bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Doubt anything like that happened. I am watching it live.
vvvslaxman Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Not watching. Did she pick up the injury during the game?
Cricketics Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Womens cricket team better start thinking about. a medal in LA. We have to be not fourth, but in top 3. Enough Teengunalagaan 1
Teengunalagaan Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 This is just going frm bad to worse.. feel bad for her
Vickydev Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Indians quit too easily. Nah man.. Looked really hurt, still kept coming back
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Indians quit too easily. Dude.. she was winning easily till she dislocated her hand with 2 mins to go. She still wrestled the whole game. Don't be unfair. She was extremely brave.
Gollum Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, bharathh said: I am watching it live. So am I. Injuries happen all the time in wrestling, very serious injuries.
putrevus Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Sheer bad luck for Nisha.I hope she gets better soon.
Kron Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 6 minutes ago, bharathh said: Looks like she's dislocated or fractured something... poor girl! Looking so good for a medal! Feel so bad looking at her cry Not really. The Korean caused that injury. So clear win. Korean with her strength managed to hurt her.
vvvslaxman Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Tough luck. Atleast she did well enough people follow her fortunes. Think about the first round exits.. Kron 1
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: So am I. Injuries happen all the time in wrestling, very serious injuries. They may - but in this case she was exceptional for trying despite her obvious injury. They don't cry for no reason. She could have medalled easily IMO Just bad luck
Gollum Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Once under the pump, Indians either quit or tank, milk sympathy with tears and emotional dramebaazi. Very few have fighting/warrior spirit. Sad truth.
AuxiliA Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Our Olympics was going fine till Aug 1st when we won our 3rd medal. Then on Aug 2nd Kela comes back to the Indian team and suddenly we run out of luck in every sport! Kron, nitinbwj, Number and 4 others 1 5 1
Kron Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 8 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: Is she injured? No the Korean caused the injury and it is fair in wrestling. Sheer brute strength caused it. It is what it is.
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Once under the pump, Indians either quit or tank, milk sympathy with tears and emotional dramebaazi. Very few have fighting/warrior spirit. Sad truth. She was 8-1 up! Why would she need to quit or do dramabaazi? rollingstoned 1
putrevus Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: So am I. Injuries happen all the time in wrestling, very serious injuries. Pain threshold is different for different people. She was in great pain yet she finished the match.She has defined the true olympic spirit. Competing till last moment. No shame in losing in that way. Edited August 5, 2024 by putrevus
Gollum Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, bharathh said: They may - but in this case she was exceptional for trying despite her obvious injury. They don't cry for no reason. She could have medalled easily IMO Just bad luck Amit Elor would have teched her. Then repechage. Anyway what is done is done. Either you have it or you don't.
Kron Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: Indians quit too easily. Need more steroids like Chinese etc. Indians quit? Choke yes. Not quit. They are definitely not cowards.
Lone Wolf Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 That was just tough luck.... Kismat hi f**du hai yaar Cricketics and rollingstoned 2