rkt.india Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 hour ago, bharathh said: Shooting's pipeline is actually really good since ppl like Abhinav Bindra adn Rathore got involved. That said given Rathore is involved I'm surprised Trap and Skeet shooting has become so blah. Cricket is also excellent atm - especially after IPL. Rest of the sports - not really. I'm guessing sports like Kabaddi in Punjab and Wrestling in Haryana are also awesome. Badminton is slowly getting there. My son (who's not that good) has played in a few tournaments. The grassroots is very healthy for Badminton as well. We actually need more elite level coaching for Badminton. Time to roll out the red carpet for some Chinese, Indonesians etc. to base themselves in Korea and build academies with them. Grassroot me sponsor kisko milta hai
putrevus Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Grassroot me sponsor kisko milta hai Olympic sports don't get finding as much as cricket.They happen less frequently and not all sports are made for TV networks. Even in USA, money is only in major sports like NFL, NBA and MLB. NFL contracts are not even guranteed, their career span in genral is 3-4 years.Olympic sports get funding but it is all relative. Bronze medalists won't even get a single Ad in USA, where as Manu after her two bronze medla might be charging in crores. Edited August 2, 2024 by putrevus
Gollum Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 hour ago, Kron said: All top teams can beat each other. Top 6 in hockey. It's just mental midget Indian choking chutiya lowdes fail under pressure in key moments Dutch came back to beat Spain 5-3. Top 4 clearly ahead of next tier.
Gollum Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Esha fell off hard but still good achievement by the 19 year old. All up to Manu now.
Gollum Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 20 min mein start Ind vs Aus hockey. Sab apna apna prediction batao. I predict Aussies to win 5-2.
randomGuy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: 20 min mein start Ind vs Aus hockey. Sab apna apna prediction batao. I predict Aussies to win 5-2. 3-1 Australia Gollum and coffee_rules 1 1
rkt.india Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 5 minutes ago, putrevus said: Olympic sports don't get finding as much as cricket.They happen less frequently and not all sports are made for TV networks. Even in USA, money is only in major sports like NFL, NBA and MLB. NFL contracts are not even guranteed, their career span in genral is 3-4 years.Olympic sports get funding but it is all relative. Bronze medalists won't even get a single add in USA, where as Manu after her two bronze medla might be charging in crores. Grassroot me sponsor cricket me bhi nahi milta. You only get sponsor once you have done something and people know you. No one sponsors unknown. Sab apne paise se sports pursue karte hain.
nitinbwj Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 8 minutes ago, Gollum said: 20 min mein start Ind vs Aus hockey. Sab apna apna prediction batao. I predict Aussies to win 5-2. Aus 7-0 coffee_rules 1
Number Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: 20 min mein start Ind vs Aus hockey. Sab apna apna prediction batao. I predict Aussies to win 5-2. Bhai ache se paani pike relax hoke baithna. I think we will score 2 may be 3 but will concede double of them. Gollum 1
putrevus Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 13 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Grassroot me sponsor cricket me bhi nahi milta. You only get sponsor once you have done something and people know you. No one sponsors unknown. Sab apne paise se sports pursue karte hain. That is true everywhere. In advanced countries you might get more facilties but coaching in advanced countries is very very expensive also.
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 24 minutes ago, Gollum said: 20 min mein start Ind vs Aus hockey. Sab apna apna prediction batao. I predict Aussies to win 5-2. 2-1 endiaa coffee_rules 1
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 ITS NOT *ING PHYSIXAL. ITS MENTAL. mental *ing coaching is what we need to win.
maniac Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 21 minutes ago, New guy said: 2-1 India win. Fellow patriotic seasonal-casual hockey fan spotted (like me). I think it will be a dominant win from Aus but not a total drubbing based on how it usually works for India in other sports. (Sporting acumen)
maniac Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 I think these gold medals are 1% gold. Make it 24 carat pure gold and watch Indian women dominate Olympics Gollum and Norman 2
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 The 2 sardar players are huge. Bigger than almost all Aussies. Tanks but no brains.
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 minute ago, maniac said: I think these gold medals are 1% gold. Make it 24 carat pure gold and watch Indian women dominate Olympics In combat weights classes anything below 75 kg should not be part of olympics imo. maniac 1
maniac Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 minute ago, Kron said: The 2 sardar players are huge. Bigger than almost all Aussies. Tanks but no brains. Bro Dube is also built like Hazelwood. Kuch faraq pada?
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 India *ing suck ass lol vs Aussies. Useless fodders. No skill
coffee_rules Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, New guy said: Not a single reported assualt has taken place. This is the exact kind of lies I am talking about. Show me data or reporting that this has happened. There were multiple attempts to substantiate such claims and there is no reports about this from any country. The max couple were proud men who entered washrooms to peep or shoot videos. Dude you don't even know what trans even means, the boxer you brought up is intersex (in hindi we call them hijras), people who are born with mix organs at birth. Yet you used them for some random trans rant. No system is assigning gender at 6, why do bigots always need to make the most ridiculous lies up, do they think everyone is as low iq as them and will believe them blindly? This is not the place to argue, but you are ignorant about what parents face in the west. I never called the boxer a transgender. Not my problem if someone did. I called him a male assaulting women athlete. I brought up those facts because of your woke fascist mindset that anything said against LGBT is bigoted. There are some harsh realities on the other side. You are one of those online woke fascists who cancel out celebs like even J.K Rowling as transphobe because they said something against the community. Edited August 2, 2024 by coffee_rules