Sgattick10 Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 25 minutes ago, Gollum said: But same problem in cricket. Where we have historical success, money, board power, weak field etc. Fear of failure, pressure etc Gollum 1
randomGuy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Gollum said: Boxing federation *ed up, otherwise minimum 3 medals were there for the taking. That's very true. Kya incompetent aur political log hain yar. Our boxers deserve better. Edited August 2, 2024 by randomGuy Gollum 1
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 10 minutes ago, Gollum said: Boxing federation *ed up, otherwise minimum 3 medals were there for the taking. What can we do. It is what it is. Wrestling too messed up bad. Punia and co would have won something. Corruption is rife in our country. Gollum and nitinbwj 1 1
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 26 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: And Indian Buddha losers smacked by SL..awesome !!! You are watching that shite? Hell naw. We will probably win though lmao. Bilateral kings. Well now wc winner but in general bilateral kings. If you look purely based on records and not wc wins, India is the best team in odi over the last 10 years. From 2010 era itself. Win loss ratio etc. If only we won that 2023 it would have been perfect. Now we broke the hoodoo anyway vs Oz. So we should win more.
AuxiliA Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 2 minutes ago, Tillu said: Same thing happens in cricket as well. You can play with a lot more freedom when there's not much riding on you. True. The crazy fan following that Indian cricket gets is actually a handicap for our players. Also, our stadium audience is mostly lame and bandwagoners. They hardly ever cheer the team when we are losing. Our players play more relaxed and calmly when there's less crowd 'support'. Just look at how clutch we played in the T20 WC in WI. Lol now we should definitely go to Pakistan for the CT, no Indian crowd there to put pressure on the team. Likh ke rakh lo pakka jeetenge.. Sandz, Tillu, Kron and 1 other 4
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 27 minutes ago, Gollum said: KL is Kela will always be Kela Kohli ke liye both KLOL and Lolhi Coolie Gollum 1
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 20 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: Whenever our athletes come close to winning an Olympic medal they start imagining the fame and the crores that they will get in rewards. That's where the pressure intensifies. As the Bhagwat Gita says Karm karo, Phaal ki chinta Naa karo... You need to be in to win the medal first. Aim must be to the best. Not just for money otherwise you will never win. That's my opinion. That's why all youngsters should in cricket should aim to be the best player in first class cricket. Then branch out and play all formats. When you excel in tests you can generally do well in any format.
AuxiliA Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 24 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Gin mat yaar. It caused more heartburn later. I will celebrate only after we win. #AbkiBaar400paar randomGuy and coffee_rules 2
neel roy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 17 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Ok, He's in SFs just like our Archery team. We lost both matches. I have better hopes on L Sen Really? He is in QF unless i am stuck in time machine.
Kron Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 22 minutes ago, deepdynamo said: Manu will get us our 4th medal tomorrow...maybe a GOLD. She is as clutch as anybody in the world. Believe. And she is also kind of cute ish. Her personality makes up for it.
Sgattick10 Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Did Limba Ram win anything? When one talks about archery the one name that comes to mind of most Indians is Limba Ram
deathmonger Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 4 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Did Limba Ram win anything? When one talks about archery the one name that comes to mind of most Indians is Limba Ram not on world level Sgattick10 1
coffee_rules Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 minute ago, Sgattick10 said: Did Limba Ram win anything? When one talks about archery the one name that comes to mind of most Indians is Limba Ram No, not even Asian games (cme 4th). He won gold in CWG though. Sgattick10 1
maniac Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 7 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Did Limba Ram win anything? When one talks about archery the one name that comes to mind of most Indians is Limba Ram I only know Limba Ram because as a kid I used to collect sports star and sports world magazines for the posters (90s kids can relate), he used to he hyped up a lot in those mags. So that name stuck. He was also hyped choker like the rest but must have won some Asia games etc smashing hapless padosis. Cricketics, Sandz, neel roy and 1 other 2 2
Lone Wolf Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Have to feel for Dhiraj man Gollum, AuxiliA, randomGuy and 4 others 2 2 1 2
neel roy Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 1 minute ago, maniac said: I only know Limba Ram because as a kid I used to collect sports star and sports world magazines for the posters (90s kids can relate), he used to he hyped up a lot in those mags. So that name stuck. He was also hyped choker like the rest but must have won some Asia games etc smashing hapless padosis. There was bommaiya devi as well maniac 1
coffee_rules Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 Lakshya game starting now!! Go Lakshya Cricketics 1
Laaloo Posted August 2, 2024 Posted August 2, 2024 This Chinese guy is good lol. He barely has to move