque action. That makes me believe that bunrah even when slows down to 125 to 136 at aged 35 ish will still have very good numbers is all formats Bumrah is better bowler than Naveen.. however..extra pace could be more important in flatter surfaces..the medium pacers are somewhat neutralized in flatter surfaces..so you need additional pace..to bowl bumpers,yorkers and make slower balls effective.. ofc line and length is paramount too..
singhvivek141 Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 18 minutes ago, MumInd said: please understand .... that pace is not everything... having pace but no brains is a recipe for disaster in white ball cricket.... go see umran malik, or umesh yadav or varun aaron or other phaaast bowlers..... CSk greatest ever IPL team won multiple titles and reached finals more than any other team without having out and out phaast bowlers.... its the skills and brains that matter.... But Umesh Yadav's ODI numbers are better than Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. Even Umran's white ball numbers are better than Mukesh & Avesh both How do we understand this anomaly ? I am again not making fun of you, but simply calling every fast bowler as brainless and every trundler as 160 IQ isn't correct (something which happens often in this forum). As @Kronsaid, pace plus bounce plus accuracy is a killer combo, Bumrah has all three, even Mayank & Harshit has shown the glimpses of that. On top of that if someone has even 2 of the above skill, he can be work upon. But if someone has only one of the above skill, he needs to have a strong secondary skill like Deepak Chahar or Shardul Thakur to survive. Else on the flat pitches he will be a lamb waiting to be sacrificed. Mosher 1
MumInd Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 6 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: But Umesh Yadav's ODI numbers are better than Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. Even Umran's white ball numbers are better than Mukesh & Avesh both How do we understand this anomaly ? I am again not making fun of you, but simply calling every fast bowler as brainless and every trundler as 160 IQ isn't correct (something which happens often in this forum). As @Kronsaid, pace plus bounce plus accuracy is a killer combo, Bumrah has all three, even Mayank & Harshit has shown the glimpses of that. On top of that if someone has even 2 of the above skill, he can be work upon. But if someone has only one of the above skill, he needs to have a strong secondary skill like Deepak Chahar or Shardul Thakur to survive. Else on the flat pitches he will be a lamb waiting to be sacrificed. agreed... only issue is you are selectively comparing... India have not had too many consistent 147+ bowlers with sustained success for a reason....
Laaloo Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 32 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: But Umesh Yadav's ODI numbers are better than Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. Even Umran's white ball numbers are better than Mukesh & Avesh both How do we understand this anomaly ? I am again not making fun of you, but simply calling every fast bowler as brainless and every trundler as 160 IQ isn't correct (something which happens often in this forum). As @Kronsaid, pace plus bounce plus accuracy is a killer combo, Bumrah has all three, even Mayank & Harshit has shown the glimpses of that. On top of that if someone has even 2 of the above skill, he can be work upon. But if someone has only one of the above skill, he needs to have a strong secondary skill like Deepak Chahar or Shardul Thakur to survive. Else on the flat pitches he will be a lamb waiting to be sacrificed. Excuse his ignorance. He is used to seeing matches on raddi disgraceful pitches so they don't know what fast bowlers are as if they have fast bowlers they would have to get a new wicket keeper as his hands would hurt.
Bigg Brother Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 When is this series starting? I'm excited this time
Tillu Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 10 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: When is this series starting? I'm excited this time I am also eagerly waiting for this series. This time we won't have the extra emotional baggage of a losing a tournament just before the series. Frustrated, Norman, express bowling and 2 others 1 3 1
Lord Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 25 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: When is this series starting? I'm excited this time 6th
Need4Speed Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 51 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: When is this series starting? I'm excited this time I wanted to be excited but these 2 are excitement dampners for me: 1-Not happy with the pace attack 2-last time our 2nd string side played the pitches seemed as if were not conducive to hitting..and the scoring was dull..if we have similar pitches..we wont be able to see good performance form our young batters..and then question\complains\disappointments will follow However, I hope: 1-the pitches are improved now 2- the previous dull scores were due to lack of intent which our young batters are not lacking anymore 3- Harshit Rana gets to play express bowling 1
tapandrun Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: But Umesh Yadav's ODI numbers are better than Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. Even Umran's white ball numbers are better than Mukesh & Avesh both How do we understand this anomaly ? I am again not making fun of you, but simply calling every fast bowler as brainless and every trundler as 160 IQ isn't correct (something which happens often in this forum). As @Kronsaid, pace plus bounce plus accuracy is a killer combo, Bumrah has all three, even Mayank & Harshit has shown the glimpses of that. On top of that if someone has even 2 of the above skill, he can be work upon. But if someone has only one of the above skill, he needs to have a strong secondary skill like Deepak Chahar or Shardul Thakur to survive. Else on the flat pitches he will be a lamb waiting to be sacrificed. Bhumrah is a test bowler not just white-ball, when bowling seamers he gets with with extra bounce and zip, he is amongst the best right now. Reduction is pace and zip has never helped a bowler, yes greats who have played for longer time are smart and skilled enough to still get wkts not just with their ability but presence too. Shaheen lost his pace and now looks ordinary LAF, even prime Starc(when bowling his fastest) is no comparison his current version. Even Rabada with reduced pace is not samething. This WC was near to his fastest in white ball a lot of balls in 143+ kmph and slipping few 145+ yorkers this is what he was before 1st injury. And in test bowl few 150 kph when in full rhythm. express bowling 1
Sooda Posted July 3, 2024 Posted July 3, 2024 The squad is imbalanced, needs at least one more middle order bat. Patidar instead of Sudharshan, the squad dosent need 4 openers.
singhvivek141 Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 15 hours ago, MumInd said: agreed... only issue is you are selectively comparing... India have not had too many consistent 147+ bowlers with sustained success for a reason.... Hmm.. Yeah it's true. But even in the entire history of cricket..except Thompson, Lee, Tait, Akhtar, Wood I don't think any bowler has bowled 147+ consistently for a long time. Bowlers like Bond, Donald, Steyn who used to operate on 140-145 with ability to crank 150 & above when needed has been most successful ones. From Indian side as well out of the 5 best pacers that we have produced (Bumrah, Shami, Zaheer, Kapil, Srinath)...3 of them.. have been a 140-145 bowlers, while Zak was a 140-145 bowler for almost 50% of his career. Kapil I have no evidence to judge how quick he was, but as he had a strong secondary skillset, he was worth gold. express bowling 1
Suhaan Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 55 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Hmm.. Yeah it's true. But even in the entire history of cricket..except Thompson, Lee, Tait, Akhtar, Wood I don't think any bowler has bowled 147+ consistently for a long time. Bowlers like Bond, Donald, Steyn who used to operate on 140-145 with ability to crank 150 & above when needed has been most successful ones. From Indian side as well out of the 5 best pacers that we have produced (Bumrah, Shami, Zaheer, Kapil, Srinath)...3 of them.. have been a 140-145 bowlers, while Zak was a 140-145 bowler for almost 50% of his career. Kapil I have no evidence to judge how quick he was, but as he had a strong secondary skillset, he was worth gold. Umesh is one of the most consistent 145+-147+ fast bowlers in history not necessarily top class but still as a vital cog Mosher and express bowling 2
Suhaan Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Lol Beautiful Edited July 4, 2024 by Suhaan Mosher and Sgattick10 2
vishalvirsingh Posted July 4, 2024 Posted July 4, 2024 On 7/2/2024 at 8:05 PM, neel roy said: Gill (C), Ruturaj, Abhishek, Rinku, Jurel (WK), Riyan, Sundar, Bishnoi, Avesh, Khaleel, Mukesh, Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh (WK), Harshit. 1 & 2- Gill and abhishek should Open- Abhishek being a left hander and after playing with head - he is an aggressive batsman. jaiswal will come in and then he would come to open and Abhishek may get 2 opportunities to show case his talent. 3. Sudharshan can come in for 3 as he is tall and has also been opening. 4. Rinku Singh 5. Ryan Parag 6. Dhruv Jurel -wk 7- Bishnoi 8-Harshit 9-Khaleel 10-Avesh 11- Tushar Deshpande Strength- Strong Pace attack, Tushar, Khaleel, Harshit bowl quick. Harshit can go from 130 to 148k, Khaleel is the best indian left arm quickie and he is bound to challenge arshdeep's position in the main team, bowls from 127 to 145k, his weakness seems like he has stamina issues and can loose pace. Tushar has been rewarded for bundles of wickets that he has taken and he bowls from 130 to 145k. Avesh can bowl 140+ too but he has kind of turned into a trundler now , lets see how he performs. I am quite certain that Mukesh Kumar will be out of the team. tweaker and BacktoCricaddict 2